Atomic builtins are from in GCC 4.1.0 onward.
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
Sun, 21 Sep 2008 18:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
Sun, 21 Sep 2008 18:18:37 +0000 (21:18 +0300)
We definitely don't want to use the slow mutex or risky spin locks,
unless we have to.

modules/demux/rtpsession.c
src/libvlc.c

index b3063fe..3886813 100644 (file)
@@ -140,6 +140,7 @@ struct rtp_source_t
     uint32_t ssrc;
     uint16_t bad_seq; /* tentatively next expected sequence for resync */
     uint16_t max_seq; /* next expected sequence */
+    uint32_t jitter;  /* interarrival delay jitter estimate */
 
     uint16_t last_seq; /* sequence of the last dequeued packet */
     block_t *blocks; /* re-ordered blocks queue */
index 128ae90..75d4cfb 100644 (file)
@@ -77,7 +77,7 @@
 #endif
 
 #if defined(__GNUC__)
-#if __GNUC__ > 4 || (__GNUC__ == 4 && __GNUC_MINOR__ > 4)
+#if __GNUC__ > 4 || (__GNUC__ == 4 && __GNUC_MINOR__ >= 1)
 #define USE_SYNC
 #endif
 #endif