* InterfaceWindow.cpp: removed warnigs
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Stephan Assmus
23 E: stippi@yellowbites.com
24 C: stippi
25 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
26 S: Germany
27
28 N: Sigmund Augdal
29 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
30 D: lirc plugin
31 D: norwegian translation
32 D: aalib plugin
33 D: KDE plug-in
34 S: Norway
35
36 N: Pierre Baillet
37 E: oct@zoy.org
38 C: octplane
39 D: SDL audio and video output
40 S: France
41
42 N: Jeffrey Baker
43 E: jwbaker@acm.org
44 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
45 S: USA, California
46
47 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
48 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
49 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
50 S: USA
51
52 N: Gildas Bazin
53 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
54 C: gbazin
55 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
56 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
57 D: a52 decoder using liba52 and vorbis decoder using libvorbis
58 D: ogg demultiplexer
59 D: Configuration file infrastructure
60 S: France
61
62 N: Johan Bilien
63 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
64 C: jobi
65 D: VCD input
66 D: Satellite input
67 D: libdvbpsi support
68 S: France
69
70 N: Julien Blache
71 E: jb@technologeek.org
72 D: Disc ejection code
73 S: France
74
75 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
76 E: manu@agat.net
77 D: aRts audio output
78 S: France
79
80 N: Stéphane Borel
81 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
82 C: stef
83 D: MPEG video decoder
84 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
85 S: France
86
87 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
88 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
89 C: bozo
90 D: SDL video output
91 S: France
92
93 N: Tony Castley
94 E: tony@castley.net
95 C: tcastley
96 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
97 S: Australia
98
99 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
100 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
101 D: BeOS fixes
102 S: Netherlands
103
104 N: Renaud Dartus
105 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
106 C: reno
107 D: AC3 decoder
108 S: France
109
110 N: Nilmoni Deb
111 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
112 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
113 S: USA, Pennsylvania
114
115 N: Cyril Deguet
116 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
117 C: asmax
118 D: Audio output
119 S: France
120
121 N: Colin Delacroix
122 E: colin@zoy.org
123 C: colin
124 D: MacOS X sound support
125 S: France
126
127 N: Boris Dorès
128 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
129 C: babal
130 D: Win32 network input
131 D: Win32 interface
132 S: France
133
134 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
135 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
136 C: polux
137 D: BeOS port
138 D: MPEG video decoder
139 S: France
140
141 N: Régis Duchesne
142 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
143 C: regis
144 S: USA, California
145
146 N: Yves Duret
147 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
148 D: RPM package
149 S: Paris, France
150
151 N: Bill Eldridge
152 E: bill@rfa.org
153 D: Documentation
154
155 N: Henri Fallon
156 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
157 C: henri
158 D: ALSA audio output
159 D: MPEG TS input
160 D: Decoder modularization
161 S: USA
162
163 N: Valek Filippov
164 E: frob@df.ru
165 D: Russian translation
166 S: Russia
167
168 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
169 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
170 D: autoconf patches
171 S: France
172
173 N: Thomas Graf
174 E: tgraf@europe.com
175 D: gettext support, german translation
176 S: Switzerland
177
178 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
179 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
180 C: jeanphi
181 D: Bug fixes
182 S: France
183
184 N: Alexis Guillard
185 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
186 D: IPv6
187 S: United Kingdom
188
189 N: Roine Gustafsson
190 E: roine@popstar.com
191 D: spudec bug fixes
192
193 N: Gerald Hansink
194 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
195 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
196 S: Netherlands
197
198 N: Shane Harper
199 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
200 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
201 D: XVideo video output
202 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
203 S: United Kingdom
204
205 N: Gaël Hendryckx
206 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
207 C: jimmy
208 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
209 S: France
210
211 N: Samuel Hocevar
212 E: sam@zoy.org
213 C: sam
214 D: playlist and modules system
215 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
216 D: DVD subtitles decoder
217 D: Video output
218 S: France
219
220 N: Aaron Holtzman
221 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
222 D: AC3 decoder
223 D: MPEG video decoder
224 S: Canada
225
226 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
227 E: hpj@urpla.net
228 D: patch for module options handling
229 S: Germany
230
231 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
232 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
233 C: ej
234 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
235 S: USA, Florida
236
237 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
238 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
239 C: bbp
240 D: Bug fixes
241 S: France
242
243 N: Jon Lech Johansen
244 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
245 C: jlj
246 D: PS input fixes
247 D: Win32 DVD input port
248 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
249 D: MacOS X port
250 D: norwegian translation
251 S: Norway
252
253 N: Michel Kaempf
254 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
255 C: maxx
256 D: audio output
257 D: AC3 decoder
258 D: MPEG audio decoder
259 S: France
260
261 N: David Kennedy
262 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
263 D: X11 fullscreen patch
264 S: Canada
265
266 N: Øyvind Kolbu
267 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
268 D: FreeBSD patches
269 S: Norway
270
271 N: Andres Krapf
272 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
273 C: dae
274 D: FreeBSD port and tests
275 D: KDE interface
276 S: France
277
278 N: Mathias Kretschmer
279 E: mathias@research.att.com
280 D: IP Multicast support
281 S: USA, New Jersey
282
283 N: Michel Lespinasse
284 E: walken@zoy.org
285 C: walken
286 D: AC3 decoder
287 D: MPEG audio decoder
288 D: MPEG video decoder
289 S: USA, California
290
291 N: Pascal Levesque
292 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
293 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
294 S: Canada, Québec
295
296 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
297 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
298 D: Polish translation
299 S: Poland
300
301 N: John Paul Lorenti
302 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
303 D: ALSA device selection patch
304
305 N: Paul Mackerras
306 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
307 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
308 S: Australia
309
310 N: Xavier Maillard
311 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
312 D: audio converters
313 S: France, Reims
314
315 N: Wade Majors
316 E: guru@startrek.com
317 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
318 S: USA, Florida
319
320 N: Xavier Marchesini
321 E: xav@alarue.net
322 C: xav
323 D: Win32 fixes
324 S: France
325
326 N: Christophe Massiot
327 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
328 C: massiot
329 D: decoder and input core functions
330 D: MPEG video decoder
331 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
332 D: documentation
333 S: France
334
335 N: Loïc Minier
336 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
337 C: lool
338 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
339 D: xosd interface plug-in
340 S: France
341
342 N: Benjamin Mironer
343 E: bmironer@noos.fr
344 D: Mac OS X fixes
345
346 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
347 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
348 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
349 S: Poland
350
351 N: Fumio Nakayama
352 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
353 D: Japanese translation
354 S: Japan
355
356 N: Florian G. Pflug
357 E: fgp@phlo.org
358 C: fgp
359 D: MacOS X port
360 S: Austria
361
362 N: Heiko Panther
363 E: heiko.panther@web.de
364 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
365 S: Germany
366
367 N: Eric Petit
368 E: titer@videolan.org
369 C: titer
370 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
371 S: France
372
373 N: Olivier Pomel
374 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
375 C: pomel
376 S: France
377
378 N: Remco Poortinga
379 E: poortinga@telin.nl
380 D: IPv6 multicast patch
381 S: Netherlands
382
383 N: Jean-Paul Saman
384 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
385 D: libmad plug-in
386 D: iPAQ port
387 D: Familiar Linux interface
388 D: Dutch Translation
389 S: Netherlands
390
391 N: Arnaud Schauly
392 E: gitan@via.ecp.fr
393 C: gitan
394 D: SAP module
395 S: France
396
397 N: Steven M. Schultz
398 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
399 D: BSD/OS port
400 S: USA, California
401
402 N: Vincent Seguin
403 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
404 C: seguin
405 D: core vlc structure
406 D: interface and message queue
407 D: video output
408 D: YUV transforms
409 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
410 S: France
411
412 N: Richard Shepherd
413 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
414 C: richards
415 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
416 S: United Kingdom
417
418 N: Espen Skoglund
419 E: esk@ira.uka.de
420 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
421 S: Germany
422
423 N: Benoit Steiner
424 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
425 C: benny
426 D: MPEG system input
427 D: network input
428 S: USA, California
429
430 N: Peter Surda
431 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
432 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
433 S: Austria
434
435 N: Olivier Teulière
436 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
437 C: ipkiss
438 D: Win32 interface
439 S: France
440
441 N: Andrew Flintham
442 E: amf@cus.org.uk
443 D: text subtitler and font scripts
444 S: United Kingdom