8c0dc8f0c4efa94cd790eb0ecb917a5fcfa0d166
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Sigmund Augdal
23 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
24 D: lirc plugin
25 D: norwegian translation
26 D: aalib plugin
27 D: KDE plug-in
28 S: Norway
29
30 N: Pierre Baillet
31 E: oct@zoy.org
32 C: octplane
33 D: SDL audio and video output
34 S: France
35
36 N: Jeffrey Baker
37 E: jwbaker@acm.org
38 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
39 S: USA, California
40
41 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
42 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
43 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
44 S: USA
45
46 N: Gildas Bazin
47 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
48 C: gbazin
49 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
50 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
51 D: a52 decoder using liba52 and vorbis decoder using libvorbis
52 D: ogg demultiplexer
53 D: Configuration file infrastructure
54 S: France
55
56 N: Johan Bilien
57 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
58 C: jobi
59 D: VCD input
60 D: Satellite input
61 D: libdvbpsi support
62 S: France
63
64 N: Julien Blache
65 E: jb@technologeek.org
66 D: Disc ejection code
67 S: France
68
69 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
70 E: manu@agat.net
71 D: aRts audio output
72 S: France
73
74 N: Stéphane Borel
75 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
76 C: stef
77 D: MPEG video decoder
78 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
79 S: France
80
81 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
82 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
83 C: bozo
84 D: SDL video output
85 S: France
86
87 N: Tony Castley
88 E: tony@castley.net
89 C: tcastley
90 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
91 S: Australia
92
93 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
94 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
95 D: BeOS fixes
96 S: Netherlands
97
98 N: Renaud Dartus
99 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
100 C: reno
101 D: AC3 decoder
102 S: France
103
104 N: Nilmoni Deb
105 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
106 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
107 S: USA, Pennsylvania
108
109 N: Cyril Deguet
110 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
111 C: asmax
112 D: Audio output
113 S: France
114
115 N: Colin Delacroix
116 E: colin@zoy.org
117 C: colin
118 D: MacOS X sound support
119 S: France
120
121 N: Boris Dorès
122 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
123 C: babal
124 D: Win32 network input
125 D: Win32 interface
126 S: France
127
128 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
129 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
130 C: polux
131 D: BeOS port
132 D: MPEG video decoder
133 S: France
134
135 N: Régis Duchesne
136 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
137 C: regis
138 S: USA, California
139
140 N: Yves Duret
141 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
142 D: RPM package
143 S: Paris, France
144
145 N: Bill Eldridge
146 E: bill@rfa.org
147 D: Documentation
148
149 N: Henri Fallon
150 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
151 C: henri
152 D: ALSA audio output
153 D: MPEG TS input
154 D: Decoder modularization
155 S: USA
156
157 N: Valek Filippov
158 E: frob@df.ru
159 D: Russian translation
160 S: Russia
161
162 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
163 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
164 D: autoconf patches
165 S: France
166
167 N: Thomas Graf
168 E: tgraf@europe.com
169 D: gettext support, german translation
170 S: Switzerland
171
172 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
173 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
174 C: jeanphi
175 D: Bug fixes
176 S: France
177
178 N: Alexis Guillard
179 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
180 D: IPv6
181 S: United Kingdom
182
183 N: Roine Gustafsson
184 E: roine@popstar.com
185 D: spudec bug fixes
186
187 N: Gerald Hansink
188 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
189 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
190 S: Netherlands
191
192 N: Shane Harper
193 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
194 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
195 D: XVideo video output
196 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
197 S: United Kingdom
198
199 N: Gaël Hendryckx
200 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
201 C: jimmy
202 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
203 S: France
204
205 N: Samuel Hocevar
206 E: sam@zoy.org
207 C: sam
208 D: playlist and modules system
209 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
210 D: DVD subtitles decoder
211 D: Video output
212 S: France
213
214 N: Aaron Holtzman
215 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
216 D: AC3 decoder
217 D: MPEG video decoder
218 S: Canada
219
220 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
221 E: hpj@urpla.net
222 D: patch for module options handling
223 S: Germany
224
225 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
226 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
227 C: ej
228 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
229 S: USA, Florida
230
231 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
232 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
233 C: bbp
234 D: Bug fixes
235 S: France
236
237 N: Jon Lech Johansen
238 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
239 C: jlj
240 D: PS input fixes
241 D: Win32 DVD input port
242 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
243 D: MacOS X port
244 D: norwegian translation
245 S: Norway
246
247 N: Michel Kaempf
248 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
249 C: maxx
250 D: audio output
251 D: AC3 decoder
252 D: MPEG audio decoder
253 S: France
254
255 N: David Kennedy
256 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
257 D: X11 fullscreen patch
258 S: Canada
259
260 N: Øyvind Kolbu
261 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
262 D: FreeBSD patches
263 S: Norway
264
265 N: Andres Krapf
266 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
267 C: dae
268 D: FreeBSD port and tests
269 D: KDE interface
270 S: France
271
272 N: Mathias Kretschmer
273 E: mathias@research.att.com
274 D: IP Multicast support
275 S: USA, New Jersey
276
277 N: Michel Lespinasse
278 E: walken@zoy.org
279 C: walken
280 D: AC3 decoder
281 D: MPEG audio decoder
282 D: MPEG video decoder
283 S: USA, California
284
285 N: Pascal Levesque
286 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
287 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
288 S: Canada, Québec
289
290 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
291 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
292 D: Polish translation
293 S: Poland
294
295 N: John Paul Lorenti
296 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
297 D: ALSA device selection patch
298
299 N: Paul Mackerras
300 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
301 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
302 S: Australia
303
304 N: Xavier Maillard
305 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
306 D: audio converters
307 S: France, Reims
308
309 N: Wade Majors
310 E: guru@startrek.com
311 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
312 S: USA, Florida
313
314 N: Xavier Marchesini
315 E: xav@alarue.net
316 C: xav
317 D: Win32 fixes
318 S: France
319
320 N: Christophe Massiot
321 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
322 C: massiot
323 D: decoder and input core functions
324 D: MPEG video decoder
325 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
326 D: documentation
327 S: France
328
329 N: Loïc Minier
330 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
331 C: lool
332 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
333 D: xosd interface plug-in
334 S: France
335
336 N: Benjamin Mironer
337 E: bmironer@noos.fr
338 D: Mac OS X fixes
339
340 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
341 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
342 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
343 S: Poland
344
345 N: Fumio Nakayama
346 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
347 D: Japanese translation
348 S: Japan
349
350 N: Florian G. Pflug
351 E: fgp@phlo.org
352 C: fgp
353 D: MacOS X port
354 S: Austria
355
356 N: Heiko Panther
357 E: heiko.panther@web.de
358 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
359 S: Germany
360
361 N: Olivier Pomel
362 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
363 C: pomel
364 S: France
365
366 N: Remco Poortinga
367 E: poortinga@telin.nl
368 D: IPv6 multicast patch
369 S: Netherlands
370
371 N: Jean-Paul Saman
372 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
373 D: libmad plug-in
374 D: iPAQ port
375 D: Familiar Linux interface
376 D: Dutch Translation
377 S: Netherlands
378
379 N: Steven M. Schultz
380 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
381 D: BSD/OS port
382 S: USA, California
383
384 N: Vincent Seguin
385 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
386 C: seguin
387 D: core vlc structure
388 D: interface and message queue
389 D: video output
390 D: YUV transforms
391 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
392 S: France
393
394 N: Richard Shepherd
395 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
396 C: richards
397 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
398 S: United Kingdom
399
400 N: Espen Skoglund
401 E: esk@ira.uka.de
402 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
403 S: Germany
404
405 N: Benoit Steiner
406 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
407 C: benny
408 D: MPEG system input
409 D: network input
410 S: USA, California
411
412 N: Peter Surda
413 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
414 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
415 S: Austria
416
417 N: Olivier Teulière
418 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
419 C: ipkiss
420 D: Win32 interface
421 S: France
422
423 N: Andrew Flintham
424 E: amf@cus.org.uk
425 D: text subtitler and font scripts
426 S: United Kingdom