vlc.git
11 years agobonjour: probe support (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:17:50 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
bonjour: probe support (untested)

11 years agoSAP: implement probe
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:51:54 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
SAP: implement probe

11 years agoprobe: helpers for services discovery
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:51:38 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
probe: helpers for services discovery

11 years agovlc_sd_GetNames: use probe
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:27:59 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
vlc_sd_GetNames: use probe

11 years agoprobe: infrastructure for run-time features probing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 18:26:30 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
probe: infrastructure for run-time features probing

11 years agovlc_sd_GetNames: add object parameter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:27:07 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
vlc_sd_GetNames: add object parameter

11 years agoAllocated a direct3d back buffer as large as the whole virtual screen.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Allocated a direct3d back buffer as large as the whole virtual screen.

It will allow to resize the video on multiple monitors.

11 years agoFixed msw vout titles.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:05:28 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fixed msw vout titles.

11 years agoFixed fine rate control (hotkeys).
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 10:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Fixed fine rate control (hotkeys).

11 years agoQt4 streaming with dshow mrl fix
xxcv [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 07:58:36 +0000 (18:58 +1100)]
Qt4 streaming with dshow mrl fix

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
11 years agoavformat mux: remove unused variables
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 11:33:27 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
avformat mux: remove unused variables

11 years agoBuild fix
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 11:05:39 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Build fix

Avoid nested /* */ comments

11 years agoIncrease avcodec encoding output buffer size
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 10:54:06 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Increase avcodec encoding output buffer size

Make some room for potential headers, You can now output VLC_CODEC_BMP
We use the same arbitrary value of 200 bytes than ffmpeg.c

Note: if we can ask FFmpeg to output RGBA (32bpp) or RGB48 (48bpp) then
the multiplier should be increased to 4 or 6 (needs to be investigated)

Pointed-out-by: ivoire
11 years agoFix and augment libvlc_media_player_(s|g)et_nsobject documentation
Olivier Aubert [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 09:45:19 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Fix and augment libvlc_media_player_(s|g)et_nsobject documentation

Note: this should be reviewed and further enhanced by an actual
user/developer of this API.

11 years agosap: Rename to "Network Streams (SAP)"
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 08:11:43 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
sap: Rename to "Network Streams (SAP)"

Feel free to revert, or to find a better name, or to remove "(SAP)".

11 years agomacosx/framework: Change the repeatMode setter to be a property so that it can evenut...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 08:01:20 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Change the repeatMode setter to be a property so that it can evenutally be used with Bindings.

11 years agoosx/framework: added methods to access end-user-compliant names of subtitles, audio...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:17:19 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
osx/framework: added methods to access end-user-compliant names of subtitles, audio tracks, etc.

11 years agoosx/framework: fixed a typo and enabled the framework to open external subtitle files
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
osx/framework: fixed a typo and enabled the framework to open external subtitle files

11 years agoosx/framework: renamed a few methods for consistency, added an addition subs method
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:18:36 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
osx/framework: renamed a few methods for consistency, added an addition subs method

additionally, this changes the playback behavior of VLCKit. play-and-pause is no longer enabled.

11 years agoosx/framework: don't interfere with the NSCell API and fail gracefully if pausing...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 16:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
osx/framework: don't interfere with the NSCell API and fail gracefully if pausing throws an exception

11 years agoFixed audio date on rate change in FLAC packetizer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:52:31 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fixed audio date on rate change in FLAC packetizer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in mkv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in mkv demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in raw mpgv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:00:43 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in raw mpgv demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in m4v demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in m4v demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in raw h264 demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:56:38 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in raw h264 demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ES demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:55:34 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ES demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in xa demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:11:17 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in xa demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in wav demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:10:06 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in wav demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in VOC demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:09:14 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in VOC demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in vobsub demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in vobsub demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in vc1 demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in vc1 demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ty demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:03:36 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ty demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in TTA demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in TTA demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:55:00 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle_asa demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:41:51 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle_asa demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in SMF demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:36:22 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in SMF demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in real demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:33:05 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in real demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawvid demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawvid demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawdv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawdv demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawaud demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:23:52 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawaud demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PVA demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:22:49 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PVA demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:19:11 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PS demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ogg demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:14:59 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ogg demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in NUV demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in NUV demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in nsv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:04:53 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in nsv demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in MPC demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:02:11 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in MPC demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in MOD demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:01:14 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in MOD demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in dirac demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:50:26 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in dirac demuxer.

11 years agoFixed initial value in MJPEG demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:53:57 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fixed initial value in MJPEG demuxer.

MJPEG demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

11 years agoUpdated live555 to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Updated live555 to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in GME demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in GME demuxer.

GME demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

11 years agoUpdated FLAC to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Updated FLAC to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in CDG demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in CDG demuxer.

CDG demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in AU demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in AU demuxer.

AU demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID 'compliant'.

11 years agoUpdated ASF to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:43:50 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Updated ASF to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in AIFF demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in AIFF demuxer.

AIFF is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in MP4.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:39:01 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in MP4.

11 years agoUpdated AVI demuxer to use VLC_TS_INVALID.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:37:58 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Updated AVI demuxer to use VLC_TS_INVALID.

11 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in TS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:35:28 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in TS demuxer.

11 years agoAdded INPUT_EVENT_ITEM_EPG event.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Added INPUT_EVENT_ITEM_EPG event.

11 years agoFixed invalid locking order when activating visualization.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 13:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Fixed invalid locking order when activating visualization.

11 years agoDo not use vlc_cancel with vlc_cleanup* uses in projectM.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 13:23:34 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Do not use vlc_cancel with vlc_cleanup* uses in projectM.

It seems to be broken with C++ code.

11 years agoWorkaround VLC_TS_INVALID being 0 in avformat demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 09:23:57 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Workaround VLC_TS_INVALID being 0 in avformat demuxer.

11 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID in avformat demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 09:22:07 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID in avformat demuxer.

11 years agoAdded VLC_TS_0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:12:34 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Added VLC_TS_0.

It can be used to explicitly identify +1 hack in demuxer codes for
easier later removal.

11 years agortp sout: safer numbering of RTSP tracks
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:10:25 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
rtp sout: safer numbering of RTSP tracks

11 years agoNEWS updates
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 18:10:00 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
NEWS updates

11 years agoUpdate LIST of modules
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 18:08:26 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Update LIST of modules

11 years agoWinCE was removed
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 17:55:13 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
WinCE was removed

11 years agoContribs: update the ffmpeg configure.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 17:54:47 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Contribs: update the ffmpeg configure.

11 years agoVLC 1.1: The Luggage name
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 17:54:13 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
VLC 1.1: The Luggage name

11 years agoNEWS about deleted plugins
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 16:53:38 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
NEWS about deleted plugins

11 years agoRemove qte and opie modules.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 16:52:07 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Remove qte and opie modules.

They don't compile since a long time anyway.

11 years agoosx/framework: added a bit more exception handling
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 12:51:59 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
osx/framework: added a bit more exception handling

11 years agoosx/framework: extended API to cover titles, fps, playback modes and some convienienc...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 12:41:58 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
osx/framework: extended API to cover titles, fps, playback modes and some convienience chapter functionality

Additionally, updated some copyright information.

11 years agoi18n: remove deleted files
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 01:39:32 +0000 (02:39 +0100)]
i18n: remove deleted files

11 years agoRemove the WinCE GUI
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 01:29:58 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
Remove the WinCE GUI

It is unmaintained, broken, and hasn't even been building for the
last 6 months.

11 years agomodule_need: clarify b_strict
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 18:26:58 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
module_need: clarify b_strict

11 years agoosx/framework: out non-colored debug only
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 22:57:59 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
osx/framework: out non-colored debug only

11 years agoconfigure: added a minimal-macosx item, which will just compile the macosx-only modul...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 22:56:49 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
configure: added a minimal-macosx item, which will just compile the macosx-only modules we need within VLCKit

11 years agoLua: document function vlc.stream : addfilter
Jean-Philippe André [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 18:33:33 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Lua: document function vlc.stream : addfilter

11 years agoLua: vlc.stream has a new function: addfilter
Jean-Philippe André [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 18:07:15 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Lua: vlc.stream has a new function: addfilter

When used with no argument (or nil), it adds all automatic stream
filters. When used with an argument, tries to insert the specified
filter only.

11 years agoStream: Export stream_FilterNew
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Stream: Export stream_FilterNew

11 years agortp sout: implement rtptime parameter
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 17:44:02 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
rtp sout: implement rtptime parameter

This adds support for the rtptime parameter in the RTP-Info RTSP header.
It provides synchronization at start-up between RTP elementary streams,
and is required by some clients to start playing the stream correctly.

11 years agoosx/framework: minor rtp streaming improvement
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 16:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
osx/framework: minor rtp streaming improvement

11 years agoosx/framework: fixed C99ism in previous commit
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 13:27:52 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
osx/framework: fixed C99ism in previous commit

11 years agoload vlc config parameters from an array of strings in the 'VLCParams' property in...
Mike Schrag [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 04:22:21 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
load vlc config parameters from an array of strings in the 'VLCParams' property in the main bundle's Info.plist

Signed-off-by: Felix Paul Kühne <fkuehne@videolan.org>
11 years agomacosx: fixed compilation if VLM is not enabled
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 07:24:17 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
macosx: fixed compilation if VLM is not enabled

11 years agoosx/framework: changed configure flags and make it respect Xcode's debug/release...
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 07:04:37 +0000 (08:04 +0100)]
osx/framework: changed configure flags and make it respect Xcode's debug/release setting

Disabled ncurses, SDL, SDL_image, visual, httpd and vlm, as these are not needed within the framework.

11 years agomacosx/framework: Export -[VLCLibrary changeset].
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 11:20:45 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Export -[VLCLibrary changeset].

11 years agomacosx/framework: Export libvlc version.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 11:10:56 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Export libvlc version.

11 years agomacosx/framework: Build vlc with debug symbols.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 10:58:16 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Build vlc with debug symbols.

11 years agomacosx/framework: Assert that we correctly initialized libvlc.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 10:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Assert that we correctly initialized libvlc.

11 years agoautomake: Use CONTRIB_DIR instead of manually assuming contrib location.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 09:57:25 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
automake: Use CONTRIB_DIR instead of manually assuming contrib location.

11 years agoconfigure: Remove broken \\\ in Sparkle include.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 09:30:21 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
configure: Remove broken \\\ in Sparkle include.

Reported by seventoes and kettch.

11 years agoconfigure: Correctly use CONTRIB_DIR here.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 08:03:28 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
configure: Correctly use CONTRIB_DIR here.

11 years agoconfigure: Fallback on hosts/`gcc -dumpmachine` if host doesn't match a set of built...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 07:39:17 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
configure: Fallback on hosts/`gcc -dumpmachine` if host doesn't match a set of built contrib.

Should fix your build if your host doesn't strictly match your gcc build machine.

Pointed-out-by: Rafaël Carré <rafael.carre@gmail.com>
11 years agoFix make clean.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 07:20:40 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Fix make clean.

11 years agocontrib: Actually use the real prefix during iconv copy.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 07:20:13 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
contrib: Actually use the real prefix during iconv copy.

11 years agoModified the iconv copy to work with the new hosts layout for the contrib section...
Brian Weaver [Fri, 18 Dec 2009 05:19:05 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
Modified the iconv copy to work with the new hosts layout for the contrib section of the project.

Signed-off-by: Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@free.fr>