avcodec/wavpack: Check value before shift in wp_exp2()
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 21:07:38 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 02:16:15 +0000 (03:16 +0100)
Fixes undefined shift, all callers should be changed to check the value
they use with wp_exp2() or its return value.

Fixes: 692/clusterfuzz-testcase-5757381516460032

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/targets/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/wavpack.h

index a1b46d5..0196574 100644 (file)
@@ -171,6 +171,8 @@ static av_always_inline int wp_exp2(int16_t val)
 
     res   = wp_exp2_table[val & 0xFF] | 0x100;
     val >>= 8;
+    if (val > 31)
+        return INT_MIN;
     res   = (val > 9) ? (res << (val - 9)) : (res >> (9 - val));
     return neg ? -res : res;
 }