avcodec/utils: Check AVFrame width/height in avcodec_encode_video2()
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 16:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 16:47:44 +0000 (17:47 +0100)
This is similar to the format check

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/utils.c

index a75fe1a..db79b67 100644 (file)
@@ -2090,6 +2090,8 @@ int attribute_align_arg avcodec_encode_video2(AVCodecContext *avctx,
 
     if (frame && frame->format == AV_PIX_FMT_NONE)
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_WARNING, "AVFrame.format is not set\n");
+    if (frame && (frame->width == 0 || frame->height == 0))
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_WARNING, "AVFrame.width or height is not set\n");
 
     av_assert0(avctx->codec->encode2);