alacdec: ask for a sample for unsupported sample depths.
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Oct 2011 18:23:44 +0000 (14:23 -0400)
committerJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 15:50:17 +0000 (11:50 -0400)
Also return AVERROR_PATCHWELCOME.

libavcodec/alac.c

index 6b10bf6..85a441a 100644 (file)
@@ -617,9 +617,9 @@ static av_cold int alac_decode_init(AVCodecContext * avctx)
              break;
     case 24: avctx->sample_fmt    = AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S32;
              break;
              break;
     case 24: avctx->sample_fmt    = AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S32;
              break;
-    default: av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Sample depth %d is not supported.\n",
-                    alac->setinfo_sample_size);
-             return -1;
+    default: av_log_ask_for_sample(avctx, "Sample depth %d is not supported.\n",
+                                   alac->setinfo_sample_size);
+             return AVERROR_PATCHWELCOME;
     }
 
     if (alac->numchannels < 1) {
     }
 
     if (alac->numchannels < 1) {