ws_snd1: Fix wrong samples counts.
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 24 Dec 2011 23:10:27 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 20:18:45 +0000 (15:18 -0500)
This makes the check that avoids overwrite of the samples array actually
work properly.

fixes CVE-2012-0848
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Signed-off-by: Justin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
libavcodec/ws-snd1.c

index b2d086e..e8e4d15 100644 (file)
@@ -112,8 +112,8 @@ static int ws_snd_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data,
 
         /* make sure we don't write past the output buffer */
         switch (code) {
 
         /* make sure we don't write past the output buffer */
         switch (code) {
-        case 0:  smp = 4;                              break;
-        case 1:  smp = 2;                              break;
+        case 0:  smp = 4 * (count + 1);                break;
+        case 1:  smp = 2 * (count + 1);                break;
         case 2:  smp = (count & 0x20) ? 1 : count + 1; break;
         default: smp = count + 1;                      break;
         }
         case 2:  smp = (count & 0x20) ? 1 : count + 1; break;
         default: smp = count + 1;                      break;
         }