avio: add a new flag for marking streams seekable by timestamp
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:44:54 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:55:45 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
doc/APIchanges
libavformat/avio.h
libavformat/aviobuf.c
libavformat/version.h

index d0ffca2..6fd3959 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,9 @@ libavutil:     2015-08-28
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2016-xx-xx - xxxxxxx - lavf 57.08.0 - avio.h
+  Add AVIO_SEEKABLE_TIME flag.
+
 2016-xx-xx - xxxxxxx - lavu 55.22.0 - pixfmt.h
   Add AV_PIX_FMT_YUV(420,422,444)P12.
 
index 5d2f8c2..49721aa 100644 (file)
  */
 #define AVIO_SEEKABLE_NORMAL (1 << 0)
 
+/**
+ * Seeking by timestamp with avio_seek_time() is possible.
+ */
+#define AVIO_SEEKABLE_TIME   (1 << 1)
+
 /**
  * Callback for checking whether to abort blocking functions.
  * AVERROR_EXIT is returned in this case by the interrupted
index 39a11e2..5cb733d 100644 (file)
@@ -846,6 +846,9 @@ int ffio_fdopen(AVIOContext **s, URLContext *h)
     if(h->prot) {
         (*s)->read_pause = io_read_pause;
         (*s)->read_seek  = io_read_seek;
+
+        if (h->prot->url_read_seek)
+            (*s)->seekable |= AVIO_SEEKABLE_TIME;
     }
     (*s)->av_class = &ff_avio_class;
     return 0;
index 1e1105f..a6643a9 100644 (file)
@@ -30,8 +30,8 @@
 #include "libavutil/version.h"
 
 #define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MAJOR 57
-#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MINOR  7
-#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MICRO  1
+#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MINOR  8
+#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MICRO  0
 
 #define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_INT AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MAJOR, \
                                                LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MINOR, \