lavu: add an API function to return the FFmpeg version string
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 21:57:53 +0000 (23:57 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 12:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
commitf91126643a91c2d3f8d8e210c8facaf259951b03
treef70d380c38188e12a55eeea66b3fd6f5dcbb98b0
parentdb64af639559c80668bf4fca2768fd8f7aeb43e9
lavu: add an API function to return the FFmpeg version string

This returns something like "N-73264-gb54ac84". This is much more useful
than the individual library versions, of which there are too much and
which are very hard to map back to releases or git commits.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/APIchanges
libavutil/avutil.h
libavutil/utils.c