configure: Force mingw's ld to keep the reloc section
authorAlex Smith <alex.smith@warpsharp.info>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 04:41:36 +0000 (00:41 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 23:11:53 +0000 (01:11 +0200)
commit91b668acd6decec0a6f8d20bf56e2644f96adcb9
treea0a26a812d05bc56bee5730b82a27f1ad3f71761
parent0544c95fd6d0e3c1072554f9d13baf45af7fbf56
configure: Force mingw's ld to keep the reloc section

Binutils will always strip the relocation information from executable
files even if it needs it (dynamicbase/ASLR).  We can work around this
by using the pic-executable flag combined with setting the correct entry
point since apparently ld forgets what that should be.  This problem
affects both 32 and 64-bit mingw-w64.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
configure