swresample: Choose 16bit internally only if input and output is 16bit or less
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 14:29:09 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 15:33:46 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
commit4977692461f05eb205fc8c62f48d5dcebb52c6fb
tree9a6a2dc2220e8830a192752578ef1ea02184b6d6
parent4299f085f45cdd8fcb3ecf681d9fef0c4b3fe207
swresample: Choose 16bit internally only if input and output is 16bit or less

or if no rematrix and no resampling is performed and the input is 16bit
note reampling and rematrix itself always use more than 16bit internally
the "internal" sampling format is the format between these steps

Its unlikely the difference from this commit is audible in any case
unless there is some bug either before or after the change.
but multiple people prefer this and it slightly improves the precission
of computations.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libswresample/swresample.c
tests/fate/libswresample.mak