dashenc: use avio_dynbuf instead of packet_write callback
authorPeter Große <pegro@friiks.de>
Sun, 29 Jan 2017 14:26:31 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 22:38:29 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
commit01f1f017d831cf14617aaaeafcec3ae3a81efce7
treee07fd92eb3aaac784f7414819aaab6d1c9baafcf
parentdce2929efa8e82b0832a828f7e8cb81ff8c20a4e
dashenc: use avio_dynbuf instead of packet_write callback

The dash_write function drops data, if no IOContext is initialized.

Since the mp4 muxer is used in "frag_custom" mode, data is only
written when calling av_write_frame(NULL) explicitly and thus
there will be no data loss.

To add support for webm as subordinate muxer, which doesn't have
such a mode, a dynamic buffer is required to provide an always
initialized IOContext.

Signed-off-by: Peter Große <pegro@friiks.de>
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/dashenc.c