vlc.git
11 years agoTypo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 18:41:40 +0000 (21:41 +0300)]
Typo

11 years agoXCB: keep the same window through resizing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 17:11:27 +0000 (20:11 +0300)]
XCB: keep the same window through resizing

11 years agoXCB: output does not need -lxcb_aux anymore
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:29:18 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
XCB: output does not need -lxcb_aux anymore

11 years agoXCB: select the screen from parent window rather than from DISPLAY
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:27:47 +0000 (19:27 +0300)]
XCB: select the screen from parent window rather than from DISPLAY

11 years agomacosx: fixed a few bugs found by clang's code analysis
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 14:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
macosx: fixed a few bugs found by clang's code analysis

11 years agoTypo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 13:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
Typo

11 years agoXCB: subscribe to parent window resize event only once
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 09:07:15 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
XCB: subscribe to parent window resize event only once

11 years agoXCB: translate
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 08:36:15 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
XCB: translate

11 years agoRemoved file from libmpeg2
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 08:32:11 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
Removed file from libmpeg2

(Those should not have been in POTFILES in the first place)

11 years agox264: handle obsolete parameters (fix #2667)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 07:40:24 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
x264: handle obsolete parameters (fix #2667)

11 years agol10n: Italian update
Vincenzo Reale [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 00:35:25 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
l10n: Italian update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Slovak update
Marián Hikaník [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 00:34:28 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
l10n: Slovak update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agoAdd the comment on why and how we translate "C" in vlc.pot
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 00:32:46 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Add the comment on why and how we translate "C" in vlc.pot

11 years agoAllow to pass comments to translators
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 00:30:57 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Allow to pass comments to translators

Comment blocks starting by 'xgettext:' will find there way to vlc.pot and
the .po. You can use it to pass instructions or context to the translators

11 years agoProvide at least a short text and don't translate ""
Christophe Mutricy [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 23:01:46 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Provide at least a short text and don't translate ""

It's a special case and print the metadata of the l10n

11 years agomacosx: add respective popup menu item to save HTML playlists
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 22:30:25 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
macosx: add respective popup menu item to save HTML playlists

11 years agomacosx: add the possibility to export the playlist as HTML (already possible using...
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 21:16:23 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
macosx: add the possibility to export the playlist as HTML (already possible using qt interface).

11 years agoImplement VOUT_SET_STAY_ON_TOP
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 20:39:30 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
Implement VOUT_SET_STAY_ON_TOP

11 years agoMemory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 20:05:16 +0000 (23:05 +0300)]
Memory leak

11 years agoXCB: do not render, we always use the native server format
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 19:22:18 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
XCB: do not render, we always use the native server format

11 years agoXCB: declare the same byte sex as the server wants
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 19:21:23 +0000 (22:21 +0300)]
XCB: declare the same byte sex as the server wants

11 years agoXCB: no need to create a color map for default visual
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 17:44:35 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
XCB: no need to create a color map for default visual

11 years agoXCB: select X11 visual from pixmap, not from root depth
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 17:19:12 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
XCB: select X11 visual from pixmap, not from root depth

11 years agoXCB: reject pixmap formats with unknown bit depth
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 17:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
XCB: reject pixmap formats with unknown bit depth

11 years agoChange strtof to us_strtof to avoid some problem
Cyril Mathé [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 12:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Change strtof to us_strtof to avoid some problem

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoAdd a us_strtof function to prevent some problem
Cyril Mathé [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 09:48:33 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Add a us_strtof function to prevent some problem

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoFIX mingw runtime 3.15 is the minimun
basos G [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 14:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
FIX mingw runtime 3.15 is the minimun

An issue regrading %zu vasprintf NOT being recognized
by mingw runtime's 3.14 is fixed with an upgrade to 3.15
So make this the least required standart.
Note that this issue lead to a vlc early crash on windows
and is generally toxic on cases where %s is following a
misinterpreted %zu

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
11 years agoFail if XvMC is requested but absent. Fix link-time dependencies.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 12:24:51 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Fail if XvMC is requested but absent. Fix link-time dependencies.

11 years agoRemove libmpeg2 copy for XvMC
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
Remove libmpeg2 copy for XvMC

11 years agoUpdate mpeg2_internal.h to the last version.
Nicolas Chauvet (kwizart) [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:50:30 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Update mpeg2_internal.h to the last version.

This file is probably aimed to be removed at a later time.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoRemove internal libmpeg2 from xvmc codec/vout
Nicolas Chauvet (kwizart) [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Remove internal libmpeg2 from xvmc codec/vout

This removes deprecated argument from libmpeg2 functions.
Only mpeg2_internal.h remains used and needs to be updated,
but it can also be installed as a system header.

This also fixes warnings in xcommon.c.

Previously, this vout didn't work for me. (nVidia)
It is aimed to be tested on Intel/Via XvMC capable hardware.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoSome better warnings for missing libraries
Austin English [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 11:40:10 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
Some better warnings for missing libraries

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years ago1.0.0-pre2: RC1 shouldn't be far away, is it? 1.0.0-pre2
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 09:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
1.0.0-pre2: RC1 shouldn't be far away, is it?

11 years agoAdd a52.h to Modules.am after 933abd7b060e8622294283930269d404062c1588 to fix distcheck.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 09:25:34 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Add a52.h to Modules.am after 933abd7b060e8622294283930269d404062c1588 to fix distcheck.

11 years agol10n: Bulgarian update
Ivo Ivanov [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:20:17 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
l10n: Bulgarian update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agoshowintf: fix a variable type (bool instead of int) and do some cleanup.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 21:26:00 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
showintf: fix a variable type (bool instead of int) and do some cleanup.

11 years agosort: we have a macro so use it and remove unused variable.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 22:08:20 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
sort: we have a macro so use it and remove unused variable.

11 years agoHeisenbug fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:44:13 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Heisenbug fix

11 years agoBetter file name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:43:09 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
Better file name

11 years agoFixed xcb resize support.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:26:48 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Fixed xcb resize support.

Yep, there is some black magic here ;)

11 years agoXCB: check/select pixmap format
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 20:21:39 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
XCB: check/select pixmap format

11 years agoXDS does not mean CC channel 3.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:24:29 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
XDS does not mean CC channel 3.

11 years agoChecked CC parity.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 19:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Checked CC parity.

Based on an initial patch of Pádraig Brady.

11 years agoAdded support for explicit HeV2 LOAS/LATM stream in packetizer.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 17:37:28 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Added support for explicit HeV2 LOAS/LATM stream in packetizer.

They are not decodable by ffmpeg or faad but at least the packetizer now
works.

11 years agoBe more explicit on faad error.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 17:35:37 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Be more explicit on faad error.

11 years agoUsed mpg extension for PS in record.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 17:22:40 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Used mpg extension for PS in record.

11 years agoMimic X11 plugin picture allocation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 18:00:22 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Mimic X11 plugin picture allocation

(It still crashes on resize nevertheless)

11 years agoFactor SHM and non SHM pictures a little
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 17:59:46 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
Factor SHM and non SHM pictures a little

11 years agoPrivatize a variable
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 15:36:42 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
Privatize a variable

11 years agoSmall race condition
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 15:33:39 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Small race condition

11 years agoDebug the timeshift granularity in MB, not Bytes...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 15:14:27 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Debug the timeshift granularity in MB, not Bytes...

11 years agoRevert "Do not crash if sout access is not specified - fixes #2665"
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:45:17 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Revert "Do not crash if sout access is not specified - fixes #2665"

This reverts commit dbdbe005f7569a0986f9416ae924e35b045ad9a1.

11 years agoAllow empty module name in chain
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:44:53 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Allow empty module name in chain

11 years agoAuto-probe does not make much sense for network access outputs
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 13:47:10 +0000 (16:47 +0300)]
Auto-probe does not make much sense for network access outputs

11 years agoFix memleaks on error path, fix sign warnings, cleanup
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 12:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Fix memleaks on error path, fix sign warnings, cleanup

11 years agoFix use after free
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 12:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Fix use after free

11 years agoDo not crash if sout access is not specified - fixes #2665
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 12:24:33 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Do not crash if sout access is not specified - fixes #2665

Should we print an error and fail?

11 years agoConfigure : update mingw-runtime error message
sebastien [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 07:17:36 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
Configure : update mingw-runtime error message

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoInclude <libintl.h> only when really needed
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 08:23:46 +0000 (11:23 +0300)]
Include <libintl.h> only when really needed

Especially, plugins are not supposed to link with -lintl directly.

11 years agol10n: Synchronise po files
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 00:00:31 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
l10n: Synchronise po files

11 years agol10n: Romanian update
Cristian Secară [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:59:34 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
l10n: Romanian update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Slovenian update
Matej Urban [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:52:43 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
l10n: Slovenian update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Slovak update
Marián Hikaník [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:51:39 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
l10n: Slovak update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Kurdish (Sorani) update
Ara Qadir [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:45:53 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
l10n: Kurdish (Sorani) update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Pashto update
Zabeeh Khan [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:44:25 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
l10n: Pashto update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: French update
Éric Lassauge [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:39:55 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
l10n: French update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Occitan update
GAILLARD Tony [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:31:14 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
l10n: Occitan update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Italian update
Vincenzo Reale [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
l10n: Italian update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Dutch update
Myckel Habets [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:28:03 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
l10n: Dutch update

With many improvements and spelling fixes by Alexander Henket

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Initial Estonian translation
Eero [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:27:02 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
l10n: Initial Estonian translation

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agol10n: Brazilian Portuguese update
Sidney Doria [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
l10n: Brazilian Portuguese update

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agoUpdate POT file
Christophe Mutricy [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 23:12:20 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Update POT file

11 years agoContribs: minors updates of gcrypt and fribidi.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 13:55:38 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Contribs: minors updates of gcrypt and fribidi.

11 years agoCompile fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:43:18 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
Compile fix

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:27:33 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc

11 years agoQt4: hopefully fix the last open file path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:27:02 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
Qt4: hopefully fix the last open file path

11 years agoDisable timeout usage under WIN32 with live555.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:19:53 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Disable timeout usage under WIN32 with live555.

It seems to correctly workaround a bug in live555 code.

11 years agoFixed win32 compilation.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:19:13 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Fixed win32 compilation.

11 years agoFixed TCP rollover.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Fixed TCP rollover.

The timeout parameters were not reinitialized.

11 years agoRemove useless display pointer
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
Remove useless display pointer

11 years agoForce same WM_CLASS as the Qt4 UI
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:55:52 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Force same WM_CLASS as the Qt4 UI

11 years agoDo not pass custom Xlib display to Qt4 - fixes #2322
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:55:08 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Do not pass custom Xlib display to Qt4 - fixes #2322

11 years agoQt4: set proper window class (refs #2322)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:43:02 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
Qt4: set proper window class (refs #2322)

11 years agoXCB: set WM_CLIENT_MACHINE properly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:35:51 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
XCB: set WM_CLIENT_MACHINE properly

11 years agoAdd class for ICCCM Window Management.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:24:29 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
Add class for ICCCM Window Management.

This does _not_ fix #2322 (Qt4).

11 years agoSet a name for the video window
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:06:01 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Set a name for the video window

11 years agoSupport for pgettext
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 19:05:34 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Support for pgettext

11 years agoHotkeys: cleanup variable use
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 13:03:28 +0000 (16:03 +0300)]
Hotkeys: cleanup variable use

11 years agoThread-safe and more compact hotkeys initialization
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 12:37:20 +0000 (15:37 +0300)]
Thread-safe and more compact hotkeys initialization

11 years agoRevert "Win32: use the destructor function for TLS (fixes #2398)"
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 11:40:48 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
Revert "Win32: use the destructor function for TLS (fixes #2398)"

This reverts commit 3cda36f43fab280a7ef51f526f52897af1d40858.

11 years agofortunes.txt: Amy Wineglass slapping
Derk-Jan Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:39:34 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
fortunes.txt: Amy Wineglass slapping

11 years agoFixing the mosaic memleak is worth mentioning.
Antoine Cellerier [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:17:09 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Fixing the mosaic memleak is worth mentioning.

11 years agoFixed by decrementing the i_refcount variable in the correct manner -
Phil Roffe and David Grellscheid [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 18:43:12 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Fixed by decrementing the i_refcount variable in the correct manner -
and therefore freeing the memory only when the i_refcount successfully
went to 0.

The problem was that i_refcount is an unsigned variable, and was being
decremented twice, once erroneously by mosaic_bridge, and then again in
the picture's original pf_release function. If i_refcount started at 1,
it wrapped to the maximum unsigned value rather than -1, failing the
refcount tests in the pf_release function.

Patch Authors: Phil Roffe and David Grellscheid

Signed-off-by: Antoine Cellerier <dionoea@videolan.org>
11 years agoMKV: fix support of MLP tracks in MKV.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 17:31:17 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
MKV: fix support of MLP tracks in MKV.

Sample can be found at ftp://streams.videolan.org/streams-videolan/matroska/MLP_5.1.mka
It seems to work, but I have difficulties to find a reference output.
Support for TrueHD is not yet tested because of lack of correct sample.

11 years agoavcodec: correct fourcc for XSUB
Derk-Jan Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 16:21:41 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
avcodec: correct fourcc for XSUB

11 years agoavi: detect DivX XSUB subtitles.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 16:20:18 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
avi: detect DivX XSUB subtitles.

11 years agoFix --vout-event value descriptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 16:12:41 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
Fix --vout-event value descriptions

11 years agovout-event used to be called x11-event
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 16:10:31 +0000 (19:10 +0300)]
vout-event used to be called x11-event

11 years agoAvoid POSIX-deprecated asctime_r()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 15:39:52 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
Avoid POSIX-deprecated asctime_r()

11 years agoNo need to check for strtof() here
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 11:27:02 +0000 (14:27 +0300)]
No need to check for strtof() here