vlc.git
10 years agocontribs: updated libpng patch
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:59:40 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
contribs: updated libpng patch

10 years agocontribs: fixed live555 linking when cross-compiling on Darwin
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
contribs: fixed live555 linking when cross-compiling on Darwin

10 years agoFix mozilla compilation on OSX
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:22:28 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Fix mozilla compilation on OSX

Needs testing

10 years agoQt4: fix file headers
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 22:04:30 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Qt4: fix file headers

10 years agocontribs: removed outdated pkgconfig patches
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 21:58:37 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
contribs: removed outdated pkgconfig patches

10 years agoActiveX: fix compilation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 21:50:29 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
ActiveX: fix compilation

And deactivate the set_teletext functions, since they have been removed from libvlc...

10 years agoQt4: add the RTSP protocol to the sout dialog
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 21:37:42 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Qt4: add the RTSP protocol to the sout dialog

It is set up to use the TS muxer

10 years ago2010 VideoLAN signing key.
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 21:09:26 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
2010 VideoLAN signing key.

pub   4096R/E79997B5 2010-01-24 [expires: 2011-01-24]
      Key fingerprint = 8B41 4B3D 9A40 7A79 23AC  6B1E 13E9 5EDB E799 97B5
uid                  VideoLAN Release Signing Key (2010)

10 years agoQt: code cosmetics
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 18:50:15 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Qt: code cosmetics

10 years agoQt: publicize getItem() in the model
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 18:49:02 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Qt: publicize getItem() in the model

10 years agoLUA interface: correct/simplify error handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:55:08 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
LUA interface: correct/simplify error handling

10 years agoLUA interface: unlock the mutex sometime
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:54:10 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
LUA interface: unlock the mutex sometime

10 years agoLUA: fix busy loop with "luahttp" and "luarc" shortcuts
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:21:24 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
LUA: fix busy loop with "luahttp" and "luarc" shortcuts

10 years agoWin32: close vlc when heap corruption is detected
Geoffroy Couprie [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:05:30 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Win32: close vlc when heap corruption is detected

10 years agoLua extensions: fix (again) compilation on Windows. All the obvious function names...
Geoffroy Couprie [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 19:04:00 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Lua extensions: fix (again) compilation on Windows. All the obvious function names are already taken by Windows headers

10 years agoWin32: get rid of calls to GetVersion (CoCreateInstance will fail anyway if the featu...
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 14:13:33 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Win32: get rid of calls to GetVersion (CoCreateInstance will fail anyway if the feature is not present)

10 years agoContrib: disable filters in FFmpeg
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 18:35:57 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Contrib: disable filters in FFmpeg

10 years agoContribs: uneeded patch for FFmpeg/win32
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 18:33:10 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Contribs: uneeded patch for FFmpeg/win32

Thanks to fenrir and ramiro for their continuous work.

10 years agoprojectm: add missing return.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 17:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
projectm: add missing return.

10 years agofix mozilla plugin compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 16:58:37 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
fix mozilla plugin compilation.

10 years agodarwin_specific: Fix coding style (sick).
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 16:58:49 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
darwin_specific: Fix coding style (sick).

10 years agodarwin_specific: Make sure developer version of VLC.app works.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 16:56:39 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
darwin_specific: Make sure developer version of VLC.app works.

10 years agoExtensions: fix compilation for Windoze
Jean-Philippe André [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 16:33:57 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Extensions: fix compilation for Windoze

Windows already registers CreateDialog as a macro

10 years agoqt4_extenssion: the menu need a parent (fix memory leak).
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 16:12:47 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
qt4_extenssion: the menu need a parent (fix memory leak).

10 years agoQT4_extenssions: replace qstrdup by strdup.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 15:29:41 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
QT4_extenssions: replace qstrdup by strdup.

In fact qstrdup use new but the resulting memory can be deallocated by some C code.

10 years agoextenssions: fix invalid format string.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 15:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
extenssions: fix invalid format string.

10 years agoExtensions: an example Lua script: IMDb
Jean-Philippe André [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 15:26:15 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Extensions: an example Lua script: IMDb

This Lua Extension will get some meta data on the current movie
(or any movie) from the Internet Movie Database and shows it in
a simple dialog box.

Please consider this script more as an example than as a final
version of the IMDb extension.

10 years agoconfig: fix memory leak.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 15:09:05 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
config: fix memory leak.

10 years agoExtensions: Lua documentation (to be completed)
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Extensions: Lua documentation (to be completed)

10 years agoExtensions/Qt: buildsystem + menu entries
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:37:05 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Extensions/Qt: buildsystem + menu entries

You can now play with extensions, from the menu View > Extensions

10 years agoExtensions/Qt: dialogs
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:34:19 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Extensions/Qt: dialogs

These are the main UI files for extensions' dialogs.

10 years agoExtensions/Qt: Qt extensions manager
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:33:42 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Extensions/Qt: Qt extensions manager

10 years agoExtensions: buildsystem
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:31:58 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Extensions: buildsystem

Let's compile!

10 years agoExtensions: core library
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:27:09 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Extensions: core library

This contains:
- Extensions manager
- Extensions activation / deactivation functions
- Separate threads for each extension
- Lua specific functions for calling the script

10 years agoExtensions: Lua implementation for dialogs
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:24:58 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Extensions: Lua implementation for dialogs

New vlc.dialog library, that allows users to create scriptable dialogs.
The calling vlc_object_t should have register a callback for the variable
"dialog-event".

10 years agoExtensions: core function dialog_ExtensionUpdate
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 12:40:42 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Extensions: core function dialog_ExtensionUpdate

10 years agoExtensions: public include
Jean-Philippe André [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 17:12:01 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Extensions: public include

This patch defines a new type of interactions between the GUI and
so-called 'extensions'.
These extensions are dynamic plugins, that can be scripted, and they can
create GUI dialogs with widgets (like text fields, buttons, ...).

10 years agomacosx/framework: Remove the newly removed exception parameter.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 14:47:17 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Remove the newly removed exception parameter.

Most of them where already NULL, saying how meaningless it was.

10 years agovout_macosx: Fix a leak.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 11:25:01 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
vout_macosx: Fix a leak.

10 years agomacosx/framework: Whitespace cleanup.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 10:46:44 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Whitespace cleanup.

10 years agomacosx/framework: Fix a bunch of leaks in -[VLCMediaPlayer videoSubTitles].
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 10:46:00 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Fix a bunch of leaks in -[VLCMediaPlayer videoSubTitles].

10 years agolibvlcpp: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 14:44:22 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
libvlcpp: fix compilation.

10 years agodemux_gme: fix potential use of uninitialized value.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:19:02 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
demux_gme: fix potential use of uninitialized value.

10 years agoDecreased priority of libmpeg2 decoder below avcodec.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 14:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Decreased priority of libmpeg2 decoder below avcodec.

 It still segfaults on broken streams (or on seeks #3153) and I am not
willing to spend more time on it.

10 years agoProtect against corrupted AVI file.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 13:58:50 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Protect against corrupted AVI file.

The limit is arbitrary.

10 years agoFixed bandlimited invalid writes when downsampling.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 13:45:06 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fixed bandlimited invalid writes when downsampling.

10 years agoMissing white spaces
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 11:07:55 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Missing white spaces

10 years agofr: typo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 11:04:08 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
fr: typo

10 years agoRemove some more unused exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Remove some more unused exceptions

10 years agolibvlc_playlist_play: remove unused exception
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:51:42 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
libvlc_playlist_play: remove unused exception

10 years agoDo not export unimplemented functions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:31:15 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Do not export unimplemented functions

10 years agolibvlc_event_detach: remove exception
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:23:29 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
libvlc_event_detach: remove exception

10 years agolibvlc media (list) player: remove a bunch of never raised exceptions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 24 Jan 2010 09:09:46 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
libvlc media (list) player: remove a bunch of never raised exceptions

10 years agoSort configuration items for faster lookup
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 21:00:31 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Sort configuration items for faster lookup

We have well over one thousand configuration items, not counting
dummy hint entries. So now, sort all of them once (well, twice),
and use binary instead of linear search for lookups.
config_Get*, config_Put*, var_Create(with INHERIT flag),
var_CreateGet* and var_Inherit* do such lookups.

10 years agoRemove useless module_bank_t.b_plugins
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:45:00 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Remove useless module_bank_t.b_plugins

10 years agoFixed a few memleaks in AVI demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:24:30 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Fixed a few memleaks in AVI demuxer.

10 years agoSupport subtitle description when comming from attachments (close #3241).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 20:16:39 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Support subtitle description when comming from attachments (close #3241).

10 years agoAdded sub-description to override a subtitle track description.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:17:25 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Added sub-description to override a subtitle track description.

10 years agoconfig_(Get|Put)(Int|Float): use global configuration lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:44:57 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
config_(Get|Put)(Int|Float): use global configuration lock

While string configuration items have been protected for a while, float
and integer items weren't. This is now fixed.

There is still a small bug in some plugins setting ->b_dirty without
locking the configuration lock for writing.

10 years agoRemove the old module config lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:36:11 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
Remove the old module config lock

10 years agoUse a global R/W lock for configuration
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:31:19 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
Use a global R/W lock for configuration

Previously, we had one configuration mutex per module.
With a global read/write lock, resetting, loading, saving and
auto-saving the configuration becomes atomic (and use only one lock &
unlock pair). Also, multiple threads can now read the configuration
item of the same module at the same time.

Note that, as the earlier configuration mutex, only configuration item
values are protected. The list of items and their meta-data cannot
change while VLC runs (they're hard-coded in the plugin descriptors).

10 years agolibvlcpp: add some function to MediaPlayer class.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
libvlcpp: add some function to MediaPlayer class.

10 years agoDistribute mmx.h
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 19:23:02 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
Distribute mmx.h

10 years agoopencv: fix typo
Rafaël Carré [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:52:25 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
opencv: fix typo

10 years agolibvlcpp: getSomething => something
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:37:44 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
libvlcpp: getSomething => something

10 years agolibvlc: fix doxygen documentation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 16:17:35 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
libvlc: fix doxygen documentation.

10 years agoDo not translate ""
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:33:35 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Do not translate ""

That would return the PO file metadatas.

10 years agoDo not reload the command line
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:27:37 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Do not reload the command line

Loading the configuration from vlcrc or resetting the configuration does
not alter the command line parameter anymore.

10 years ago--full-help: do not alter the configuration, only variables
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
--full-help: do not alter the configuration, only variables

10 years agoDo not reload the module bank if the language is overriden
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 18:19:42 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Do not reload the module bank if the language is overriden

The module bank is now locale-independent, so this was a waste fo time.

10 years agovideo plugins: use var_Inherit
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:27:45 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
video plugins: use var_Inherit

10 years agomisc: use var_Inherit
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:45:13 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
misc: use var_Inherit

10 years agoQt4: use var_Inherit
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:53:57 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Qt4: use var_Inherit

10 years agoFixed typo in avformat access.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:42:29 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Fixed typo in avformat access.

10 years agoFixed error code value in vmem.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 11:31:11 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Fixed error code value in vmem.

10 years agoFix use of --data-path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:19:19 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Fix use of --data-path

10 years agofilter_t: use struct of non-anymous unions, seems more portable
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:05:18 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
filter_t: use struct of non-anymous unions, seems more portable

10 years agoVLC: exit if the requested interface could not be started
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 17:04:53 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
VLC: exit if the requested interface could not be started

10 years agolibvlc os-specific path discovery
Luca Barbato [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 16:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
libvlc os-specific path discovery

Get the right libvlc path in macosx and win32 to reside in the specific.c files.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
10 years agoSome objects have no name. Fix segmentation fault.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 16:32:38 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Some objects have no name. Fix segmentation fault.

10 years agortp sout: support IPv6 in SDP for RTSP
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 16:06:55 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
rtp sout: support IPv6 in SDP for RTSP

10 years agoReal demux: Do not store the SIPR flavor in profile.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 15:46:46 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Real demux: Do not store the SIPR flavor in profile.

It is not useful

10 years agolibvlc: Get ES descriptions for media
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:52:20 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
libvlc: Get ES descriptions for media

10 years agompga decoder: modify input ES format with layer
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:40:59 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
mpga decoder: modify input ES format with layer

10 years agoh264 packetizer: fill profile/level
Rafaël Carré [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 16:57:39 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
h264 packetizer: fill profile/level

10 years agoes_format_t: add i_level
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:35:05 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
es_format_t: add i_level

It indicates restrictions on the ES (resolution, bitrate, codec
features...), like the H264 level

10 years agoInit es_format_t->i_profile to -1 (not filled)
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:31:13 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Init es_format_t->i_profile to -1 (not filled)

10 years agoaudio_format_t.i_flavor -> es_format_t.i_profile
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:29:26 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
audio_format_t.i_flavor -> es_format_t.i_profile

Other (audio or video) demux/codecs than real demux can use it

10 years agoRemove the conversion from premultiplied alpha, ...
Vincent Penquerc'h [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 18:04:18 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Remove the conversion from premultiplied alpha, ...

...as I found a case where it makes the output almost unreadable, and
cannot find another test case where it makes it better, which I'm
pretty sure I had when I did this.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
10 years agodummy vout: check for sys->pool before deleting it.
Ramiro Polla [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 18:09:53 +0000 (16:09 -0200)]
dummy vout: check for sys->pool before deleting it.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
10 years agoadd option to disable dvd subtitle transparency to spudec
Kaarlo Raiha [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 13:58:50 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
add option to disable dvd subtitle transparency to spudec

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
10 years agophonon: 0 => NULL.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 14:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
phonon: 0 => NULL.

10 years agoNew C++ binding for libvlc.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 22 Jan 2010 13:56:46 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
New C++ binding for libvlc.

10 years agoStill build the vcdx plugin
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 13:39:53 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Still build the vcdx plugin

Pointed-out-by: Alexis Ballier
10 years agoncurses: always use vcd
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 13:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
ncurses: always use vcd

This is consistent with Qt4 behaviour. This also fixes a bug when using
the configuration; the item is called "vcd", not "vcd://".

10 years agoHAVE_CDDAX is never defined (anymore)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 13:34:10 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
HAVE_CDDAX is never defined (anymore)

10 years agoncurses: typo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 13:33:24 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
ncurses: typo

10 years agoUse a doubly-linked list for object tree
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 12:47:59 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Use a doubly-linked list for object tree

10 years agoRemove dead code
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 12:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Remove dead code

10 years agotest_block requires threads lib too
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 12:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
test_block requires threads lib too