vlc.git
11 years agoFixed a segfault in hotkeys.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:40:59 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Fixed a segfault in hotkeys.

11 years agoPrepare GetTracks for CD-TEXT (cdda).
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:29:34 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Prepare GetTracks for CD-TEXT (cdda).

11 years agoClean up/Fix memleak in CDDB code for our cdda access.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:15:59 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Clean up/Fix memleak in CDDB code for our cdda access.

11 years agoAdded ioctl_GetCdText to our cdrom wrapper for linux and win32.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 22:02:34 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Added ioctl_GetCdText to our cdrom wrapper for linux and win32.

It is not yet used, but will allow CD-TEXT info support.

11 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:51:50 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

11 years agoFixed a small memleak in cdda/vcd code.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:51:22 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Fixed a small memleak in cdda/vcd code.

11 years agoWinCE: make buildbot happy for now.
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 21:33:07 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
WinCE: make buildbot happy for now.

11 years agoWinCE: add more libs to contribs
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 20:45:26 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
WinCE: add more libs to contribs

11 years agoWin32: send crash reports to ftp://crash.videolan.org/crashs/
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 20:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Win32: send crash reports to ftp://crash.videolan.org/crashs/

11 years agoUse a framebuffer whose visual matches that of the window - refs #1672
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 17:50:13 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Use a framebuffer whose visual matches that of the window - refs #1672

This might fix the X_GLXCreateWindow BadMatch error. I cannot reproduce
it, so I cannot confirm this.

11 years agoGet configurations for the screen we do use.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 17:39:40 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Get configurations for the screen we do use.

11 years agoRequire a visual since we need one at the next API call
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 17:23:37 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Require a visual since we need one at the next API call

11 years agoDon't handle impossible error
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 17:06:37 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Don't handle impossible error

glXChooseFBConfig always return NULL if there are no adequate configs.

11 years agostatic const
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 17:00:47 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
static const

11 years agoQt: use the new lock icon.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 10:18:43 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Qt: use the new lock icon.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 10:15:50 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc

11 years agoQt: add a new 'lock' icon.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 10:15:14 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Qt: add a new 'lock' icon.

11 years agoQt: Reset the Open List on acceptance
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 10:14:44 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Qt: Reset the Open List on acceptance

11 years agoFix inexistant argument
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:06:11 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Fix inexistant argument

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agonotify: use asprintf
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 07:24:36 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
notify: use asprintf

11 years agoChangelogs: we are in 2009
Christophe Mutricy [Tue, 24 Feb 2009 00:30:13 +0000 (00:30 +0000)]
Changelogs: we are in 2009

11 years agobuild: fix outoftree builds - dont use relative paths for source
David Flynn [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 13:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
build: fix outoftree builds - dont use relative paths for source

 - Use \\\${top_srcdir} and \\\${top_builddir}

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agoncurses: repare some of the locking problem
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:21:16 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
ncurses: repare some of the locking problem
(still a big problem with callbacks that execute an action directly)

11 years agoQt, prefs, global hotkeys configuration, step 1.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:15:44 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Qt, prefs, global hotkeys configuration, step 1.

11 years agoaxe -> axis
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 21:01:33 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
axe -> axis

11 years agoForgotten ' ' space in longhelp.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 20:48:39 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Forgotten ' ' space in longhelp.

11 years agoRemove one vlc_object_find usage.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 20:42:25 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Remove one vlc_object_find usage.

11 years agoQt: Add the hotkeys-mousewheel configuration to simple preferences.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 20:39:47 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Qt: Add the hotkeys-mousewheel configuration to simple preferences.

11 years agoHotkeys: configurability of mousewheel action to stop people complaining.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 20:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Hotkeys: configurability of mousewheel action to stop people complaining.

3 options:
- Mousewheel x -> volume && y -> position
- Mousewheel x -> position && y -> volume
- Mousewheel ignored

See http://forum.videolan.org/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=49194
and #1864.

I think this is not optimal, but it should do it for the VLC 1.0.0-release,
after that, we will see with the multiple-hotkeys development...

11 years agoMedia meta data support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 19:12:22 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Media meta data support

This seems to trigger a pseudo-random native failure. Most likely a
critical bug in the VLC meta support.

11 years agoMedia event handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 18:50:27 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Media event handling

11 years agoMove events to a separate file
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 18:34:04 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Move events to a separate file

11 years agoSimpler and safer event callbacks handling
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 18:00:52 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Simpler and safer event callbacks handling

11 years agoCentralize run-time library name/path
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 17:55:47 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Centralize run-time library name/path

11 years agoGetVLCInstance must return an non-abstract typed object ...
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 17:34:59 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
GetVLCInstance must return an non-abstract typed object ...

11 years agoAdd a forgotten file to Modules.am
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 17:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Add a forgotten file to Modules.am

11 years agoCopy IPv4 multicast TTL from RTP to RTCP.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 16:24:58 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Copy IPv4 multicast TTL from RTP to RTCP.

We were sending RTCP with TTL=1 all the time...

11 years agomacosx: display the remaining time if the field was clicked once
Felix Paul Kühne [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 12:25:46 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
macosx: display the remaining time if the field was clicked once

11 years agoQt: rename skip to step to match macos
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 09:24:23 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Qt: rename skip to step to match macos

11 years agoDirectory: ignore .ini files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 08:24:05 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Directory: ignore .ini files.

11 years agoQt: try to fix the arrow on the open dialog.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 23:57:15 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Qt: try to fix the arrow on the open dialog.

Close #2508/

11 years agoQt: fix the weird size of the open dialog.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 23:38:21 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Qt: fix the weird size of the open dialog.

11 years agoWin32: remember to package skin.dtd and the skin.catalog
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 22:40:51 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Win32: remember to package skin.dtd and the skin.catalog

11 years agocorrects no dtd found when changing skins
Joseph Tulou [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:22:52 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
corrects no dtd found when changing skins

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
11 years agoQt: Fix error in previous commit .
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 22:29:49 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Qt: Fix error in previous commit .

11 years agoQt menus: many new accelerators.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 22:24:43 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Qt menus: many new accelerators.

11 years agoDefault transcoding profiles.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 22:04:16 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Default transcoding profiles.

"H.264 + AAC", "Dirac + AAC", "Theora + Vorbis", "Theora + Flac", "MPEG-4 + AAC", "MPEG-2 + MPGA", "WMV + WMA", "DIV3 + MP3", "Vorbis", "MP3", "AAC",  "FLAC".

Please modify or add iPhone or any other profiles...

11 years agoQt, menus: improve the NavigMenu entries.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 21:16:59 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Qt, menus: improve the NavigMenu entries.

11 years agoQt, menus: various changes, speedups and addition to approach mac menus.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 19:46:04 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Qt, menus: various changes, speedups and addition to approach mac menus.

11 years agoQt: provide a way to jump forward and backward programatically without going through...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 16:27:53 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Qt: provide a way to jump forward and backward programatically without going through hotkeys.

11 years agoRemove access-filter timeshift from OSX open dialog.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 19:50:51 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Remove access-filter timeshift from OSX open dialog.

11 years agoI wonder why use a libvlc_time_t for a boolean variable...
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 16:55:05 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
I wonder why use a libvlc_time_t for a boolean variable...

Who promised not to break libvlc now?

11 years agoDon't use repeat the same adverb twice
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:36:39 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Don't use repeat the same adverb twice

11 years agoLow-level support for events attaching/detaching
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:33:10 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Low-level support for events attaching/detaching

11 years agoVersion informations
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:31:37 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Version informations

11 years agoUse @see instead of @ref
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 09:57:15 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Use @see instead of @ref

11 years agoQt: systray, don't show the tooltip on right-click! we need menu at that time.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 14:30:20 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Qt: systray, don't show the tooltip on right-click! we need menu at that time.

11 years agoWinCE: add mingw32ce to the list of build systems
Geoffroy Couprie [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 10:21:02 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
WinCE: add mingw32ce to the list of build systems

11 years agocmml: less includes.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 10:56:56 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
cmml: less includes.

11 years agorc: factorisation
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 10:18:38 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
rc: factorisation

11 years agoxosd: simplification.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 09:54:57 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
xosd: simplification.

11 years agoxosd: use a condition variable instead of a sleep.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 09:53:18 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
xosd: use a condition variable instead of a sleep.

11 years agoAdd media and player state support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 09:54:23 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Add media and player state support

11 years agoAdd a main page to the documentation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 08:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Add a main page to the documentation

11 years agoDo not leak native exception through our API users.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 08:06:47 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Do not leak native exception through our API users.

Native exception are not completely safe, mostly because the memory is
managed but not the content.

11 years agoSeparate MemoryHandle and StringHandle
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 08:06:15 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Separate MemoryHandle and StringHandle

11 years agoDocumentation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 08:05:46 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Documentation

11 years agoFix HTTPd unused parameter warnings (on some compilers)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:43:25 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Fix HTTPd unused parameter warnings (on some compilers)

11 years agorc: remove one vlc_object_find.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 21:30:03 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
rc: remove one vlc_object_find.

11 years agoxosd:
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 21:14:38 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
xosd:
 * fix playlist lock (maybe not perfect)
 * add some forgotten vlc_restaure_cancel
 * simplifications

11 years agoplaylist locking forgotten (causes PL_ASSERT_LOCKED to fail)
Joseph Tulou [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 23:50:23 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
playlist locking forgotten (causes PL_ASSERT_LOCKED to fail)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoadded support for -O4 when compiling with --disable-debug
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 19:00:45 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
added support for -O4 when compiling with --disable-debug

11 years agoCleanup IDisposable support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 18:29:18 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Cleanup IDisposable support

11 years agoProvide the exception code, handle lack of message.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 18:28:55 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Provide the exception code, handle lack of message.

11 years agol10n: Czech update
Tomáš Chvátal [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 17:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0000)]
l10n: Czech update

With contributions from Kamil Páral, Vojtěch Smejkal and Jakub Žáček
Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
11 years agoBasic tests for the media player, fix time units
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 16:45:47 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Basic tests for the media player, fix time units

11 years agoCleanup test cases
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 16:14:19 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Cleanup test cases

11 years agoMostly implement media player
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 16:14:05 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
Mostly implement media player

11 years agoUpdate version and copyright. This depends on VLC 1.0 now.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 16:13:06 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Update version and copyright. This depends on VLC 1.0 now.

11 years agoExtend Media class
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 15:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Extend Media class

11 years agoSafe handle class for LibVLC heap allocation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 14:42:09 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Safe handle class for LibVLC heap allocation

11 years agolibvlc_free: wrapper around free() when the C run-time is not known
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 14:41:04 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
libvlc_free: wrapper around free() when the C run-time is not known

11 years agoCleanup media player
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 14:37:14 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Cleanup media player

11 years agoFix documentation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Fix documentation

11 years agoExplicit native exception methods scope
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:40:17 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Explicit native exception methods scope

11 years agoCleanup instance and media class
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:40:00 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Cleanup instance and media class

11 years agoQt: deactivate the encryption functionnality until core or ts demux is ready.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:57:25 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Qt: deactivate the encryption functionnality until core or ts demux is ready.

11 years agoQt: display a locker in the statusBar when encryption is set.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 13:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Qt: display a locker in the statusBar when encryption is set.

This needs the core event, of course, in order to work... (not yet done, and probably for later).

11 years agocontribs: the vlc-lib is non-existant nowadays
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 11:57:16 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
contribs: the vlc-lib is non-existant nowadays

11 years agocontribs: be sexy by default aka apply -DNDEBUG
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 11:53:05 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
contribs: be sexy by default aka apply -DNDEBUG

11 years agocontribs: use a specific pre-release version of LibSDL 1.3 for Darwin (already covere...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 11:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
contribs: use a specific pre-release version of LibSDL 1.3 for Darwin (already covered by the 5th contribs package)

11 years agoQt reverse for trickplay: show the button by default, and show it only when trickplay...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 10:46:09 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Qt reverse for trickplay: show the button by default, and show it only when trickplay is possible.

It is based on the "can-rewind" variable. This may be wrong, if so, tell me so and I'll revert this.

11 years agoMore NEWS.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 09:58:13 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
More NEWS.

11 years agoSupport for opening any file descriptor with fd://
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 09:55:14 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Support for opening any file descriptor with fd://

11 years agoQt: reverse Button.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 09:45:38 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Qt: reverse Button.

Make it checkable, change the text for the toolbar editor and show it only on input.

11 years agoUpdate HACKING
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 08:38:22 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Update HACKING

11 years agofixed make dist
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 23:54:00 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
fixed make dist

11 years agomacosx: improved font selection in the simple prefs by using the 10.5 API
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 23:50:42 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
macosx: improved font selection in the simple prefs by using the 10.5 API

11 years agocontribs: remove non-working compilation support for OS X Tiger
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 19:26:06 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
contribs: remove non-working compilation support for OS X Tiger

11 years agomacosx: set llvm-gcc as the default compiler for the contribs
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 18:27:34 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
macosx: set llvm-gcc as the default compiler for the contribs