vlc.git
10 years agoskins2: first proposal for a skinnable fullscreen controller (fsc)
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
skins2: first proposal for a skinnable fullscreen controller (fsc)

This patch proposes a fullscreen controller for the skins2 interface.
it features the following :
- skinable fsc (desciption in theme.xml with the Window tag)
- only restriction : no spawning of subwindows or dialogs
- window is considered a fsc when id="fullscreenController"
- (de)activation by clicking on the middle button of the mouse (intf-show)

This fsc currently only works for Linux (new vout design).
For Windows, it is a noop as long as the old vout design is still valid.

10 years agoCompilation fix.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 21:18:05 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Compilation fix.

10 years agoRemoved es_format_t::i_aspect.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 20:54:54 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Removed es_format_t::i_aspect.

It was duplicated with es_format_t::i_sar_num/den.

10 years agoUsed a sar for picture_New/Setup.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 20:08:30 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Used a sar for picture_New/Setup.

10 years agoUsed a sar for video_format_Setup.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 19:07:37 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
Used a sar for video_format_Setup.

10 years agoUsed picture_NewFromFormat when appropriate.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 18:58:51 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Used picture_NewFromFormat when appropriate.

10 years agoUsed picture_NewFromFormat when appropriate.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 18:56:18 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Used picture_NewFromFormat when appropriate.

10 years agoskins2: fix a bug preventing display in some conditions (both Win and Linux issue)
Erwan Tulou [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 17:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
skins2: fix a bug preventing display in some conditions (both Win and Linux issue)

a function updateShape must be called __after__ the layout is rebuilt and __before__ the window is refreshed.
This function call was misplaced and resulted in applying an empty mask and concealing the final window

10 years agovod: cosmetics
Pierre Ynard [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 17:55:59 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
vod: cosmetics

10 years agovod: remove unused stuff
Pierre Ynard [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 17:55:19 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
vod: remove unused stuff

10 years agoNote that embedded video cannot go to fullscreen directly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 15:45:14 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Note that embedded video cannot go to fullscreen directly

10 years agolpcm: abort() is a better solution here
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:29:04 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
lpcm: abort() is a better solution here

10 years agoQt: delete QVLCTreeView class and use event filters for the 2 different views.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:25:19 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Qt: delete QVLCTreeView class and use event filters for the 2 different views.

Some stuff are still broken in the IconView.

10 years agoTS: change a comment
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:05:40 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
TS: change a comment

10 years agoCheck asprintf return
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:03:22 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Check asprintf return

10 years agoIgnore cmake files in contrib
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 09:59:07 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Ignore cmake files in contrib

10 years agolpcm: kill a warning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 09:57:01 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
lpcm: kill a warning

10 years agoPulse: kill unused variable warnings
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 09:30:12 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Pulse: kill unused variable warnings

10 years agoPhonon: synchronise with KDE HEAD, part 1
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 23:54:31 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Phonon: synchronise with KDE HEAD, part 1

10 years agoskins2(Linux): reactivate mouse on a video window (like dblclick for fullscreen)
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:59:33 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
skins2(Linux): reactivate mouse on a video window (like dblclick for fullscreen)

10 years agoskins2: add a type to windows (TopWindow, VoutWindow, FullscreenWindow)
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 14:23:33 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
skins2: add a type to windows (TopWindow, VoutWindow, FullscreenWindow)

Specific attributes can be selected at creation of windows depending on type

10 years agoskins2: new fullscreen implementation (currently intended for Linux)
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 08:32:31 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
skins2: new fullscreen implementation (currently intended for Linux)

10 years agoMove vlc_inet_pton, vlc_inet_ntop and vlc_poll to vlc_fixups.h
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 14:42:33 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Move vlc_inet_pton, vlc_inet_ntop and vlc_poll to vlc_fixups.h

10 years agolibvlc: Fix a leak in media_discoverer.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 18:45:59 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
libvlc: Fix a leak in media_discoverer.

10 years agovout_fb: cosmetics, else on the same line than closing }
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 12:03:58 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
vout_fb: cosmetics, else on the same line than closing }

10 years agovout_fb: cosmetics, stick to orig coding style
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 11:54:01 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
vout_fb: cosmetics, stick to orig coding style

CamelCase for function names
No variable prefix
No space after function name
Starting braces on the same line than keyword

10 years agofix typo spotted by xtophe
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 11:44:08 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
fix typo spotted by xtophe

10 years agovout_fb: restore fb-chroma option
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 11:17:55 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
vout_fb: restore fb-chroma option

Some framebuffers do not use rgb (dm6446 use UYVY for example)

10 years agoplugins need to define __PLUGIN__ to build properly
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 10:12:58 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
plugins need to define __PLUGIN__ to build properly

10 years agovout_fb: only store the pitch in vout_display_sys_t
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:24:07 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
vout_fb: only store the pitch in vout_display_sys_t

10 years agovout_fb: get pitch from line_length field
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 09:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
vout_fb: get pitch from line_length field

10 years agoDavinci contribs
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Davinci contribs

remove unneeded id3tag, add ffmpeg (builds with recent binutils)

10 years agoaccess_avio: cosmetics
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 07:32:26 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
access_avio: cosmetics

Add empty lines between functions

10 years agoaccess_avio: unused variable
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 07:31:43 +0000 (08:31 +0100)]
access_avio: unused variable

10 years agoAdd meta for current track to the status.xml data.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:57:15 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add meta for current track to the status.xml data.

10 years agoFix lua error reported by ConfusedVorlon.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:39:44 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Fix lua error reported by ConfusedVorlon.

10 years agorepeat is a reserved lua keyword
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:33:17 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
repeat is a reserved lua keyword

Provide playlist._repeat() instead (and keep the old .repeat in case
anybody was using playlist["repeat"] to workaround the reserved keyword
issue).

10 years agoAdd experimental album art support (http://localhost:8080/art). Can only be used...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 22:23:18 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Add experimental album art support (localhost:8080/art). Can only be used for the current playlist item.

10 years agoFix segfault when closing http interface.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:29:34 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Fix segfault when closing http interface.

10 years agoFix acl use in http interface. Change default host to 0.0.0.0:8080. The default ...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:28:12 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Fix acl use in http interface. Change default host to 0.0.0.0:8080. The default .hosts file still limits access to default host.

10 years agoAdd osd menu api to lua (DVD menus).
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:07:15 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
Add osd menu api to lua (DVD menus).

10 years agoFix make dist
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 21:41:45 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Fix make dist

Distribute missing header

10 years agoComment typo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 18:44:15 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Comment typo

10 years agoMaemo: disable liba52 and libdca
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 09:28:42 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Maemo: disable liba52 and libdca

lavc is much faster on ARMv7.

10 years agoFix A/52 decoding when liba52 is not present
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 18:41:47 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Fix A/52 decoding when liba52 is not present

62eefa47e9195d1f4f6e99eca21c09f85788f913 introduced the same hack for
DTS already a while ago. This allows falling back to lavc gracefully.

10 years agolua: update documentation.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 17:38:08 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
lua: update documentation.

10 years agoFix NULL dereference with -no-embedded-video (fixes: #3180)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 14 Dec 2009 15:40:43 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Fix NULL dereference with -no-embedded-video (fixes: #3180)

10 years agoUpdated vout display modules after ::get -> ::pool change.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 19:49:37 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Updated vout display modules after ::get -> ::pool change.

10 years agoReplaced vout_display_t::get by ::pool.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 19:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Replaced vout_display_t::get by ::pool.

10 years agoFix avio with MERGE_FFMPEG
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 18:48:43 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Fix avio with MERGE_FFMPEG

10 years agoi18n: add/remove files
Pierre Ynard [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 18:38:11 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
i18n: add/remove files

10 years agoRemove my old email address
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 16:16:50 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Remove my old email address

10 years agoflags.m4: restore original copyright statement
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 16:15:17 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
flags.m4: restore original copyright statement

Seems like it got cut off in the copy from Miredo.

10 years agoImplemented an fps(50) limiter in projectM.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:35:03 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Implemented an fps(50) limiter in projectM.

10 years agoDo not lock the audio buffer while rendering a frame in projectM.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:33:42 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Do not lock the audio buffer while rendering a frame in projectM.

10 years agoGive only once the same PCM buffer to projectM.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:22:05 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Give only once the same PCM buffer to projectM.

10 years agoFixed PCM values given to projectm.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:21:28 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Fixed PCM values given to projectm.

10 years agoFixed an uninitialized value in opengl.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 12:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Fixed an uninitialized value in opengl.

10 years agoConverted projectm to vout_opengl_t.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 11:49:26 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Converted projectm to vout_opengl_t.

As a side effects, window resize is now implemented.

10 years agoAllowed to use vout_display with a dummy vout.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 11:42:17 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Allowed to use vout_display with a dummy vout.

It is needed as long as we cannot directly get an opengl context
from a vout_thread_t.

10 years agoImplemented VOUT_DISPLAY_GET_OPENGL in XCB/glx.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 13 Dec 2009 11:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Implemented VOUT_DISPLAY_GET_OPENGL in XCB/glx.

10 years agoImplemented VOUT_DISPLAY_GET_OPENGL in glwin32.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:42:18 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Implemented VOUT_DISPLAY_GET_OPENGL in glwin32.

10 years agoAdded a way to retreive an opengl context from a vout display.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:41:45 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Added a way to retreive an opengl context from a vout display.

10 years agoSimplified projectm module by using vlc_thread_t.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:39:19 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Simplified projectm module by using vlc_thread_t.

10 years agoFixed a potential race condition (projectm).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:16:19 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Fixed a potential race condition (projectm).

10 years agoReworked a bit projectm initialization.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:06:02 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Reworked a bit projectm initialization.

10 years agomacosx/framework: fixed MPEG2 exporting, updated iPod video profile (requires contrib...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 23:09:13 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
macosx/framework: fixed MPEG2 exporting, updated iPod video profile (requires contribs with mp4a encoder) and added a method to stop all this

10 years agoUse VLC_CODEC_PPM
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 21:57:10 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Use VLC_CODEC_PPM

10 years agoPPM image support
Johann Ransay [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 10:49:51 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
PPM image support

PPM image format is already supported in FFMPEG. It would be possible to
support it in vlc too with the following patch.
The targetted usage of this change is to be able to do:
vlc --fake-file image.ppm fake://

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
10 years agoQt: new view mode for the playlist in an IconList like mode.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 17:52:08 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Qt: new view mode for the playlist in an IconList like mode.

10 years agoQt: playlist. Remove unnecessary includes
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 17:24:12 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Qt: playlist. Remove unnecessary includes

and stretch the search to 1 in the playlist

10 years agoQt: PlaylistWidget parenting and code cleanup/simplifications
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 17:20:47 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Qt: PlaylistWidget parenting and code cleanup/simplifications

10 years agoQt: debug only if you want to.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 17:27:33 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Qt: debug only if you want to.

10 years agoGLX 1.3: pick a frame buffer configuration with matching visual
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 19:45:20 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
GLX 1.3: pick a frame buffer configuration with matching visual

(refs #1672, 5dca2e339ed999d8d71182f50f5aa1d1927df0c9)

10 years agoGLX: inverted if
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 19:40:39 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
GLX: inverted if

10 years agoGLX: udpate view port after the X server resized the window
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 19:08:27 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
GLX: udpate view port after the X server resized the window

10 years agoFallback if gl.pc is missing (not tested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:55:48 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Fallback if gl.pc is missing (not tested)

10 years agoXCB/GLX: we don't need GL Utilities, only GLX
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:43:28 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
XCB/GLX: we don't need GL Utilities, only GLX

10 years agoRemoved an invalid free added by 15643af1 (subtitle demuxer).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:22:26 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Removed an invalid free added by 15643af1 (subtitle demuxer).

10 years agoDo not rebufferize when transcoding to a non real time output.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:17:38 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Do not rebufferize when transcoding to a non real time output.

10 years agoFixed time/position report when using sout.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 18:11:17 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
Fixed time/position report when using sout.

10 years agoProtect av_register_all call with vlc_avcodec_lock().
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 10:12:47 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Protect av_register_all call with vlc_avcodec_lock().

10 years agoAdded an access using avformat protocol support.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 10:08:32 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Added an access using avformat protocol support.

The only way to test it for now is to use the following syntax:
avio://full_url
like for example avio://http://myhost/myfile.avi
It cannot be instanciated multiple times per process.

10 years agoRemove useless header check
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:41:42 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Remove useless header check

10 years agoRemove useless DMPS extension checks
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:39:03 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
Remove useless DMPS extension checks

10 years ago--disable-xcb disables xvideo and glx implicitly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:34:13 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
--disable-xcb disables xvideo and glx implicitly

10 years agoRemove old GLX plugin
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Remove old GLX plugin

10 years agoXCB/GLX: resize
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:23:32 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
XCB/GLX: resize

10 years agoXCB: GLX 1.3
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 16:12:31 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
XCB: GLX 1.3

(This is untested as my current hardware driver only has GLX 1.2)

10 years agoXCB/XVideo: check version correctly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 12:45:07 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
XCB/XVideo: check version correctly

X11 extensions are upward compatible only if they have the same major
version number. In other words, we wouldn't support XVideo >= 3.0.

10 years agoXCB/GLX: check that GLX >= 1.2 is available on the server side
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 12:40:36 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
XCB/GLX: check that GLX >= 1.2 is available on the server side

10 years agoXCB/GLX: initial GLX 1.2 support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
XCB/GLX: initial GLX 1.2 support

This requires libx11-xcb, since the higher layers of GLX are not
available for pure X11 C Bindings currently.

TBD: resizing and GLX 1.3

10 years agovout wrapper: add xcb_glx
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 11:06:14 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
vout wrapper: add xcb_glx

10 years agoXCB: code factorization
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
XCB: code factorization

10 years agoXCB: move GLX-relevant helper to non-SHM-dependent file
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 11:15:02 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
XCB: move GLX-relevant helper to non-SHM-dependent file

10 years agortp sout: ensure seq value in rtsp is accurate
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 12 Dec 2009 02:12:02 +0000 (03:12 +0100)]
rtp sout: ensure seq value in rtsp is accurate

Handle caching and fix race conditions

10 years agortp sout: add missing caching option
Pierre Ynard [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 17:44:35 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
rtp sout: add missing caching option

It was already used in the code...

10 years agomacosx/framework: Don't automatically fetch meta, only when asked.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 11 Dec 2009 15:17:33 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Don't automatically fetch meta, only when asked.

This saves some precious memory if we don't browse them.

10 years agoQt: provide shortcuts for history items
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 18:20:22 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Qt: provide shortcuts for history items

Recents items from 1 to 9 are supported to Ctrl+1 to Ctrl+9

10 years agoQt: various cleanups and fixes
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 21:54:10 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Qt: various cleanups and fixes