vlc.git
12 years agoRemove access-filter support.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 21:09:52 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Remove access-filter support.

The GUI need to be updated (QT4/macosx/wx).
The module "dump" and "bandwidth" need to be ported to stream_filter.

12 years agoFix vout window capability name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 20:53:19 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Fix vout window capability name

(Now agrees with module_need)

12 years agoMoved stream record to its own module.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 20:06:12 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Moved stream record to its own module.

12 years agoSupport for auto and user requested stream_filter.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 21:34:33 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Support for auto and user requested stream_filter.

12 years agoAdded files/declarations for stream_filter module.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 19:12:04 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Added files/declarations for stream_filter module.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 21:14:08 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoSplit stream_demux from input/demux.c
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 21:11:16 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Split stream_demux from input/demux.c

12 years agoRemoved useless stream_DemuxDelete.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 21:04:11 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Removed useless stream_DemuxDelete.

Use stream_Delete instead.

12 years agoPrepare for stream filter.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 20:50:21 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Prepare for stream filter.

12 years agoFixed input_get_event_manager naming scheme.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 20:02:35 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Fixed input_get_event_manager naming scheme.

12 years agoFixed input_AddSubtitle(s) coherency.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 19:54:28 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
Fixed input_AddSubtitle(s) coherency.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 19:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoRemoved debug leftover.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 20:45:27 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Removed debug leftover.

12 years agoDo not access input object from decoders.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 17:59:49 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Do not access input object from decoders.

12 years agoParse meta data at ogg level.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 17:38:41 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Parse meta data at ogg level.

It will allows to remove ugly hack in decoder.

12 years agoDisplay codec meta data.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Display codec meta data.

12 years agoFixed event on UNKNOWN_ES es.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 16:40:48 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Fixed event on UNKNOWN_ES es.

12 years agoAllow decoder/packetizer to output meta data.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 09:47:31 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
Allow decoder/packetizer to output meta data.

They are ignored for now.

12 years agoFixed ppsz_input_state in RC after input state changes.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 09:22:59 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Fixed ppsz_input_state in RC after input state changes.

12 years ago[Qt] Save the values saved during Toolbar edition.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 19:39:27 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
[Qt] Save the values saved during Toolbar edition.

12 years agoCorrected comparison in RTP port selection. While loop cleaned.
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 00:02:51 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Corrected comparison in RTP port selection. While loop cleaned.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoFactorize a condition
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:34:38 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Factorize a condition

12 years agoFix type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:34:24 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Fix type

12 years agoUse config_ChainDestroy
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:34:09 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Use config_ChainDestroy

12 years agoUse sout_StreamId* wrappers
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 18:28:20 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Use sout_StreamId* wrappers

12 years agoFix dereference before NULL test (CID 106)
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 17:46:41 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Fix dereference before NULL test (CID 106)

12 years agoFix a memleak in item categories.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 17:07:00 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Fix a memleak in item categories.

12 years ago[Qt] You need now Qt4.3...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 17:02:27 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
[Qt] You need now Qt4.3...

Even lenny has it... (etch doesn't)
If you want to maintain a Qt4.2 version, you are welcome.

12 years ago[Qt] Change accelerator in menu.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 16:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
[Qt] Change accelerator in menu.

12 years ago[Qt] add various toolbars not just one.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 16:53:23 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
[Qt] add various toolbars not just one.

12 years ago[Qt] Edition of both lines.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 16:24:33 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
[Qt] Edition of both lines.

12 years ago[Qt] Fix small glitches, issues, because of previous commits.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 15:39:38 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[Qt] Fix small glitches, issues, because of previous commits.

12 years ago[Qt] Menu integration.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 14:33:42 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
[Qt] Menu integration.

12 years ago[Qt] Rewrite of the controller and ToolBar edition.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 14:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
[Qt] Rewrite of the controller and ToolBar edition.

This is a big chunk, and is very experimental.
Functionnalities are (at best) very limited.

12 years agoNew Spacing icon.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 14:31:17 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
New Spacing icon.

12 years agoWinCE: fix cancellation safety
Pierre Ynard [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 10:37:39 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
WinCE: fix cancellation safety

Fix cancellation safety on WinCE. This very obnoxious bug prevents
proper thread cancellation, and effectively causes lock-ups when trying
to stop playback.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoremove npvlc.dll.manifest and axvlc.dll.manifest while uninstalling
Geoffroy Couprie [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 23:12:39 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
remove npvlc.dll.manifest and axvlc.dll.manifest while uninstalling

12 years agoremove dependency to vc80's crt
Geoffroy Couprie [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 23:11:09 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
remove dependency to vc80's crt

12 years agoCosmetic change
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 18:18:51 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Cosmetic change

12 years agoRemove useless parameter
Joseph Tulou [Mon, 8 Dec 2008 08:36:26 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Remove useless parameter

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoChange lock status from true to false in SubFilterAllocationClean
Joseph Tulou [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 14:07:24 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Change lock status from true to false in SubFilterAllocationClean

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agolibvlc: Fix event manager leak in media_discoverer
Joseph Tulou [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 19:41:39 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
libvlc: Fix event manager leak in media_discoverer

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoProtect against vobsub lines overflow
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 20:48:40 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Protect against vobsub lines overflow

(probably impossible in practice as memory would run out first)

12 years agoRTP: add QCLEP and GSM static formats (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 17:39:49 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
RTP: add QCLEP and GSM static formats (untested)

12 years agoIgnore binaries
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 12:35:58 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Ignore binaries

12 years agoIgnore test binaries
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 12:35:25 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Ignore test binaries

12 years agoLua: youtube in HQ (when used with &fmt=18)
Jean-Philippe Andre [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 17:51:01 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Lua: youtube in HQ (when used with &fmt=18)

12 years agoFix avformat module compilation since AVStream gets sample_aspect_ratio from 52.21...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 13:45:11 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fix avformat module compilation since AVStream gets sample_aspect_ratio from 52.21.0 and over.

12 years agoFix Avcodec module compilation.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 13:22:10 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Fix Avcodec module compilation.

12 years agochange in vmem to allow multiple inputs (libvlc api)
Joseph Tulou [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 20:39:17 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
change in vmem to allow multiple inputs (libvlc api)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoqt4: don't count unselectable windows
Hannes Domani [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 17:47:35 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
qt4: don't count unselectable windows

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
12 years agoTry to fix Win32 configures.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 01:00:02 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
Try to fix Win32 configures.

12 years agoAdd VC1 fourCC
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 00:24:24 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Add VC1 fourCC

12 years agoNEWS: mention QCELP decoding with latest FFmpeg and latest mov changes by fenrir.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:33:37 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
NEWS: mention QCELP decoding with latest FFmpeg and latest mov changes by fenrir.

12 years agoAdd DMK2 and VX1K fourCC.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 15:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add DMK2 and VX1K fourCC.

This is getting insane.

12 years agoset stream aspect-ratio to video aspect-ratio, as ffmpeg checks that
Ilkka Ollakka [Fri, 5 Dec 2008 13:28:47 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
set stream aspect-ratio to video aspect-ratio, as ffmpeg checks that
from r15367 onward and refuses to mux without them matching.

Should fix flv-muxing.

12 years agoReset buffering level when needed.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 22:12:41 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Reset buffering level when needed.

12 years agoClean up.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 22:04:18 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Clean up.

12 years agoRemoved obsolete BUFFERING_S input state.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:59:32 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Removed obsolete BUFFERING_S input state.

 The associated libvlc_MediaPlayerBuffering and libvlc_Buffering value could
probably be removed (not done as I do not know the maintainer opinion).

12 years agoAdded a input "cache" variable and INPUT_EVENT_CACHE event.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:54:29 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Added a input "cache" variable and INPUT_EVENT_CACHE event.

They will allow interfaces to display the current buffering status.

12 years agoImproved OPENING_S/BUFFERING_S status change.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:43:46 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Improved OPENING_S/BUFFERING_S status change.

12 years agoRemoved unused STOP_S input state.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:36:37 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Removed unused STOP_S input state.

 The associated libvlc_MediaPlayerStopped and libvlc_Stopped value could
probably be removed (not done as I do not know the maintainer opinion).

12 years agoFixed mp4 for audio stream that need alignment (qcelp, adpcm).
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:21:38 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fixed mp4 for audio stream that need alignment (qcelp, adpcm).

12 years agoAdded support for avcodec SAMPLE_FMT_*.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 21:11:34 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Added support for avcodec SAMPLE_FMT_*.

12 years agoFixed input bookmark thread safety, support and event.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 22:58:10 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fixed input bookmark thread safety, support and event.

12 years agoFixed INPUT_GET_VIDEO_FPS thread safety.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 22:10:04 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Fixed INPUT_GET_VIDEO_FPS thread safety.

12 years agoFixed vout leak.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 21:44:18 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fixed vout leak.

The spu has to be detached from the vout object, otherwise the vout will
never be destroyed.

12 years agoAdded H264 Closed Caption SEI support to packetizer.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 21:25:20 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Added H264 Closed Caption SEI support to packetizer.

12 years agoFixed INPUT_GET_BOOKMARK locking scheme.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 19:08:40 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Fixed INPUT_GET_BOOKMARK locking scheme.

12 years agoAdded a new INPUT_GET_BOOKMARK to allow future safe bookmark.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 19:01:02 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Added a new INPUT_GET_BOOKMARK to allow future safe bookmark.

 It removes the need of INPUT_GET_BYTE_POSITION/INPUT_SET_BYTE_SIZE which where
not thread safe.

12 years agoMoved i_cr_average from input_source_t to input_thread_private_t.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 18:27:06 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Moved i_cr_average from input_source_t to input_thread_private_t.

12 years agoMoved input_item_t from input_source_t to input_thread_private_t.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 18:16:17 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Moved input_item_t from input_source_t to input_thread_private_t.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 23:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:52:02 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:19:12 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:16:39 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoImproved access/demux update state reading.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 21:53:25 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Improved access/demux update state reading.

12 years agoImprove messages
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 19:15:57 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Improve messages

12 years agoFix inverted RTP dropout and misordering, and some simplifications.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 20:17:47 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Fix inverted RTP dropout and misordering, and some simplifications.

12 years agoRemove useless optimistic synchronization hack
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 20:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Remove useless optimistic synchronization hack

We do it more properly when creating a source anyway.

12 years agoAdd some warnings
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 20:25:11 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Add some warnings

12 years agoNEWS and THANKS
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 14:56:48 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
NEWS and THANKS

12 years agoPulseAudio: Support for 7.1 and use accept 32-bits float as input, patch by Danny...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 14:50:58 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
PulseAudio: Support for 7.1 and use accept 32-bits float as input, patch by Danny Wood.

Cosmetic on the file too.

12 years agoFourCC fiesta.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 09:13:28 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
FourCC fiesta.

12 years agoRTP sout: pick truly random ISN and SSRC
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 19:53:12 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
RTP sout: pick truly random ISN and SSRC

We were always picking the same values. This is pretty bad as it breaks
fast resynchronization (and is totally lame anyway).

12 years agoinvmem fake video codec module
Robert Paciorek [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 19:03:00 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
invmem fake video codec module

This module make possible uses libvlc as output (not input as vmem) for
video stream rendering in aplication ... motivation to create this patch can
find at http://forum.videolan.org/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=53256

Usage is similar to vmem output module. We need next vlc_argv[] options:
   "--codec", "invmem",
   "--invmem-width", width,
   "--invmem-height", height,
   "--invmem-lock", clock,
   "--invmem-unlock", cunlock,
   "--invmem-data", cdata,
and calling libvlc_media_new with "fake://" access string:
   libvlc_media_new(libvlc, "fake://", &ex);

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoRTP: fix overflow in jitter computation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:38:01 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
RTP: fix overflow in jitter computation

12 years agoRTP: dequeue and discard late packets
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:29:38 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
RTP: dequeue and discard late packets

12 years agoRevert debug crap
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:28:54 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Revert debug crap

12 years agoCosmetic
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 17:02:14 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
Cosmetic

12 years agoRTP sout: use same port as RTP input by default
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 16:42:33 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
RTP sout: use same port as RTP input by default

12 years agoPulseaudio surround support
Danny Wood [Wed, 3 Dec 2008 14:47:33 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Pulseaudio surround support

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoFix socket hang-up detection
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 19:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Fix socket hang-up detection

12 years agoAdd us_asprintf function
Michael Hanselmann [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 00:06:00 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Add us_asprintf function

us_asprintf() has the same prototype as asprintf(), but doesn't use
the system locale.

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <public@hansmi.ch>
Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoFix typo in comment
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 16:14:57 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix typo in comment

Fix typo in comment: "spurious" instead of "supurious"

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoGrmbl!!!
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 2 Dec 2008 16:55:39 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Grmbl!!!
(cherry picked from commit a684d0267892b3cafed7cbf2ae8175a806bb547d)

12 years agoReally fix the real overflow
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 19:45:23 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Really fix the real overflow

12 years agoUnused variable.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 19:25:36 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Unused variable.

12 years agoReplaces useless function declaration by empty definition
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 10:24:18 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Replaces useless function declaration by empty definition

Replaces a function declaration by the needed empty definition for WinCE

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoTypo in README.txt file about Lua interface
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar [Sun, 30 Nov 2008 20:27:00 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Typo in README.txt file about Lua interface

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>