vlc.git
11 years agoqt4: remove unneeded playlist_item.moc.cpp from Modules.am to kill a warning
Jakob Leben [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 12:59:20 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
qt4: remove unneeded playlist_item.moc.cpp from Modules.am to kill a warning

11 years agovariables: print a warning if the callback isn't found or if a close callback
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 11:11:17 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
variables: print a warning if the callback isn't found or if a close callback
is found (same function but not same data).
This can be usefull to find some errors.
This is only activated in debug mode.

11 years agojvlc_audio: add missing function (get_track_count).
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 09:15:33 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
jvlc_audio: add missing function (get_track_count).

11 years agojvlc_video: soemetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 09:15:12 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
jvlc_video: soemetics.

11 years agoshout: missing undef.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:17:19 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
shout: missing undef.

11 years agopreserve meta data when reallocating a block (fix previous commit)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 11:12:34 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
preserve meta data when reallocating a block (fix previous commit)

11 years agoRudimentary (incomplete) tests for block_Alloc/block_Realloc
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 11:02:55 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Rudimentary (incomplete) tests for block_Alloc/block_Realloc

11 years agoblock_Realloc: optimize and conformize
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 10:58:50 +0000 (13:58 +0300)]
block_Realloc: optimize and conformize

 * Shrink the buffer in either direction before reallocating,
   so we don't need to copy discarded data.
(* Special case if the payload is entirely discarded.)
 * Avoid potentially overflowing pointer comparisons
  (In real life, it works, but it is not defined by the C specification).

11 years agomacosx/framework: Set root media after setting the playlist.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
macosx/framework: Set root media after setting the playlist.

11 years agomacosx/framework: New line at end of file.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 10:52:39 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
macosx/framework: New line at end of file.

11 years agoqt4: let QTreeView manage visible playlist columns selection
Jakob Leben [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:08:57 +0000 (04:08 +0200)]
qt4: let QTreeView manage visible playlist columns selection

And remove a lot of unnecessary code.

11 years agoatmo: no need for custom makefile
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:54:07 +0000 (10:54 +0300)]
atmo: no need for custom makefile

11 years agoatmo: keep disabled for now
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 08:03:51 +0000 (11:03 +0300)]
atmo: keep disabled for now

11 years agoPut AC_ARG_ENABLE outside of if statement
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 08:01:39 +0000 (11:01 +0300)]
Put AC_ARG_ENABLE outside of if statement

11 years agoWrap
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 08:04:01 +0000 (11:04 +0300)]
Wrap

11 years agoAlways remove revision.tmp
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:51:35 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
Always remove revision.tmp

11 years agomacosx: slightly change scrolling behavior of the credits to the way we do it in...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 01:15:34 +0000 (03:15 +0200)]
macosx: slightly change scrolling behavior of the credits to the way we do it in Lunettes

Basically, we starting scrolling at the beginning, if the window gets reopened and jump back to top once scrolling reached the end of the list.

11 years agocontrib: default to soft-float for armel
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:37:32 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
contrib: default to soft-float for armel

11 years agocontrib: match distribution also for x86-64 and armel
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:36:55 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
contrib: match distribution also for x86-64 and armel

11 years agorecord: forgotten initializations
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:07:38 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
record: forgotten initializations

11 years agoGrrr, wrong line
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:06:57 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Grrr, wrong line

11 years agocontrib's kate (tiger), flac and lua need libm
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:04:12 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
contrib's kate (tiger), flac and lua need libm

11 years agocontrib's lua needs libdl
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 20:02:31 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
contrib's lua needs libdl

11 years agomediadirs: new service_discoveries to import picture/music/video directories within...
Erwan Tulou [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 19:06:39 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
mediadirs: new service_discoveries to import picture/music/video directories within the vlc GUIs.

11 years agocontribs: VFP -> NEON
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 19:23:46 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
contribs: VFP -> NEON

11 years agorecord: implement record-file
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:26:42 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
record: implement record-file

11 years agorecord: more specific record directories (video/music/other)
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:24:08 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
record: more specific record directories (video/music/other)

11 years agosnapshot: replace vout_snapshottaken with snapshot-file
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:20:16 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
snapshot: replace vout_snapshottaken with snapshot-file

11 years agocore: add snapshot-file and record-file for signalling new materials created by vlc
Erwan Tulou [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:58:07 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
core: add snapshot-file and record-file for signalling new materials created by vlc

11 years agoTheora update to 1.1beta3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:39:21 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Theora update to 1.1beta3

11 years agoGnuTLS 2.8.1 => 2.8.3 CVE-2009-2730 GNUTLS-SA-2009-4
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:19:15 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
GnuTLS 2.8.1 => 2.8.3 CVE-2009-2730 GNUTLS-SA-2009-4

11 years agoContrib: Update Tiff. 3.9.0 was broken like hell...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:18:44 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Contrib: Update Tiff. 3.9.0 was broken like hell...

11 years agoFix make dist
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:08:30 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Fix make dist

Add a lot of missing files

11 years agocontrib: fix FFMPEG patching
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 17:44:16 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
contrib: fix FFMPEG patching

11 years agoFix typos in comments
Pierre Ynard [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 17:05:44 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Fix typos in comments

There is a "t" in "outside"

11 years agoFixed invalid video dimensions after int->unsigned changes.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Fixed invalid video dimensions after int->unsigned changes.

11 years agoTransrate removed in 1.0.2 already
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 16:16:23 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Transrate removed in 1.0.2 already

11 years agocontrib: ffmpeg optimizations for N900:
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 19:05:23 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
contrib: ffmpeg optimizations for N900:

* assume Cortex-A8 ARM core,
 * enable NEON instructions,
 * disable run-time CPU detection.

11 years agocontrib: turn off Thumb ISA for libavcodec and libmad
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 15:36:54 +0000 (18:36 +0300)]
contrib: turn off Thumb ISA for libavcodec and libmad

Conflicts:

extras/contrib/src/Makefile

11 years agocontrib: assume TI OMAP3 core when on Maemo/armel
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 15:08:02 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
contrib: assume TI OMAP3 core when on Maemo/armel

This tries to preserve maemo-x86 compatibilty, if anyone cares.
However, this probably breaks N8x0 support if it ever worked(?).

11 years agocontrib: build static PIC libraries for Maemo 5
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
contrib: build static PIC libraries for Maemo 5

11 years agocontrib: add macro for Maemo specifics
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:00:53 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
contrib: add macro for Maemo specifics

11 years agocontrib: avoid Darwin patch on other systems
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 15:39:45 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
contrib: avoid Darwin patch on other systems

11 years agoFFMPEG: remove CPU detect hack
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 19:06:33 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
FFMPEG: remove CPU detect hack

There is a configure option for this...

11 years agoRTMP output: disable strict aliasing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:43:58 +0000 (16:43 +0300)]
RTMP output: disable strict aliasing

11 years agoRTMP access: disable strict aliasing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:40:36 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
RTMP access: disable strict aliasing

11 years agoCheck for eventfd
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 13:16:52 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
Check for eventfd

Fix linking against N900 glibc 2.5.

11 years agoRename "xcb" plugin to "xcb_x11"
Rafaël Carré [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 12:03:41 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Rename "xcb" plugin to "xcb_x11"

This reflects its real capabilities as opposed to "xcb_xv"

11 years agoxspf: factorize and remove dead assignement.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:40:03 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
xspf: factorize and remove dead assignement.

11 years agoxspf: cosmetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:29:45 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
xspf: cosmetics.

11 years agoVLM: fix aliasing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:35:16 +0000 (13:35 +0300)]
VLM: fix aliasing

11 years agoFix use of strchr()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:30:51 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
Fix use of strchr()

11 years agoReally fix access_alsa compilation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:29:23 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
Really fix access_alsa compilation

11 years agoProvide a default and work around gcc
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 10:26:57 +0000 (13:26 +0300)]
Provide a default and work around gcc

11 years agoqt4: access visible playlist column selector menu from general playlist popup menu
Jakob Leben [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 08:28:24 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
qt4: access visible playlist column selector menu from general playlist popup menu

This fixes the issue that it was not possible to get any column back once all had been hidden

11 years agoxspf: cosmetics and fix potential memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 08:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
xspf: cosmetics and fix potential memleak.

11 years agotest: remove dangling stuff
Pierre Ynard [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 23:12:28 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
test: remove dangling stuff

11 years agoi18n: remove deleted files
Pierre Ynard [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 21:02:45 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
i18n: remove deleted files

11 years agoFixed segfault when xcb xvideo open failed.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:46:39 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Fixed segfault when xcb xvideo open failed.

11 years agoconfigure: remove return-type from Werror warnings
Pierre Ynard [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 18:02:58 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
configure: remove return-type from Werror warnings

Some "no return statement in function returning non-void" warnings are
definitely not errors, and cannot be silenced without introducing dead
code, which is arguably just worse.

11 years agolibvlc_audio: we don't need VLC_PUBLIC_API here (already declared in the
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:29:56 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
libvlc_audio: we don't need VLC_PUBLIC_API here (already declared in the
headers)

11 years agolibvlc: remove dead initialization and factorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:22:17 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
libvlc: remove dead initialization and factorize.

11 years agolibvlc: fix logic '||' and not '&&'.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 17:15:25 +0000 (19:15 +0200)]
libvlc: fix logic '||' and not '&&'.

11 years agoequalizer: add a mutex to protect p_sys variables.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 15:55:45 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
equalizer: add a mutex to protect p_sys variables.

11 years agoequalizer: cosmetic/factorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 15:19:14 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
equalizer: cosmetic/factorize.

11 years agoAdded ability to move to previous item in the media list player playlist. Added playb...
Niles Bindel [Wed, 26 Aug 2009 22:03:59 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Added ability to move to previous item in the media list player playlist. Added playback modes to allow for automatic looping and repeating of playlist items. Fixed a race condition with Pause and Play functions by adding appropriate locks to these functions. Added automated testing for previous item and playback options.

Signed-off-by: Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@free.fr>
11 years agopython-ctypes: check at load time the availability of symbols before trying to wrap...
Olivier Aubert [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:35:29 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
python-ctypes: check at load time the availability of symbols before trying to wrap them

11 years agopython-ctypes: accomodate both old and new message exception getter
Olivier Aubert [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:34:49 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
python-ctypes: accomodate both old and new message exception getter

11 years agopython-ctypes: fix mediacontrol_new_from_instance invocation
Olivier Aubert [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:33:27 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
python-ctypes: fix mediacontrol_new_from_instance invocation

11 years agoWin32 port: make aout_sdl and vout_sdl compile for win32
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 13:21:16 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Win32 port: make aout_sdl and vout_sdl compile for win32

11 years agoFix libproxy usage.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:46:34 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Fix libproxy usage.

Partially revert 30f9eb499bf5e47a05e6652126fc9c4cbec34e11

11 years agoforward port THANKS.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 13:51:33 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
forward port THANKS.

11 years agob4s: remove unused function.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 13:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
b4s: remove unused function.

11 years agodvb: some cleanup.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 13:25:45 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
dvb: some cleanup.

11 years agob4s: cleaning
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 13:05:32 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
b4s: cleaning
* remove unneded p_sys variables (p_xml)
* fix memleaks.
* fix object leaks.

11 years agob4s: fix a potential memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:55:37 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
b4s: fix a potential memleak.

11 years agodrms: remove duplicate code (this was done to reuse drms outside of vlc but it
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 11:01:42 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
drms: remove duplicate code (this was done to reuse drms outside of vlc but it
seems that noone is using it actually).

11 years agoNEWS: info about x264 rc-behaviour and profile-limitter
Ilkka Ollakka [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:49:11 +0000 (13:49 +0300)]
NEWS: info about x264 rc-behaviour and profile-limitter

11 years agoavcodec: fix compilation.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:39:55 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
avcodec: fix compilation.

11 years agofix calloc usage.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:07:45 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
fix calloc usage.

11 years agoAvcodec: proper warning if build is < 52.25
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:23:06 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Avcodec: proper warning if build is < 52.25

11 years agoRemove all subtitles support for people with old avcodec versions.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:18:32 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Remove all subtitles support for people with old avcodec versions.

11 years agoNULL is defined in stddef.h
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 10:01:59 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
NULL is defined in stddef.h

11 years agoDecodeSubtitle: mark func parameters as unused
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 08:23:19 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
DecodeSubtitle: mark func parameters as unused

11 years agovlc_fixups.h : get NULL declaration when needed
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 08:22:50 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
vlc_fixups.h : get NULL declaration when needed

11 years agoDXSB is a valid fourCC for XSUB
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:56:36 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
DXSB is a valid fourCC for XSUB

11 years agoFix subtitle commit for old versions of avcodec.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:46:54 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Fix subtitle commit for old versions of avcodec.

11 years agoSupport IMA_WAV ADPCM in w64
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:40:17 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Support IMA_WAV ADPCM in w64

11 years agoUse VLC_CODEC for ADPCM_IMA_WAV
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:37:06 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Use VLC_CODEC for ADPCM_IMA_WAV

11 years agoFix Typo in comment.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:28:57 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Fix Typo in comment.

11 years agoFix MS ADPCM in w64 files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:27:55 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Fix MS ADPCM in w64 files.

11 years agoUse a VLC_CODEC_ADPCM_MS for MS ADPCM
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:26:47 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Use a VLC_CODEC_ADPCM_MS for MS ADPCM

11 years agomixer: fix memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:06:35 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
mixer: fix memleak.

11 years agoAdded preliminary subtitle decoder support to our avcodec wrapper.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:27:59 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Added preliminary subtitle decoder support to our avcodec wrapper.

Only blu-ray subtitle are enabled.
If other formats are to be enabled, they must be carefully tested.

11 years agoUsed VLC_CODEC_BD_PG in TS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:27:14 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Used VLC_CODEC_BD_PG in TS demuxer.

11 years agoAdded VLC_CODEC_BD_PG codec.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:26:26 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Added VLC_CODEC_BD_PG codec.

It will be used for blu-ray subtitles.

11 years agologo: remove an uneeded variable.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
logo: remove an uneeded variable.

11 years agologo: fix memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:59:15 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
logo: fix memleak.

11 years agologo: remove unneeded variable.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 20:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
logo: remove unneeded variable.

11 years agoFFmpeg: protect against old versions of avcodec...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 21:22:11 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
FFmpeg: protect against old versions of avcodec...