vlc.git
11 years agoAvoid event spaming on epg changes.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 19:45:07 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Avoid event spaming on epg changes.

11 years agoCreated input_item_SetEpg function.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 19:21:51 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Created input_item_SetEpg function.

11 years agoFixed a crash in video filter_chain_t code when closing a filter.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 15:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Fixed a crash in video filter_chain_t code when closing a filter.

It should fix #1929.
Thanks for Aurélien Nephtali investigation.

11 years agoClean up a bit filter_chain_* code.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 14:55:57 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Clean up a bit filter_chain_* code.

11 years agoProtect against broken V_QUICKTIME in mkv.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 22:19:04 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Protect against broken V_QUICKTIME in mkv.

My mkvmerge version seems to generate broken files.

11 years agofbosd:
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 10:31:08 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
fbosd:
 * use /dev/fb0 as default (like suggested in the help string)
 * fix a typo (intf_sys_t != intf_thread_t)
 * cleanings.

11 years agoqt4_menus: fix segfault.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 08:05:07 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
qt4_menus: fix segfault.

11 years agoqt4_menus: missing undef.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 07:58:49 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
qt4_menus: missing undef.

11 years agoqt4_bookmarks: fix encoding.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 07:49:29 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
qt4_bookmarks: fix encoding.

11 years agoFixes bookmark feature non update bug
Srikanth Raju [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:13:43 +0000 (03:43 +0530)]
Fixes bookmark feature non update bug

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoqt4: be symetric for audio up and down.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 22:22:11 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
qt4: be symetric for audio up and down.

11 years agodummy_input: remove unused variable in the struct.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 11:16:50 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
dummy_input: remove unused variable in the struct.

11 years agodbus: UpdateCaps is now always called with the playlist unlocked.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 07:59:10 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
dbus: UpdateCaps is now always called with the playlist unlocked.

11 years agodbus: fix another locking problem.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 07:54:39 +0000 (08:54 +0100)]
dbus: fix another locking problem.

11 years agodbus: fix the repeat signal.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 21 Mar 2009 07:38:02 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
dbus: fix the repeat signal.

11 years agodbus: fix a bunch of assert/crash about locking (playlist functions used in the callb...
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 21:16:38 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
dbus: fix a bunch of assert/crash about locking (playlist functions used in the callbacks).

11 years agolua_demux: fix object leaks.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 09:04:37 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
lua_demux: fix object leaks.

11 years agopda: fix object leaks.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 08:26:07 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
pda: fix object leaks.

11 years agoncurses: fix object leak and use pl_Release instead of vlc_object_release.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 08:21:09 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
ncurses: fix object leak and use pl_Release instead of vlc_object_release.

11 years agodbus: fix an object leak (+some cleanings)
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 08:05:38 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
dbus: fix an object leak (+some cleanings)

11 years agosvg: remove unused variable.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:05:35 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
svg: remove unused variable.

11 years agoFix string format.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 07:42:07 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Fix string format.

11 years agovout_msw: use var_TriggerCallback and some cleaning.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 14:18:41 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
vout_msw: use var_TriggerCallback and some cleaning.

11 years agovout_omapfb: fix potential leaks.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 13:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
vout_omapfb: fix potential leaks.

11 years ago1st preview release for VLC 1.0.0 1.0.0-pre1
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 02:01:24 +0000 (02:01 +0000)]
1st preview release for VLC 1.0.0

11 years agoMerge the l10n from 0.9-bugfix
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 01:38:39 +0000 (01:38 +0000)]
Merge the l10n from 0.9-bugfix

Nominated for the price of the ugliest commitdiff

11 years agoUpdate the pot file for vlc 1.0.0
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 01:38:14 +0000 (01:38 +0000)]
Update the pot file for vlc 1.0.0

11 years agoRemove deleted files from POTFILES.in
Christophe Mutricy [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 23:10:23 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Remove deleted files from POTFILES.in

11 years agoSimplify libvlc_media_player_is_playing(). Should really be inline.
JP Dinger [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 13:11:58 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Simplify libvlc_media_player_is_playing(). Should really be inline.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoFix compilation of caca vout.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 21:43:10 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Fix compilation of caca vout.

11 years agotelepathy: get back the previous behavior.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 21:33:08 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
telepathy: get back the previous behavior.

11 years agoNo need to add a '\n' with msg_*
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 21:06:45 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
No need to add a '\n' with msg_*

11 years agovout_ggi: fix return value.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:57:29 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
vout_ggi: fix return value.

11 years agovout_fb: fix a potential memleak and some cleanings.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:52:40 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
vout_fb: fix a potential memleak and some cleanings.

11 years agodirectfb: fix potential memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:40:23 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
directfb: fix potential memleak.

11 years agofix a segfault when launching a video inside a tty.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:34:17 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
fix a segfault when launching a video inside a tty.

11 years agovout_caca: fix potential memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:21:12 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
vout_caca: fix potential memleak.

11 years agovout_aa: fix pontential memleak and cosmetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:12:16 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
vout_aa: fix pontential memleak and cosmetics.

11 years agosdl: simplifications.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:06:57 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
sdl: simplifications.

11 years agoParse *only* NAL SEI for Closed Caption.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:53:57 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Parse *only* NAL SEI for Closed Caption.

11 years agoTry to use video-filter instead of vout-filter for deinterlacing.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:38:00 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Try to use video-filter instead of vout-filter for deinterlacing.

It only works for blend and X mode but there are probably the most used.
When blend/X are enabled/disabled:
 - It avoids recreating the vout.
 - It avoids deinterlacing the (soft) subtitles.
The other modes are not possible without a lot of vout works, so it is
postponed for later.

As a side effect, the initial value of the menu now takes into account the
command line options.

Please, report any regression. This code is made complicated by the
vout filter/video filter2 switches&tricks.

11 years agoMake sure that var_Get on a string will return a non NULL value.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 20:09:44 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Make sure that var_Get on a string will return a non NULL value.

The current code assume it everywhere.

11 years agoImproved a bit deinterlace video filter2.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:44:38 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Improved a bit deinterlace video filter2.

It now supports I422 and discard mode.

11 years agoRemoved dead code (deinterlace).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:16:47 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Removed dead code (deinterlace).

11 years agoCosmetics (vout, deinterlace).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 20:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Cosmetics (vout, deinterlace).

11 years agoRemove intf_thread_t.change_lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:59:49 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Remove intf_thread_t.change_lock

11 years agoCMML: privatize callback lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:56:46 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
CMML: privatize callback lock

11 years agoWinCE: remove dummy locking
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:54:29 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
WinCE: remove dummy locking

11 years agoQt4: remove dummy locking
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:54:15 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Qt4: remove dummy locking

11 years agoPDA GTK: remove dummy locking
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:54:01 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
PDA GTK: remove dummy locking

11 years agoHildon UI: remove dummy lock acquisition
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:53:22 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Hildon UI: remove dummy lock acquisition

11 years agoOSX interface: remove dummy lock acquisition
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:52:16 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
OSX interface: remove dummy lock acquisition

It is only used from a single thread

11 years agoshowintf: privatize the callback lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:51:58 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
showintf: privatize the callback lock

11 years agoGestures: privatize interface callback lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:50:47 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Gestures: privatize interface callback lock

And hmm, this really should use a condition variable too.

11 years agoVCDX: privatize interface callback lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:50:28 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
VCDX: privatize interface callback lock

11 years agoUnload interface plugin in StopThread rather than destroy
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 18:14:11 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Unload interface plugin in StopThread rather than destroy

That is the same problem as we already had with other object types.
The interface really needs to unload when its owner stops it, not when
the reference counter drops to zero. This fixes a reference dead loop
when an interface yields itself (such as Qt through the view menu) and
a crash if an interface releases itself last (unmapping the running
caller code).

11 years agoinput: fix stack overflow if user feeds an overly large MRL
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 17:58:49 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
input: fix stack overflow if user feeds an overly large MRL

11 years agoQt4: cleanup
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 17:12:31 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Qt4: cleanup

11 years ago(prev|next)-(chapter|title) is a void variable. Fix aborts.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 16:10:29 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
(prev|next)-(chapter|title) is a void variable. Fix aborts.

11 years agoat qt4 termination, ensure quit() function is executed in the right thread
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 10:13:40 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
at qt4 termination, ensure quit() function is executed in the right thread

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoNEWS: document image -> scene (video-filter) transistion.
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 15:17:44 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
NEWS: document image -> scene (video-filter) transistion.

11 years agosafari: integer type cleanup
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 14:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
safari: integer type cleanup

11 years agosafari: fix crash on exit after going fullscreen in webbrowser plugin.
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 09:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
safari: fix crash on exit after going fullscreen in webbrowser plugin.

11 years agosafari: add license to file
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:54:20 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
safari: add license to file

11 years agomacosx: cleanup
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 16:10:39 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
macosx: cleanup

11 years agomacosx: remove unused variable.
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 15:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
macosx: remove unused variable.

11 years agomacosx: fix potential memleaks
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 15:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
macosx: fix potential memleaks

11 years agocheck against libvlc_state_t states
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 15:01:17 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
check against libvlc_state_t states

11 years agominimal_macosx: "drawable-agl" and "drawable-gl" split
Jean-Paul Saman [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 10:37:50 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
minimal_macosx: "drawable-agl" and "drawable-gl" split

11 years agomacosx: vout drawable rework.
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 20:32:13 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
macosx: vout drawable rework.

The macosx drawable variable that used to hold the drawable window reference is splitted up in two variables "drawable-agl" (used by macosx safari/mozilla plugin) and "drawable-gl" (used by macosx interface).

11 years agovougl.m: cosmetics
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 14:08:45 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
vougl.m: cosmetics

11 years agosync activex test page with mozilla test page
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:55:32 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
sync activex test page with mozilla test page

11 years agolibvlc_media_player_is_playing(): no need to throw an exception in this case.
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
libvlc_media_player_is_playing(): no need to throw an exception in this case.

11 years agosmall cleanup in mozilla test page
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:45:33 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
small cleanup in mozilla test page

11 years agoRequire taglib 1.5.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 23:23:21 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Require taglib 1.5.

11 years agoSkins: fix the popup-menu appearance on the video.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:37:49 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Skins: fix the popup-menu appearance on the video.

Patch by Erwan10, <brezhoneg1@yahoo.fr>, simplified by /me

11 years agoQt: fix a crash when you don't want to have the recent items. And don't even show...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 22:32:20 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Qt: fix a crash when you don't want to have the recent items. And don't even show the menu.

11 years agoskins2 vout manager
Erwan Tulou [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 23:10:49 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
skins2 vout manager

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoQt4: hold objet while the popup menu is active
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 19:12:08 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Qt4: hold objet while the popup menu is active

11 years agoRemove a whole bunch of non-sensical vlc_object_hold()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 18:37:34 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Remove a whole bunch of non-sensical vlc_object_hold()

In one case (noted by Erwan Tulou), this also fixes a large leak.

There is _absolutely_ no point in holding an object and releasing it
immediately. Holding an object only makes sense if:
 - the object cannot vanish while calling vlc_object_hold(), and
 - either:
   - the object could have otherwise vanished before
     vlc_object_release(), or
   - there is no way to avoid the (otherwise not needed)
     vlc_object_hold() because it comes from another component.

Conversely, it makes no sense to hold an object, if:
 - it could vanish already while calling hold (race condition)
   -> this is *invalid* and might crash,
 - there is already a valid reference to the object throughout.

I don't know in which case that code was, but the popup menu definitely
does invalid object access in some cases. For instance:
 - start playing a single video,
 - seek to a few seconds before the end,
 - open the popup menu, go to video / deinterlace,
 - wait for the video to finish and the playlist to stop,
 - click on "X" from the deinterlace submenu.
Oops.

11 years agoUnused variable
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 16:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Unused variable

11 years agoEnable tcp keep alive in http
Sébastien Escudier [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 13:33:50 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Enable tcp keep alive in http

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agox11: remove unused variables in Control.
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 09:59:04 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
x11: remove unused variables in Control.

11 years agomozilla: remove npunix_old.c and npwin_old.cpp
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 09:55:42 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
mozilla: remove npunix_old.c and npwin_old.cpp

11 years agomozilla: rewrite and license npunix.c/npwin.cpp under LGPLv2.1 (or later)
Jean-Paul Saman [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:13:04 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
mozilla: rewrite and license npunix.c/npwin.cpp under LGPLv2.1 (or later)

11 years agomozilla: Resolve files with conflicting licensing terms
Jean-Paul Saman [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 11:47:52 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
mozilla: Resolve files with conflicting licensing terms

Renamed:
 npunix.c to npunix_old.c
 npwin.cpp to npwin_old.cpp

Added new files from mozilla source code
 npunix.c
 npwin.cpp

11 years agomacosx: fix function prototype of manage_cleanup (argument for pthread_cleanup_push).
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 11:05:47 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
macosx: fix function prototype of manage_cleanup (argument for pthread_cleanup_push).

11 years agomacosx: playlistlock is held when playlistinfo panel is updated, so call PreparseEnqu...
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 10:06:57 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
macosx: playlistlock is held when playlistinfo panel is updated, so call PreparseEnqueue with pl_Locked.

updatePanelWithItem is called from modules/gui/macosx/intf.m line 1565 with playlist lock held.
If this solution is wrong then revert and fix properly.

11 years agomacosx: cleanup
Jean-Paul Saman [Tue, 10 Mar 2009 09:51:36 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
macosx: cleanup

11 years agoremove dead links.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 10:31:10 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
remove dead links.

11 years agoupdate: fix objects leak.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 09:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
update: fix objects leak.

11 years agoqt4: cleaning the singletons implementation.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 21:57:48 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
qt4: cleaning the singletons implementation.

11 years agoActually, the patch corrects three problems (2 pertaining to qt4 as a
brezhoneg1 [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:15:37 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Actually, the patch corrects three problems (2 pertaining to qt4 as a
dialog provider for skins and 1 as the regular qt4). The problems for
skins are real (lead to crashes when using menus). The one for regular
qt4 was obviously a typo, but sometimes even removing a typo may have
side effects. If so, please find attached a patch that reverts this part
of the previous patch.

Erwan10

Signed-off-by: Ilkka Ollakka <ileoo@videolan.org>
11 years agoQt: Provide a clean way to not transcode in Sout dialog.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:10:55 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Qt: Provide a clean way to not transcode in Sout dialog.

11 years agoSkins2: less stupid match for opening the files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 23:34:45 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
Skins2: less stupid match for opening the files.

11 years agoqt4_playlist: less includes.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:20:16 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
qt4_playlist: less includes.

11 years agoqt4: remove totology.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 20:03:25 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
qt4: remove totology.

11 years agoFix popupSave/Stream deadlock
Fabio Ritrovato [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 22:13:46 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Fix popupSave/Stream deadlock

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoqt4: fix memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 17:59:01 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
qt4: fix memleak.

11 years agoqt4-correct several problems related to p_input (main input manager class)
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 19:10:18 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
qt4-correct several problems related to p_input (main input manager class)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>