vlc.git
12 years agoAssert variable type in var_Set/GetXYZ.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:35:47 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Assert variable type in var_Set/GetXYZ.

It will allow detecting stupid typos.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:35:38 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoconfigure: Use fno-omit-frame-pointer with --enable-release on Mac OS X, as we are...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 20:30:18 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
configure: Use fno-omit-frame-pointer with --enable-release on Mac OS X, as we are collecting crash log.

12 years agoFix flexible array usage gcc-ism
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 20:02:59 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
Fix flexible array usage gcc-ism

12 years agomacosx: dir:/ -> directory://
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:51:01 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
macosx: dir:/ -> directory://

12 years agoreal demux: Set to prio 0.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 19:31:16 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
real demux: Set to prio 0.

Our real demux is incomplete and crashes avcodec. The avformat demux works, so i say we use it until someone fixes this thing.

12 years agoAdd .nuv in interface and installer.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:52:49 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
Add .nuv in interface and installer.

12 years agoFixed subtitle pausing.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:36:03 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Fixed subtitle pausing.

12 years agoSet minimum scale in spu core for text renderer.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:28:18 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Set minimum scale in spu core for text renderer.

12 years agoFixed subusf rendering.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:24:59 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Fixed subusf rendering.

12 years agoFixed a segfault when trying to render a unbreakable string.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:24:34 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Fixed a segfault when trying to render a unbreakable string.

12 years agoA little clean up in subsusf decoder.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:54:55 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
A little clean up in subsusf decoder.

12 years agoDon't use FREENULL when that's not needed and don't free NULL just for fun.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:58:11 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Don't use FREENULL when that's not needed and don't free NULL just for fun.

12 years agoObvious mistake in French Translation.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:19:31 +0000 (10:19 -0700)]
Obvious mistake in French Translation.

12 years agoUse DIR_SEP instead of /
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 05:13:49 +0000 (22:13 -0700)]
Use DIR_SEP instead of /

12 years agoFixed spu margin and more subtitle clean up.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:10:03 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fixed spu margin and more subtitle clean up.

12 years agoSpuRegionPlace now works in rendered unit.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:56:59 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
SpuRegionPlace now works in rendered unit.

12 years agoRemoved a little hack in subpicture cache code.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:26:38 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Removed a little hack in subpicture cache code.

12 years agoClean up a bit subpicture release code.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:22:53 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Clean up a bit subpicture release code.

12 years agoFixed picture cache creation.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:18:49 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Fixed picture cache creation.

12 years agoUsed const for video_format_t when possible.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:01:11 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Used const for video_format_t when possible.

I have updated spu_RenderSubpictures and subpicture_region_t->pf_pre_render/pf_update_regions.

12 years agoFixed spu_RenderSubpictures prototype.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:50:07 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Fixed spu_RenderSubpictures prototype.

It now requires source format instead of scaling parameters.

12 years agoClean up subpicture code.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:31:06 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Clean up subpicture code.

12 years agoRemoved spu_MakeRegion as it was broken by design.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:15:48 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Removed spu_MakeRegion as it was broken by design.

12 years agoDo not use pf_make_region as it leads to a horrible hack.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:12:27 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Do not use pf_make_region as it leads to a horrible hack.

Yes this creates a 'useless' picture copy per region, but it is
currently needed.

12 years agoSimplify dynamicoverlay and removed the need of pf_make_region.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:53:53 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Simplify dynamicoverlay and removed the need of pf_make_region.

12 years agoFactorize duplicated code, again.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Factorize duplicated code, again.

12 years agoLoad the scalers and text renderer at SPU creation.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:19:50 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
Load the scalers and text renderer at SPU creation.

It is useless to wait for the first subtitle.

12 years agoLoading the text renderer does not need the real video size.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:12:59 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Loading the text renderer does not need the real video size.

12 years agoCosmetics.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:10:56 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
Cosmetics.

12 years agoShould remove the big white noise that was produced
Geoffroy Couprie [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 09:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Should remove the big white noise that was produced

12 years agoremove on more b_dead old use
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 23:35:22 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
remove on more b_dead old use

12 years agoquartztext: One more fix to [f0d84d019c8c240c47672b82be123dc979b8d09e]
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 02:14:27 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
quartztext: One more fix to  [f0d84d019c8c240c47672b82be123dc979b8d09e]

This properly creates the colorspace.

12 years agoquartztext: fix [f0d84d019c8c240c47672b82be123dc979b8d09e]. white is not block
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 02:01:36 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
quartztext: fix [f0d84d019c8c240c47672b82be123dc979b8d09e]. white is not block

12 years agomacosx: partial revert of [fa78d3b351465c9356b64484b9796d200598fbe8].
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 01:50:12 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
macosx: partial revert of [fa78d3b351465c9356b64484b9796d200598fbe8].

We still need the config options.

12 years agoquartztext: Use 10.4 compatible alternative to kCGColorBlack
Derk-Jan Hartman [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 01:45:58 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
quartztext: Use 10.4 compatible alternative to kCGColorBlack

12 years agomacosx: Remove the deprecated quickdraw vout.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 23:56:24 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
macosx: Remove the deprecated quickdraw vout.

12 years agoavformat: Don't accept negative size.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 23:40:22 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
avformat: Don't accept negative size.

12 years agoUpdate XSPF playlist structure to use <vlc:id> instead of <identifier>.
Yoann Peronneau [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:26:15 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Update XSPF playlist structure to use <vlc:id> instead of <identifier>.
This fixes bugs when loading non-VLC generated XSPF playlists.

12 years agoProvide a SPrefs to deactivate the systray icon as often requested on the forums...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:51:07 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Provide a SPrefs to deactivate the systray icon as often requested on the forums...

12 years agoes_format: Robustification of es_format_copy to avoid a crash reported by Apple-bugre...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 22:49:37 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
es_format: Robustification of es_format_copy to avoid a crash reported by Apple-bugreport.

12 years agoquartztext: Reenable quartztext along with some enhancements.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 21:51:22 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
quartztext: Reenable quartztext along with some enhancements.

First, set a text drop shadow because we can, and it is nice for readability.
Then, correct behaviour for border color: minimum size to 1.0, where current code max it to 1.0, and comment the contrary.

12 years agoDocument the assertion
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:26:30 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Document the assertion

12 years agoWin32: fail safe when loading plugins
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:24:33 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Win32: fail safe when loading plugins

12 years agoWin32:use Unicode LoadLibrary
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:20:41 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
Win32:use Unicode LoadLibrary

so we can install VLC in non-ANSI-named directories

12 years agomacosx: Use fork+exec instead of posix_spawn.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:01:23 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
macosx: Use fork+exec instead of posix_spawn.

(As pointed by Remi)

Note, this doesn't work with just exec() for some obscure reason.

12 years agoCompilation fix for kate.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 20:01:49 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
Compilation fix for kate.

12 years agoSimplify and fixed absolute text positioning.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 18:10:23 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
Simplify and fixed absolute text positioning.

It has a bad side effect when using software rescaling: the subtitles are
rendered using the video original size instead of the display one (like with
overlay). I will fix that latter.

12 years agommap: allow tweaking the PTS delay
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:52:31 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
mmap: allow tweaking the PTS delay

(The PTS delay thing should be dynamically automatically computed -
 for every access - however, IMHO)

12 years agommap: handle I/O errors as fatal
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 15:52:15 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
mmap: handle I/O errors as fatal

12 years agosubass: Fix crash in the simple SSA/ASS decoder.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 13:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
subass: Fix crash in the simple SSA/ASS decoder.

This is the issue exploited by the anime groups.
We now skip anything in { }
Note that ass/ssa cannot have a valid string with text { text } text.

12 years agomacosx: Use freetype fonts in simple prefs.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 07:38:38 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
macosx: Use freetype fonts in simple prefs.

12 years agomacosx: Properly relaunch VLC when asked for.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 07:35:09 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
macosx: Properly relaunch VLC when asked for.

12 years agoquartztext: Disable as freetype is doing a better job than us.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 07:17:22 +0000 (09:17 +0200)]
quartztext: Disable as freetype is doing a better job than us.

12 years agomacosx: Make sure preferences version is saved.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 07:16:59 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
macosx: Make sure preferences version is saved.

12 years agomacosx: Set the pref version key if the ignore button was pressed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 06:53:44 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
macosx: Set the pref version key if the ignore button was pressed.

So that the dialog won't pop up again.

12 years agothere's no vlc_thread_create(p_helper)
Geoffroy Couprie [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 00:10:05 +0000 (02:10 +0200)]
there's no vlc_thread_create(p_helper)

12 years agomacosx: Check for older preferences and ask to delete them.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 22:40:58 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
macosx: Check for older preferences and ask to delete them.

12 years agomkv: lower priority of mkv module to 0
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 22:18:31 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
mkv: lower priority of mkv module to 0

I've had it with this module. There is no support, let alone development, from the matroska folks anymore. I prefer to use ffmpeg which seems to be at least less crash prone and having more of a future. I'm not sure which features we are loosing due to this atm. Likely some meta info, probably ordered chapters and definetly the DVD menu capabilities.

12 years agoFixed ASS subtitle with anamorphic video.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:48:37 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Fixed ASS subtitle with anamorphic video.

12 years agoSimplify a bit scale factor computation by using helpers.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:25:06 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Simplify a bit scale factor computation by using helpers.

12 years agomacosx: We need the PL_LOCK here (May fix a race we have on startup).
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:38:25 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
macosx: We need the PL_LOCK here (May fix a race we have on startup).

12 years agops demux: fix an issue in ps_pkt_read()
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 21:19:38 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
ps demux: fix an issue in ps_pkt_read()

12 years agoquartztext: Better font compromise. (Use Arial Black instead of Verdana)
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 20:22:08 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
quartztext: Better font compromise. (Use Arial Black instead of Verdana)

12 years agomacosx: fix forward button in main controller to go forward instead of backward
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 20:03:53 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
macosx: fix forward button in main controller to go forward instead of backward

forward of [89044739e9c4a152b1a15b0faedb88cb9e54f18c]

12 years agoRemoved unused or redondant fields from subpicture.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 19:49:19 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Removed unused or redondant fields from subpicture.

I removed:
 i_x/i_y: redondant with region i_x/i_y. Now a subpicture always represent the
 whole video.
 i_flags: unused anywhere in the core.

 I may have broken a few video filters (osdmenu mainly). I will fix it if you
report the problem and the way to reproduce it.

12 years agoRemoved useless width/height fields in subpicture_t.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:55:23 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Removed useless width/height fields in subpicture_t.

12 years agoZero tab entries when you allocate them
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 19:27:08 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Zero tab entries when you allocate them

Fix unitialized pointer usages (possibly exploitable).

12 years agoUseless FREENULL -> free
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 19:26:52 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
Useless FREENULL -> free

12 years agoEnabled AR change in deinterlace (typo).
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:43:15 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Enabled AR change in deinterlace (typo).

12 years agoClean up subtitle core.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 17:34:45 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
Clean up subtitle core.

12 years agoCosmetics (subtitles).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:57:29 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Cosmetics (subtitles).

12 years agoUse tha same date for updating subtitles regions.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:50:47 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
Use tha same date for updating subtitles regions.

12 years agoReorder a bit subpicture render function.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:42:39 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Reorder a bit subpicture render function.

There is no functional changes.

12 years agoUpdate Release Howto.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:42:10 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Update Release Howto.

12 years agoFix the news (forward-ported from to-be 0.9.3)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 18:15:48 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Fix the news (forward-ported from to-be 0.9.3)

Conflicts:

NEWS

12 years agomacosx: finally implement a Reveal-in-Finder functionality
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 16:55:52 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
macosx: finally implement a Reveal-in-Finder functionality

12 years agoAdded support for eac3 in a52 packetizer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 15:23:06 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Added support for eac3 in a52 packetizer.

12 years agoAdded support for E-AC3 in ES demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 13:26:39 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Added support for E-AC3 in ES demuxer.

12 years agoUse PL_LOCK/PL_UNLOCK
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 15:06:38 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
Use PL_LOCK/PL_UNLOCK

12 years agoWrite CRLF in the same I/O operation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 14:49:22 +0000 (17:49 +0300)]
Write CRLF in the same I/O operation

12 years agoAnother thread-unsafe redumdant use of b_dead
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 14:40:57 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Another thread-unsafe redumdant use of b_dead

12 years agoOnly input uses b_dead
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 11:42:23 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
Only input uses b_dead

12 years agoRemove unsafe use of b_dead.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 11:41:53 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Remove unsafe use of b_dead.

Fortunately, var_DelCallback does the job properly already.

12 years agoRemove write-only value
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 11:41:27 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Remove write-only value

12 years agoFetcher: use nornal thread API
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 10:12:26 +0000 (13:12 +0300)]
Fetcher: use nornal thread API

12 years agoFOREACH_ARRAY: expansion safety
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 10:10:30 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
FOREACH_ARRAY: expansion safety

12 years agoPlaylist: put private data after public data
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 09:35:42 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
Playlist: put private data after public data

12 years agoPreparser: use normal thread API
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 09:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
Preparser: use normal thread API

12 years agoHide fetcher and prepase typedefs
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:35:41 +0000 (11:35 +0300)]
Hide fetcher and prepase typedefs

12 years agoDo not use block_FifoWake if block_FifoGet does not check for it
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:29:08 +0000 (11:29 +0300)]
Do not use block_FifoWake if block_FifoGet does not check for it

12 years agoGrrr at subsubsubsubdirectories
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:20:25 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
Grrr at subsubsubsubdirectories

12 years agoRemove intf_ShouldDie
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:14:24 +0000 (11:14 +0300)]
Remove intf_ShouldDie

libvlc kills the interfaces when it dies anyway.

12 years agonetsync: some cleanup (still very ugly)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 08:08:28 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
netsync: some cleanup (still very ugly)

12 years agoRemove VLC_OBJECT_ANNOUNCE
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 07:47:49 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
Remove VLC_OBJECT_ANNOUNCE

12 years agoRemove the useless announce handler object
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 07:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0300)]
Remove the useless announce handler object

It merely wrappeded the SAP object.

12 years agoHTTP: sanity check
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 19:48:00 +0000 (22:48 +0300)]
HTTP: sanity check

12 years agoNEWS reformulations.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:11:08 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
NEWS reformulations.

12 years agoWorkaround spatializer bugs.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 02:14:02 +0000 (19:14 -0700)]
Workaround spatializer bugs.
(cherry picked from commit 77cc89e3d9349f3d5a2de947f9be478dd28436dd)
(cherry picked from commit 6d4830b864af38d7126aee103a6bcfe76bc80e89)

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
12 years agofix automagic alsa dependency
Daniel Mierswa [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 22:11:29 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
fix automagic alsa dependency

when --enable-v4l2 was passed to configure, alsa was searched and linked
against if found (only do that when alsa wasn't disabled)

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>