vlc.git
12 years agoFix Tooltips and accelerators, since we need to update po.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:26:52 +0000 (11:26 -0700)]
Fix Tooltips and accelerators, since we need to update po.

12 years agoForgotten tooltips.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 18:15:50 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
Forgotten tooltips.

12 years agoFix Bookmarks: missing button, missing tooltips, wrong resize on startup.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 17:43:49 +0000 (10:43 -0700)]
Fix Bookmarks: missing button, missing tooltips, wrong resize on startup.

12 years agoFIx annoying button behaviour (resize when tab changing).
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 17:42:57 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
FIx annoying button behaviour (resize when tab changing).

12 years agoChange the message shown by the update dialog: fix #1788.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 17:07:10 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Change the message shown by the update dialog: fix #1788.

12 years agocontrib: remove old goom definitions that are no longer used.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 14:55:10 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
contrib: remove old goom definitions that are no longer used.
* fix issue with installing libraw1394 and libdc1394
* add download urls for KATE (not in use yet)

12 years agoPartially fix #1788 : don't disable the button during the update.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 12:27:41 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Partially fix #1788 : don't disable the button during the update.

12 years agoFix comment.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 11:01:43 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Fix comment.

12 years agoInstall the qt4 translations
Christophe Mutricy [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:26:42 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Install the qt4 translations

12 years agomake a separate directoy for the translations
Christophe Mutricy [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:28:48 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
make a separate directoy for the translations

12 years agoInstall the translations in share on win32 and MacOSX
Christophe Mutricy [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 20:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Install the translations in share on win32 and MacOSX

12 years agoFix comment
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:44:36 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix comment

12 years agoQt: use showSimpleOpen to open subtitles files while playing This handles multiple...
Jean-Philippe Andre [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:21:13 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Qt: use showSimpleOpen to open subtitles files while playing This handles multiple files selection The dialog opens the folder containing current input

Signed-off-by: Christophe Mutricy <xtophe@videolan.org>
12 years agoFixed recovery after end of preroll (seek).
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:22:09 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Fixed recovery after end of preroll (seek).

12 years agoWorkaround buggy files without enabled tracks.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:00:17 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Workaround buggy files without enabled tracks.

12 years agoCosmetic.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 21:48:49 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Cosmetic.

12 years agoRemoved an unused lock.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 21:35:02 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Removed an unused lock.
Fixed a playlist race condition on input events.

The playlist was loosing state events from input. And thus it may not
always be able to detect (by itself) the end of a stream (It happens
easily with small playlist files).

12 years agoCosmetics (Error is not used only on error)
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 21:24:53 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Cosmetics (Error is not used only on error)

12 years agoAdded a few missing object type id for mp4.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 20:00:34 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Added a few missing object type id for mp4.

12 years agoAdd 2 fourCC for MPEG4 for broken CAMcorder to fix playback.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 19:17:41 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
Add 2 fourCC for MPEG4 for broken CAMcorder to fix playback.

12 years agoFullscreen controller button reordering to fix consistency with main toolbar (complai...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 18:19:30 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
Fullscreen controller button reordering to fix consistency with main toolbar (complaints from forum).

12 years agoshout output: and release the block chain if we encounter the error.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 13:16:00 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
shout output: and release the block chain if we encounter the error.

12 years agoshout output: if the connection cannot be restored, return with VLC_EGNERIC from...
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 13:11:16 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
shout output: if the connection cannot be restored, return with VLC_EGNERIC from Write()

This should fix #1167

12 years agoupnp_intel: Fix playlist locking.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:53:01 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
upnp_intel: Fix playlist locking.

12 years agoWe even can show a new dialog after reset the preferences.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:22:06 +0000 (00:22 -0700)]
We even can show a new dialog after reset the preferences.
Complete fix of #1777.

12 years agoDestroy preferences dialog on close and on reset.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 07:18:44 +0000 (00:18 -0700)]
Destroy preferences dialog on close and on reset.
Close #1777

12 years agoSame icon for both information dialog in the menus.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 06:45:05 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
Same icon for both information dialog in the menus.

12 years agoQt Imageset update.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 06:26:46 +0000 (23:26 -0700)]
Qt Imageset update.
- Add alias for most of the pixmpas. Separate in different folders.
- Change some pixmaps
- Close most of #852
- Close #1799
- Close #1780

12 years agoRemove Equalizer from the menu (as for the mac version)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:31:54 +0000 (20:31 -0700)]
Remove Equalizer from the menu (as for the mac version)

Since the aout is destroyed when equalizer is activated, the callback registration doesn't work and only HACKs can solve that (msleep).

Close #1740

12 years agoFix file mode
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:03:30 +0000 (20:03 -0700)]
Fix file mode

12 years agoFix most of the issues of the Equalizer.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 02:42:13 +0000 (19:42 -0700)]
Fix most of the issues of the Equalizer.

Fix most of the issues of the Equalizer.

12 years agoFix part of the extended panel generation using us_strtod()
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:13:04 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Fix part of the extended panel generation using us_strtod()

12 years agovcd module: fix .cue loading. was failing on .cue's for MP3s
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:58:03 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
vcd module: fix .cue loading. was failing on .cue's for MP3s

12 years agoWorkaround a limitation of swscaler that does not like too small width.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:02:44 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Workaround a limitation of swscaler that does not like too small width.
(It begins to have a lots of "workarounds" :(

12 years agoLock the playlist here.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:45:07 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Lock the playlist here.

12 years agoFixed a typo.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:31:48 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Fixed a typo.

12 years agoAllow picture_Copy to work on different sized pictures.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:32:37 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Allow picture_Copy to work on different sized pictures.

12 years agoSlovack translation update by Marián Hikaník
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:23:03 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Slovack translation update by Marián Hikaník

12 years agoDutch translation update by Myckel Habets
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:58:31 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Dutch translation update by Myckel Habets

12 years agojvlc: maven assembly plugin config added
Filippo Carone [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:11:44 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
jvlc: maven assembly plugin config added

12 years agoFix a memleak in ncurses interface.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 21:01:36 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Fix a memleak in ncurses interface.

12 years agojvlc: load the correct libvlc library on windows (2)
Filippo Carone [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:23:38 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
jvlc: load the correct libvlc library on windows (2)

12 years agojvlc: errorOccurred callback added
Filippo Carone [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
jvlc: errorOccurred callback added

12 years agojvlc: load the correct libvlc library on windows
Filippo Carone [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 20:22:36 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
jvlc: load the correct libvlc library on windows

12 years agoFixes related to [3695af464c9cd9ee124]
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Fixes related to [3695af464c9cd9ee124]

12 years agoDo not leak memory in case of multiple region inside a subpicture.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Do not leak memory in case of multiple region inside a subpicture.

12 years agoFixed double free on invalid scaling.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:17:10 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Fixed double free on invalid scaling.

12 years agoFix comment !
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 18:38:27 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
Fix comment !

12 years agoFix a memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 18:37:21 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Fix a memleak.

12 years agoComments.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 18:24:57 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
Comments.

12 years agoQt4: add a file dialog needed by skins2 INTF_DIALOG_FILE_GENERIC, was available in...
Fabio Ritrovato [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 10:18:46 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Qt4: add a file dialog needed by skins2 INTF_DIALOG_FILE_GENERIC, was available in wxWidgets, but it's not in Qt4

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
12 years agoFix previous commit and add a little comment.
Rémi Duraffort [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 18:03:41 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Fix previous commit and add a little comment.

12 years agoAdd a DIR_SEP to the download folder.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 17:53:16 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
Add a DIR_SEP to the download folder.
Close #1776

12 years agoRemoved extra ')' in package-win32-base
Matthew A. Townsend [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 01:04:59 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Removed extra ')' in package-win32-base

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
12 years agoSmall fix.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 07:08:12 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
Small fix.

12 years agocontribs: the locale.h of mingw sucks use the alternatives
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 16:20:26 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
contribs: the locale.h of mingw sucks use the alternatives

12 years agoRemoved debug code (effectly enable swscale).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 14:44:42 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Removed debug code (effectly enable swscale).

12 years agoFixed icy meta data parsing after http reconnection (close #576 and
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 14:03:59 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Fixed icy meta data parsing after http reconnection (close #576 and

12 years agoFix handling of dirac EOSdataunit.
David Flynn [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:08:02 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Fix handling of dirac EOSdataunit.

 - Fixes infinite loop when next_parse_offset = 0
 - Fixes memory access to invalid data with malformed ogg input.

Signed-off-by: David Flynn <davidf@woaf.net>
Signed-off-by: Derk-Jan Hartman <hartman@videolan.org>
12 years agoFix picture leakage when resetting decoder
David Flynn [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Fix picture leakage when resetting decoder

Properly return pictures obtained from vout when they won't get
returned via the normal decodeBlock path.
 - Fixes lockup when seeking.
 - Maybe fixes win32 end of file fault.

Signed-off-by: David Flynn <davidf@woaf.net>
Signed-off-by: Derk-Jan Hartman <hartman@videolan.org>
12 years agoRemoved old hack (for YUVA)
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 13:33:48 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Removed old hack (for YUVA)

12 years agoAdded RGBA and YUVA support (it will enhance subtitle scaling).
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 11:19:33 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Added RGBA and YUVA support (it will enhance subtitle scaling).
YUVP is not activated because swscaler point resize is uglier than
scale.c

12 years agoClean up a bit swscaler (prepare for YUVA/YUVP/RGBA scaling)
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 20:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Clean up a bit swscaler (prepare for YUVA/YUVP/RGBA scaling)

12 years agoconfigure: fix comment of liveMedia version check
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 13:34:40 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
configure: fix comment of liveMedia version check

12 years agoFixed croppping of standard OSD messages (well more of a hack, we respect
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 13:16:22 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fixed croppping of standard OSD messages (well more of a hack, we respect
forced crop only for YUVP subpicture).
Separate scale module for YUVP and the others.
Fixed a segfault when no scale module is found.

12 years agompga demux: DEMUX_SET_TIME was using DEMUX_GET_LENGTH logic unintentionally.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 13:10:20 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
mpga demux: DEMUX_SET_TIME was using DEMUX_GET_LENGTH logic unintentionally.

12 years agoconfig loader: make it more clear where this fprintf error is coming from.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 12:13:16 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
config loader: make it more clear where this fprintf error is coming from.

12 years agoDefine an option to disable FS controller, as part of workaround #1758.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 04:26:44 +0000 (21:26 -0700)]
Define an option to disable FS controller, as part of workaround #1758.
If you think this commit is too much a feature than a bugfix, please revert.

12 years agoQt menu fix: Tools > Add Interface entry fix
Jean-Philippe Andre [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 02:47:02 +0000 (22:47 -0400)]
Qt menu fix: Tools > Add Interface entry fix
Add Interfaces showed only 1 entry before.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
12 years agoRemove unneeded option now. Screw Qt < 4.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 03:53:31 +0000 (20:53 -0700)]
Remove unneeded option now. Screw Qt < 4.3
Close #1757

12 years agoconfigure: make sure we are using a rather recent version of liveMedia
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:38:04 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
configure: make sure we are using a rather recent version of liveMedia

12 years agoconfigure: fix detection of installed liveMedia. This fixes #1766
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:26:26 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
configure: fix detection of installed liveMedia. This fixes #1766

12 years agoRemember the QFileDialog states.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 01:19:55 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
Remember the QFileDialog states.

12 years agoForgotten method for Input Slave Selection.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:13:34 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Forgotten method for Input Slave Selection.

12 years agoCosmetic alignment.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:13:20 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Cosmetic alignment.

12 years agoRework a bit the OpenDialog calls in order to fix the double-click issue when transco...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 21:49:24 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Rework a bit the OpenDialog calls in order to fix the double-click issue when transcoding.
should Close #1698

12 years agoFix previous commit. sorry
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 00:19:44 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
Fix previous commit. sorry

12 years agomacosx: Use autoconf to handle version strings
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 00:11:47 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
macosx: Use autoconf to handle version strings

12 years agoHack to take care of qt strings with ampersand
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 23:10:51 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Hack to take care of qt strings with ampersand

We will need to reapply this diff when we upgrade Makefile.in.in from a
newer gettext

12 years agoAdd a POTFILES.skip for people using intltool-update
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 17:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
Add a POTFILES.skip for people using intltool-update

And add bindings/ to the translations as there is a few strings in the
pytjon bindings

12 years agoReduce schroedinger verbosity (at compil time).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 19:26:26 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Reduce schroedinger verbosity (at compil time).

12 years agoplaylist: don't set current_status to NULL when a file or the playlist ends. It is...
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 18:48:47 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
playlist: don't set current_status to NULL when a file or the playlist ends. It is our starting point for the next play.

Fixes #1748
Was broken in [7f717d69f39e3be46972fb9a462748424b09d0c3]

12 years agoWrite OSD out in the toolbar's comment. Closes #1699
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 17:57:18 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
Write OSD out in the toolbar's comment. Closes #1699

12 years agoRevert "Fix #1761: open directory plays."
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:52:31 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
Revert "Fix #1761: open directory plays."

This reverts commit 84091c6692d4e22e6082ecf692c4df6e9e292b2f.

12 years agoRemove trailing space.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:41:35 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
Remove trailing space.

12 years agoFix configure hotkeys behaviour on keyboard seection.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:33:12 +0000 (09:33 -0700)]
Fix configure hotkeys behaviour on keyboard seection.
Close #1773

12 years agoFixed timestamp.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 16:06:55 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Fixed timestamp.
Fixed an infinite loop.
Fixed aspect ratio extraction.

12 years agoFix leakage in FS controller (part 2)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 07:01:13 +0000 (00:01 -0700)]
Fix leakage in FS controller (part 2)

12 years agoFix the leak caused by the QGridLayout of the FS controller, since it isn't a child...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 06:10:23 +0000 (23:10 -0700)]
Fix the leak caused by the QGridLayout of the FS controller, since it isn't a child of FullScreenController, and therefore not destroyed at exit.
Should fix #1677

12 years agoSmall memory leak fix.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 06:10:10 +0000 (23:10 -0700)]
Small memory leak fix.

12 years agoFix Extended Panel Preset comboBox.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 05:32:29 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Fix Extended Panel Preset comboBox.
First part of #1740

12 years agoCosmetic: don't access the same configuration item twice.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 05:32:00 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Cosmetic: don't access the same configuration item twice.

12 years agoFix #1761: open directory plays.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 04:38:06 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Fix #1761: open directory plays.

This needs double-check.

12 years agoHACK for minimalView to go around a Qt bug/feature
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 04:20:59 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
HACK for minimalView to go around a Qt bug/feature
that doesn't update the QAction checked state when QMenu is hidden

Fix #1742

12 years agoNEWS: Fraps works on 0.9.0
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 02:26:37 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
NEWS: Fraps works on 0.9.0

12 years agoFix #1744 in Qt menus.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 01:57:44 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
Fix #1744 in Qt menus.

12 years agoHid the ask-privacy option for Qt from the preferences.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 01:52:15 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
Hid the ask-privacy option for Qt from the preferences.

12 years agoExplain what "OSD" is in the title (not in the button, however)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 26 Jul 2008 01:45:19 +0000 (18:45 -0700)]
Explain what "OSD" is in the title (not in the button, however)
Close #1699 for Qt.

12 years agoqt: i18n fix
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 21:50:48 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
qt: i18n fix

Spotted-by: Cristian Secară
12 years agoAdded support for multiple SPS and/or PPS.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 21:31:11 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Added support for multiple SPS and/or PPS.