vlc.git
11 years agoKill warnings of unused variables in audio_*
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:42:36 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Kill warnings of unused variables in audio_*

11 years agoMod: use unsigned when needed
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:42:08 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
Mod: use unsigned when needed

11 years agoScreen-win32: Kill warnings
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:19:34 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Screen-win32: Kill warnings

"signed and unsigned type in conditional expression"

11 years agoqt4 playlist: fix crash at "vlc --no-media-library"
Jakob Leben [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:47:41 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
qt4 playlist: fix crash at "vlc --no-media-library"

It's ugly, but it will do.

11 years agoWaveout: fix type warning and update copyright
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 08:11:00 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Waveout: fix type warning and update copyright

11 years agoMKV: Correct format for int64_t
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:57:23 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
MKV: Correct format for int64_t

11 years agoWav: unused variable
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:43:41 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Wav: unused variable

11 years agoVobsub: Correct format for int64_t
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:43:21 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Vobsub: Correct format for int64_t

11 years agobump plugin ABI to 1.1.0a (avoid using 1.0 modules after [073c5a24])
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:44:10 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
bump plugin ABI to 1.1.0a (avoid using 1.0 modules after [073c5a24])

11 years agoOSX configure defaults: disable --update-check
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:06:59 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
OSX configure defaults: disable --update-check

11 years agoupdate_crypto.c : UPDATE_CHECK is defined (or not) in config.h
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 07:04:46 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
update_crypto.c : UPDATE_CHECK is defined (or not) in config.h

11 years agoDo not build update_crypto.c content if update-check is disabled
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:55:14 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Do not build update_crypto.c content if update-check is disabled

11 years ago_update_WaitDownload is no longer in libvlccore
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:37:20 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
_update_WaitDownload is no longer in libvlccore

11 years agoupdate_Delete: Fix update download thread destruction
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:17:33 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
update_Delete: Fix update download thread destruction

11 years agoRevert "update: allow update_Download to accept: directory, filename, NULL"
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:08:24 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
Revert "update: allow update_Download  to accept: directory, filename, NULL"

This reverts commit 0f245d7bdd245fb84181d8911d72bbc62f099844.

Conflicts:

src/misc/update.c

11 years agoRevert "update: rename the variables so that it matches their current purpose"
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:06:20 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Revert "update: rename the variables so that it matches their current purpose"

This reverts commit ebfd94553ab7b18a436a14f42453cc3302caf471.

11 years agoRevert "update: don't free the temp pointer, but free the original instead."
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:06:12 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Revert "update: don't free the temp pointer, but free the original instead."

This reverts commit 97f83156a37514f9f6bb8786507e35118553f947.

11 years agoUpdate mechanism: split update.c
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 06:01:23 +0000 (08:01 +0200)]
Update mechanism: split update.c

Move cryptography specific functions into their own file, together with
functions downloading public key / signatures
Factorize common code for generating signatures (hash_sha1_from_*)
Remove unused update_WaitDownload (was OSX specific)

11 years agomedia_list_player: Make sure we'll correctly play next item, instead of setting the...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 23:02:56 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
media_list_player: Make sure we'll correctly play next item, instead of setting the item but not playing it.

Add a test for correct item queuing as well.

11 years agoWin7: add support for the taskbar's "oh, look, it's shiny" buttons. We need prettier...
Geoffroy Couprie [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 22:05:17 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Win7: add support for the taskbar's "oh, look, it's shiny" buttons. We need prettier buttons, and in some cases, the play/pause button's picture isn't updated.

11 years agoMove the additional headers to include/vlc_windows_interfaces.h
Geoffroy Couprie [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:20:23 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Move the additional headers to include/vlc_windows_interfaces.h

11 years agowince: if you want to mess with the code, at least mess with the header accordingly
Geoffroy Couprie [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 15:43:45 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
wince: if you want to mess with the code, at least mess with the header accordingly

11 years agoMP4: kill a warning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:39:37 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
MP4: kill a warning

11 years agoGlobal Hotkeys: simplify and clean code
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:38:53 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
Global Hotkeys: simplify and clean code

11 years agoASF: kill a warning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:28:01 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
ASF: kill a warning

11 years agoAVI: use i_samplesize as an unsigned int (was an int)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:27:26 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
AVI: use i_samplesize as an unsigned int (was an int)

11 years agoFix warnings in lpcm, cc and theora
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:07:35 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Fix warnings in lpcm, cc and theora

11 years agoRemove unused variables in USF module
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:57:14 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Remove unused variables in USF module

11 years agoKill various warnings
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:52:56 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Kill various warnings

11 years agoKill directSound warnings
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:47:28 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Kill directSound warnings

11 years agoDirectSound: be more restrictive and fix warning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:38:14 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
DirectSound: be more restrictive and fix warning

11 years agoWin32: Kill a warning in vcd
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:17:28 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Win32: Kill a warning in vcd

11 years agoRemove unused variables
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 19:46:55 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Remove unused variables

11 years agoHide psz_object_name in private data
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:04:13 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
Hide psz_object_name in private data

11 years agoDeprecate ugly and unsafe vlc_object_find_name()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:45:45 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]
Deprecate ugly and unsafe vlc_object_find_name()

psz_object_name can only be read from the thread calling module_need()
for the current object. As an alternative, module_need() would have to
be called before vlc_object_attach(), which would break var_CreateGet*.

11 years agoncurses: wild access to psz_object_name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
ncurses: wild access to psz_object_name

11 years agoQt4: wild reference to psz_object_name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:57:24 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Qt4: wild reference to psz_object_name

11 years agoRemove two possibly wild references to psz_object_name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:52:56 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
Remove two possibly wild references to psz_object_name

11 years agoRemove filter_chain_GetFilter: unused and not thread-safe
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:44:57 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
Remove filter_chain_GetFilter: unused and not thread-safe

11 years agogtk: safe but pointless reference to psz_object_name
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 21:03:24 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
gtk: safe but pointless reference to psz_object_name

11 years agoVLCKit: don't return timestamps with hour digits, if time is shorter than 1 hour
Felix Paul Kühne [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:23:42 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
VLCKit: don't return timestamps with hour digits, if time is shorter than 1 hour

11 years agoqt4: make PLModel::getItem inline
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 20:00:11 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
qt4: make PLModel::getItem inline

11 years agoFix warning on Win64
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:17:03 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Fix warning on Win64

11 years agoUpdate live Win64 patch to fix uintptr_t vs intptr_t
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 18:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
Update live Win64 patch to fix uintptr_t vs intptr_t

11 years agoRemove Xlib XVideo video output
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:17:45 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Remove Xlib XVideo video output

11 years agoRemove Xlib X11 video output
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 20:11:10 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Remove Xlib X11 video output

11 years agoBDA: remove useless include.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:53:17 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
BDA: remove useless include.

Fix BDA compilation for Win64

11 years agoContrib: a bit more cleaning
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:29:51 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Contrib: a bit more cleaning

11 years agoContrib constistency
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:18:14 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Contrib constistency

11 years agoMore fixes for live under Win64
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
More fixes for live under Win64

Work done by NightStrike

11 years agodemux_xspf: remove dummy test (the test is done at the begining of the function
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:48:09 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
demux_xspf: remove dummy test (the test is done at the begining of the function
and the pointer is never modified).

11 years agoqt4: helper function PLItem * getItem( const QModelIndex ) const
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 16:16:39 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
qt4: helper function PLItem * getItem( const QModelIndex ) const

11 years agoEnable back media_list_player's tests.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:28:08 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Enable back media_list_player's tests.

This reverts "test: Disable test_media_list_player as it deadlocks."

This reverts commit 3403c4274410115dbe5ce282aa8b045f8aedb002.

11 years agomedia_list_player: Use stop() so that we don't lock twice.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:51:54 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
media_list_player: Use stop() so that we don't lock twice.

11 years agoPort directx output to Win64 awareness
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 15:14:50 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Port directx output to Win64 awareness

11 years agoxspf: factorize and set to NULL only when needed.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
xspf: factorize and set to NULL only when needed.

11 years agoxspf: simplify and use free instead of FREENULL (not needed here).
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
xspf: simplify and use free instead of FREENULL (not needed here).

11 years agoxspf: simplify again.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:10:07 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
xspf: simplify again.

11 years agomedia_list_player: Fix the locking scheme for the callbacks.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:23:15 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
media_list_player: Fix the locking scheme for the callbacks.

Also fix the initial refcount for the media list, that was causing a bunch of problem on the test suite.

vlc_assert_locked should probably be exported, as it would have been useful here.

11 years agokate: Remove unused variable.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 11:42:44 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
kate: Remove unused variable.

11 years agotest: Print more info on error.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:41:55 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
test: Print more info on error.

11 years agomacosx: remove previous updater code as it is now replaced by Sparkle
Felix Paul Kühne [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:07:43 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
macosx: remove previous updater code as it is now replaced by Sparkle

11 years agomacosx: add preliminary hash file for Sparkle support
Felix Paul Kühne [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:59:23 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
macosx: add preliminary hash file for Sparkle support

11 years agoPort GlobalHotkeys to the correct SetWindowLongPtr API
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 14:03:10 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Port GlobalHotkeys to the correct SetWindowLongPtr API

11 years agoDo not use crashdumps on Win64
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:52:15 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Do not use crashdumps on Win64

11 years agoMention the addition of new lua parsers in NEWS.
Konstantin Pavlov [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:35:31 +0000 (17:35 +0400)]
Mention the addition of new lua parsers in NEWS.

11 years agoshare/Makefile.am: distribute newly added lua playlist parsers.
Konstantin Pavlov [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0400)]
share/Makefile.am: distribute newly added lua playlist parsers.

11 years agoLUA mpora parser: fix copyright year.
Konstantin Pavlov [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:31:02 +0000 (17:31 +0400)]
LUA mpora parser: fix copyright year.

11 years agoSmall fix for Mingw64 compilation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:37:21 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Small fix for Mingw64 compilation

11 years agoUpdate _WIN32_IE to IE 5.01
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:31:08 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Update _WIN32_IE to IE 5.01

11 years agox264: add profile-limitter, pretty much same as in x264.exe
Ilkka Ollakka [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 13:11:23 +0000 (16:11 +0300)]
x264: add profile-limitter, pretty much same as in x264.exe

so eg mobile-stream goes like this
--sout="#transcode{vcodec=h264,venc=x264{profile=baseline,level=12},...."

11 years agoLUA playlist scripts: add support for Vimeo URL parsing.
Konstantin Pavlov [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:52:19 +0000 (16:52 +0400)]
LUA playlist scripts: add support for Vimeo URL parsing.

11 years agoqt4: prevent moving a node into itself
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
qt4: prevent moving a node into itself

..or it magically eats itself up

11 years agoqt4: move item removal from PLItem to PLModel...
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:13:46 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
qt4: move item removal from PLItem to PLModel...

...and fix memleak when removing..

11 years agoqt4 playlist: simplify view notification, don't rebuild on popup sort
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 11:25:39 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
qt4 playlist: simplify view notification, don't rebuild on popup sort

11 years agoxspf: simplify.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:55:43 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
xspf: simplify.

11 years agocontrib: Bump Mac OS X contrib binary to revision 17.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:03:13 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
contrib: Bump Mac OS X contrib binary to revision 17.

11 years agoncurses: Remove unused variables.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:52:50 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
ncurses: Remove unused variables.

11 years agotest: Disable test_media_list_player as it deadlocks.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:42:53 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
test: Disable test_media_list_player as it deadlocks.

11 years agoContrib: Win64, try to force the CPU for FFmpeg
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 09:28:01 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Contrib: Win64, try to force the CPU for FFmpeg

11 years agoqt4 playlist: make popup Add Node and Sort operate on parent
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 08:35:30 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
qt4 playlist: make popup Add Node and Sort operate on parent

If playlist view was full with items it was hard/impossible to
add node to root if the action operated on right-clicked item.
Sort action follows the same style for consistence and practicality.

11 years agoContrib: Try to fix lua's mess
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 08:07:06 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Contrib: Try to fix lua's mess

11 years agoLiboil: autoreconf is needed after m4 changes.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:54:45 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Liboil: autoreconf is needed after m4 changes.

11 years agoqt4 playlist: refactor meta data retrieval and show meta title for sorting in popup...
Jakob Leben [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:38:48 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
qt4 playlist: refactor meta data retrieval and show meta title for sorting in popup menu

11 years agoLUA playlist scripts: ddd support for MPORA URL parsing.
Konstantin Pavlov [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:17:44 +0000 (11:17 +0400)]
LUA playlist scripts: ddd support for MPORA URL parsing.

11 years agoConsistency for patches naming
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:28:50 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Consistency for patches naming

11 years agoContrib: further fixes of Goom2k4 Makefiles
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 07:27:54 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Contrib: further fixes of Goom2k4 Makefiles

11 years agoPort live to Win64
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 23:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Port live to Win64

11 years agoncurses: make file browser open files
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 22:54:41 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
ncurses: make file browser open files

all files would be opened as directories

Pointed-out-by: cachereturn on #videolan
11 years agoFix Win64 patch for ebml
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 22:51:47 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Fix Win64 patch for ebml

11 years agoFix Makefile.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 22:22:10 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Fix Makefile.

11 years agoDeactivate zvbi, pthreads, fluid for Win64 contribs
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 22:10:07 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Deactivate zvbi, pthreads, fluid for Win64 contribs

11 years agoUpdate fontconfig patch for xml2 removal.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 22:06:06 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Update fontconfig patch for xml2 removal.

11 years agoRemove transrate
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 19:47:59 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
Remove transrate

"[It] can be removed altogether, since it's totally useless (quality
is too bad to be of any use)."

11 years agophonon: fix uninitialized value (Not sure if that's the right value so feel
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 17:49:53 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
phonon: fix uninitialized value (Not sure if that's the right value so feel
free to change the value if needed).

11 years agophonon: fix typo.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 17:40:17 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
phonon: fix typo.

11 years agoqt4: don't rebuild playlist-model from start when adding/removing columns
Ilkka Ollakka [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 19:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
qt4: don't rebuild playlist-model from start when adding/removing columns

11 years agoqt4: don't look currentItem when creating PLModel
Ilkka Ollakka [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 18:48:31 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
qt4: don't look currentItem when creating PLModel

rebuild() does that and sets currentItem itself. Also emit
currentChanged on rebuild, so you stay on currentItem if you add/remove
columns on view.

11 years agoqt4: let the main popup menu take ownership of the sort sub-menu
Jakob Leben [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 17:45:03 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
qt4: let the main popup menu take ownership of the sort sub-menu

11 years agoVCD: remove Win9x support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 18 Aug 2009 17:28:01 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
VCD: remove Win9x support