vlc.git
12 years agoUse pl_Yield and pl_Release everywhere.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 16:40:02 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Use pl_Yield and pl_Release everywhere.

12 years agosap: Don't release when not needed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 20:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
sap: Don't release when not needed.

12 years agosap: Don't use the playlist.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 20:38:03 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
sap: Don't use the playlist.

This should fix a crash reported by ivoire.

12 years agoCheck for file size change at every read (improve reading of downloading
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 20:30:47 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Check for file size change at every read (improve reading of downloading
files).

12 years agoAuto hide "VLC ZOOM SHOW" with mouse timeout.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Auto hide "VLC ZOOM SHOW" with mouse timeout.

12 years agoTypo - fix #1737
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 20:14:31 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Typo - fix #1737

12 years agomacosx: Remove a warning that happen way too much.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 20:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
macosx: Remove a warning that happen way too much.

12 years agomacosx: Don't wrongly set an item for the update panel.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:53:34 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
macosx: Don't wrongly set an item for the update panel.

This fix right-clicking->info on an item while an other is playing.

12 years agoUse image_Convert for upscaling the picture (2x faster).
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:46:22 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Use image_Convert for upscaling the picture (2x faster).
Clean up and use picture_*
Properly lock state variable. Grrrr, nearly all filters do not
lock their state when implementing callbacks ...

12 years agoplaylist: Fix the return value of playlist_ItemToNode when the node has to be created.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:27:05 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
playlist: Fix the return value of playlist_ItemToNode when the node has to be created.

Fixes asserts in directory module.

12 years agoplaylist: Never delete the playlist_item directly. We don't know who might need it.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:26:20 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
playlist: Never delete the playlist_item directly. We don't know who might need it.

We need to rework modules/playlist and implement refcounting or proper id management.

12 years agodirectory: assert() at critical places.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 19:24:23 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
directory: assert() at critical places.

12 years agoservices_discovery: Make sure we kill also object created by the input.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 18:27:55 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
services_discovery: Make sure we kill also object created by the input.

This commit bother me. I don't see why we don't do it for all objects.

12 years agoaccess_filter: memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Jul 2008 07:30:54 +0000 (10:30 +0300)]
access_filter: memory leak

Pointed-out-by: Rémi Duraffort
12 years agoFixed scaled output mouse tracking in remoteosd.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 22:25:00 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Fixed scaled output mouse tracking in remoteosd.

12 years agoFixed an invalid msg_Err format (potential segfault).
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:18:12 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
Fixed an invalid msg_Err format (potential segfault).

12 years agoAdded a missing const qualifier.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:17:53 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Added a missing const qualifier.

12 years agoFixed a memory leak in aspect-ratio/crop/zoom/deinterlace hotkeys.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:15:52 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Fixed a memory leak in aspect-ratio/crop/zoom/deinterlace hotkeys.

12 years agoFixed a memory leak in AspectCallback.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:14:47 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Fixed a memory leak in AspectCallback.

12 years agoFixed unitialized memory passed to write().
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:13:31 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Fixed unitialized memory passed to write().
Added missing rfbEncodingCopyRect.

12 years agoClean up remoteosd (use picture_*, fix a few race conditions and memory
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 20:29:49 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Clean up remoteosd (use picture_*, fix a few race conditions and memory
leaks).

12 years agoUse picture_New/...
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 18:47:56 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Use picture_New/...

12 years agoUse picture_New.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 18:31:29 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Use picture_New.

12 years agoUse picture_New/Delete/Release.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 18:13:25 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Use picture_New/Delete/Release.

12 years agojvlc: specify maven central repo in pom
Filippo Carone [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 21:38:33 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
jvlc: specify maven central repo in pom

12 years agojvlc: MediaPlayerListener stopped method added
Filippo Carone [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 20:21:31 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
jvlc: MediaPlayerListener stopped method added

12 years agojvlc: VLCExample updated
Filippo Carone [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 20:07:41 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
jvlc: VLCExample updated

12 years agojvlc: MediaInstance* renamed to MediaPlayer*
Filippo Carone [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 20:05:53 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
jvlc: MediaInstance* renamed to MediaPlayer*

12 years agolibvlc_vlm.h: Fix typo.
Adrien Grand [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 11:50:08 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
libvlc_vlm.h: Fix typo.

Signed-off-by: Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@videolan.org>
12 years agomacosx: Make sure the vout window send mouseEvents properly.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 18:49:08 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
macosx: Make sure the vout window send mouseEvents properly.

12 years agoUse pl_Release an factorise two lines.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 16:25:24 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Use pl_Release an factorise two lines.

12 years agolive555: Fix TCP rollover
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:35:12 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
live555: Fix TCP rollover

* Always go trough Connect on rollover. even in the case of SDP files. (The check was also wrong. It should have been || instead of &&)
* Return from demux after initiating TCP rollover. Bug introduced by [fed83de55cdaf7f623a16f1051d97d450c44ad63]
* Delete initiated streams during TCP rollover. We will make new ones later on.

12 years agolive555: Fix fallback case for unsupported transport.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 12:33:03 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
live555: Fix fallback case for unsupported transport.

This was broken by [175310ff6066991ee45e2a839f8c53e12b75e6d4] which introduced "forced mcast".

12 years agoMissing #undef
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:39:49 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Missing #undef

12 years agoUse pl_Release.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 08:00:51 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Use pl_Release.

12 years agoUse pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 07:37:36 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Use pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked

12 years agoUse pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 07:13:45 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
Use pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 00:35:21 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@git.videolan.org:vlc

12 years agoqtcapture: Use Hosttime when available.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 00:28:42 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
qtcapture: Use Hosttime when available.

12 years agoUpgraded swscale mode to bicubic by default (fast bilinear is nearly
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 21:36:13 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Upgraded swscale mode to bicubic by default (fast bilinear is nearly
a point resize).

12 years agoVOD support for Java bindings
Adrien Grand [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 16:18:36 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
VOD support for Java bindings

I've updated the first patch to take into account recent changes in JVLC
tests.

Regards,

--
jpountz

From e6f5b5ff77b38ec0dfefe4e036708396df7bf459 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Adrien Grand <jpountz@videolan.org>
Date: Sun, 20 Jul 2008 18:10:52 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] Java bindings: Add VOD support.

Signed-off-by: Filippo Carone <littlejohn@videolan.org>
12 years agoAdded missing include file.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 21:16:21 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Added missing include file.

12 years agoClean up include files.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 21:13:37 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Clean up include files.

12 years agoFixed subtitle duration when rate != default.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 21:09:29 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Fixed subtitle duration when rate != default.

12 years agoCosmetics (moved BuildDone under HAVE_FONTCONFIG)
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 20:57:28 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Cosmetics (moved BuildDone under HAVE_FONTCONFIG)

12 years agoFixed locking scheme.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 20:53:23 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Fixed locking scheme.

12 years agoFixed printf format for size_t.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 20:24:50 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Fixed printf format for size_t.

12 years agoFixed a potential segfault when font builder thread try to release
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 20:16:33 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Fixed a potential segfault when font builder thread try to release
itself.
Use the fontconfig the font builder thread created (Fixed a few past
broken commits).
Fixed fontconfig lock (a unique lock for all instances).

12 years agojvlc: abstract test class added to not-internal tests too
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 15:38:13 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
jvlc: abstract test class added to not-internal tests too

12 years agojvlc: download a sample file to run tests, if needed
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 15:26:42 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
jvlc: download a sample file to run tests, if needed

12 years agojvlc: log4j and ioutils dependencies added
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 15:25:14 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
jvlc: log4j and ioutils dependencies added

12 years agoRespect mp4 track enable flag.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 10:56:42 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Respect mp4 track enable flag.

12 years agoFixed motiondetect segfaults.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 10:52:57 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Fixed motiondetect segfaults.

12 years agoAdded picture_New/picture_Delete/picture_CopyPixels/picture_Copy
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 10:45:20 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Added picture_New/picture_Delete/picture_CopyPixels/picture_Copy
helpers.

12 years agojvlc: libvlc state and event type enums aligned with libvlc
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 10:44:01 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
jvlc: libvlc state and event type enums aligned with libvlc

12 years agomedia_list_player: Don't fetch stop event from media player in media_list_player_stop.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 10:22:58 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
media_list_player: Don't fetch stop event from media player in media_list_player_stop.

12 years agojvlc tests: avoid a libvlc_media_player race condition
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 09:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
jvlc tests: avoid a libvlc_media_player race condition

12 years agojvlc: remove MediaInstace
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 09:05:43 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
jvlc: remove MediaInstace

12 years agoMediaInstance renamed to MediaPlayer
Filippo Carone [Sun, 20 Jul 2008 08:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
MediaInstance renamed to MediaPlayer

12 years agoFix displaying of teletext buttons.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 15:52:52 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Fix displaying of teletext buttons.

12 years agoRevert "Fix of #1640 teletext buttons appear too often"
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 15:21:19 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Revert "Fix of #1640 teletext buttons appear too often"

This reverts commit d9a4e679f03be137a6dc60e9b82050d7bba8408a.

12 years agoFix ticket #1700: Disable video title showing when --no-osd is specified.
Jean-Paul Saman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 15:19:01 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Fix ticket #1700: Disable video title showing when --no-osd is specified.

12 years agoFix of #1640 teletext buttons appear too often
Lukas Durfina [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 18:40:19 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fix of #1640 teletext buttons appear too often

Signed-off-by: Jean-Paul Saman <jpsaman@videolan.org>
12 years agoFixed undenormalise for 64 bits.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 20:39:48 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Fixed undenormalise for 64 bits.

12 years agoUse filter helpers.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 13:41:59 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Use filter helpers.

12 years agoUse picture_CopyProperties.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 13:41:08 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Use picture_CopyProperties.

12 years agoCorrect location for mpeg2
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 22:04:38 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Correct location for mpeg2

12 years agojvlc: fix the native type for drawable
Filippo Carone [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 21:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
jvlc: fix the native type for drawable

12 years agojava bindings: specify hudson as continuus integration engine
Filippo Carone [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 21:46:49 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
java bindings: specify hudson as continuus integration engine

12 years agolibMpeg2 0.5.1 bump
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 21:41:08 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
libMpeg2 0.5.1 bump

12 years agoTypo
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 21:29:50 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Typo

12 years agoquicktime decoder: fix a cast warning
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 20:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
quicktime decoder: fix a cast warning

12 years agoquicktime codec: prevent malloc(0)
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 20:21:38 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
quicktime codec: prevent malloc(0)

12 years agoquicktime decoder: I don't trust this codec enough to have it as priority 100 resetti...
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 20:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
quicktime decoder: I don't trust this codec enough to have it as priority 100 resetting back to 10. Besides, shouldn't we encourage ffmpeg codec usage over proprietary codecs ?

12 years agoMac OS X framework: libvlc_MediaPlayerPlayed -> libvlc_MediaPlayerPlaying.
Derk-Jan Hartman [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 19:44:36 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Mac OS X framework: libvlc_MediaPlayerPlayed -> libvlc_MediaPlayerPlaying.

12 years agoRemoved some useless dgb msgs and added some more useful localised error msgs
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 18:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Removed some useless dgb msgs and added some more useful localised error msgs

12 years agoUse pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 12:38:10 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Use pl_Locked and pl_Unlocked.

12 years agoCosmetic.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:12:33 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Cosmetic.

12 years agoUse block_Release instead of pf_release directly.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:23:57 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Use block_Release instead of pf_release directly.

12 years agoFixed buffer overread in equalizer BandCallback.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:22:41 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Fixed buffer overread in equalizer BandCallback.

12 years agoFixed a segfault in aout_EnableFilter.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:19:16 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Fixed a segfault in aout_EnableFilter.
Fixed missing lock in aout callbacks !
Factorized duplicated code.

12 years agoAdded filter_NewPicture/Subpicture/AudioBuffer helpers.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:17:38 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Added filter_NewPicture/Subpicture/AudioBuffer helpers.

12 years agoFixed vout_Create documentation.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:16:37 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Fixed vout_Create documentation.

12 years agoFixed a few buffer overflow by not using sprintf...
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 11:14:46 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Fixed a few buffer overflow by not using sprintf...

12 years agolibvlc: Don't raise an exception if there is no vout in set_drawable.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 10:56:53 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
libvlc: Don't raise an exception if there is no vout in set_drawable.

12 years agoplaylist: playlist_NodeAddInput was noted as deprecated in docs, remove it from expor...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 09:27:45 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
playlist: playlist_NodeAddInput was noted as deprecated in docs, remove it from exported symbols.

12 years agoplaylist: playlist_DeleteFromInputInParent wasn't used by modules, don't export it.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 09:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
playlist: playlist_DeleteFromInputInParent wasn't used by modules, don't export it.

12 years agoplaylist: playlist_DeleteInputInParent->playlist_DeleteFromInputInParent to match...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 09:16:32 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
playlist: playlist_DeleteInputInParent->playlist_DeleteFromInputInParent to match playlist_DeleteFromInput.

12 years agoQt4: We must lock the playlist before calling UpdateTreeItem()
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 10:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Qt4: We must lock the playlist before calling UpdateTreeItem()

12 years agoFix a compilation warning.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 10:48:17 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Fix a compilation warning.

12 years agoExtra info about compiler and revision name added binded from libvlc
Filippo Carone [Sat, 19 Jul 2008 10:00:24 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Extra info about compiler and revision name added binded from libvlc

12 years agoClean up gaussianblur. There is no need to nearly duplicate all code the to
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 20:34:03 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Clean up gaussianblur. There is no need to nearly duplicate all code the to
handle int/float...

12 years agoUse picture helpers.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 20:00:16 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Use picture helpers.

12 years agoAnother typo.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:52:58 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Another typo.

12 years agoFixed a typo.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:39:42 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
Fixed a typo.

12 years agoUse picture helpers.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:35:44 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Use picture helpers.

12 years agoDo not return title if no chapters in mkv.
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:24:54 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Do not return title if no chapters in mkv.

12 years agoUse picture helpers (Yield,Release,CopyProperties).
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 19:18:36 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Use picture helpers (Yield,Release,CopyProperties).

12 years agoAdded new picture helpers (picture_Yield, picture_Release,
Laurent Aimar [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 18:47:20 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Added new picture helpers (picture_Yield, picture_Release,
picture_CopyProperties) and use them inside vlc core.

12 years agoThe playlist is not locked so don't pretend that the case.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 17:57:42 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
The playlist is not locked so don't pretend that the case.