vlc.git
12 years agoFix i420_yuy2 chroma
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 19:53:19 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Fix i420_yuy2 chroma

12 years agoFix linking postproc
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 17:45:15 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
Fix linking postproc

12 years agoLook for postproc/postprocess.h correctly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 17:32:07 +0000 (20:32 +0300)]
Look for postproc/postprocess.h correctly

12 years agoFix applying of ffmpeg-svn-configure patch.
Jean-Paul Saman [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 17:22:10 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Fix applying of ffmpeg-svn-configure patch.

12 years agoThis module scales with nearest neightboor algorithm ... lower it's capability score...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 16:34:05 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
This module scales with nearest neightboor algorithm ... lower it's capability score so that swscale will be used if available instead.

12 years agoSimplify scale and chroma conversion code a lot. Remove native croping, padding and...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 16:26:39 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Simplify scale and chroma conversion code a lot. Remove native croping, padding and 'canvassing' support for transcode. Those will be availble through transcode's vfilter chain in the near future.

12 years agoPort chain filter to new API. Now supports chaining of chroma conversion and scaling...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:24:20 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Port chain filter to new API. Now supports chaining of chroma conversion and scaling operations. Integration of crop/padding still needs to be done. This might need to be moved in the core.

12 years agoSetting a local var to NULL right before exiting the function is useless.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 14:44:03 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Setting a local var to NULL right before exiting the function is useless.

12 years agoChroma modules now exactly implement the "video filter2" capability.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 14:25:25 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Chroma modules now exactly implement the "video filter2" capability.

12 years agoSplit ffmpeg module in avcodec (decoders, encoders, deinterlacing), avformat (demuxer...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 13:01:33 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Split ffmpeg module in avcodec (decoders, encoders, deinterlacing), avformat (demuxers, muxers), swscale (scaling, chroma conversion) and postproc modules.

12 years agoEnforce --no-overlay option in SDL video output.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:31:34 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Enforce --no-overlay option in SDL video output.

12 years agoChroma API change. Chromas are now normal video filters (almost).
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 26 May 2008 19:44:06 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Chroma API change. Chromas are now normal video filters (almost).

12 years agoAdapt transcode to use the new croppadd video filter when needed.
Antoine Cellerier [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 21:36:04 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Adapt transcode to use the new croppadd video filter when needed.
Do not use knowledge about the FFmpeg version in transcode.

12 years agoAdd -ldl (git commit --amend with -a again!), document news
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:02:36 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Add -ldl (git commit --amend with -a again!), document news

12 years agoRealVideo codec through DLL loader
Wang Bo [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 02:14:38 +0000 (10:14 +0800)]
RealVideo codec through DLL loader

With the mutex patch plus a few fixes.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
12 years agoCmake: enable a bunch of modules - still a lot TODO
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 20:30:26 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Cmake: enable a bunch of modules - still a lot TODO

12 years agocmake: enable mmap access
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 20:16:11 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
cmake: enable mmap access

12 years agovlc-control.pc -> libvlc.pc
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 20:13:13 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
vlc-control.pc -> libvlc.pc

12 years agoplaylist: Code readability.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 20:07:20 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
playlist: Code readability.

12 years agoDo not try to build the ActiveX so we can at least have nightlies.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 20:01:30 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Do not try to build the ActiveX so we can at least have nightlies.

12 years agoplaylist: Compile fix for previous commit, plus warning removal.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 19:50:18 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
playlist: Compile fix for previous commit, plus warning removal.

12 years agoplaylist: Listen to duration changed events, and remove a vout->playlist dependency.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 19:47:49 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
playlist: Listen to duration changed events, and remove a vout->playlist dependency.

12 years agoplaylist: Listen to vlc_InputItemMetaChanged. This removes one more playlist->vout...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 19:44:31 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
playlist: Listen to vlc_InputItemMetaChanged. This removes one more playlist->vout dependency.

This could trigger some interface bugs, especially if they handle their callbacks carelessly. Revert if you have issues, but also consider to fix your interface.

12 years agoSimplify AI_NUMERICSERV usage
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 17:52:20 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
Simplify AI_NUMERICSERV usage

12 years agolibvlccore: "intf-show" is now a libvlc var instead of a playlist var. This removes...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 19:17:16 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
libvlccore: "intf-show" is now a libvlc var instead of a playlist var. This removes a vout->playlist dependency.

12 years agoFix various bugs / missing checks for cmake
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 18:32:25 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Fix various bugs / missing checks for cmake

Add ENABLE_NLS define, and make po files optional
Update source files to latest modifications
Add missing function checks
Define QT4LOCALEDIR
Require ncurses (I will submit a patch to cmake to check for ncursesw)

12 years agoTypo
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 13:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Typo

12 years agoBinary updates: support arbitrarily long descriptions
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 12:30:27 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Binary updates: support arbitrarily long descriptions

Note that an upper limit should be set anyway

12 years agos/vout_Destroy/vlc_object_release/ - A cat is a cat
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 11:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
s/vout_Destroy/vlc_object_release/ - A cat is a cat

12 years agoLook for reference leaks. I found none, though.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 13:50:01 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Look for reference leaks. I found none, though.

12 years agoAnother memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 13:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
Another memory leak

12 years agoFix small memory leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 13:28:42 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Fix small memory leak

12 years agoSimplify Win32 command line parsing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 13:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
Simplify Win32 command line parsing

12 years agoRevert "service_discovery: Remove an uneeded hack."
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 12:40:13 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Revert "service_discovery: Remove an uneeded hack."

This reverts commit e31c7798f239aa6ea94c8ba302c663405d4d9a27.

Damned, this is a hack to display psz_cat in the playlist.

12 years agoservice_discovery: Remove an uneeded hack.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 12:29:37 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
service_discovery: Remove an uneeded hack.

12 years agoHandles the VLC_EEXITSUCESS case
Christophe Mutricy [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 10:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Handles the VLC_EEXITSUCESS case

So that vlc --{list,help,module} don't get us a non-null exit code

12 years agoRC OSD: Fix NULL check after deref (CID 109)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 09:13:57 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
RC OSD: Fix NULL check after deref (CID 109)

(cherry picked from commit a2d82490555eb3271a77b4958bc8528091951901)

Conflicts:

modules/control/rc.c

12 years ago./vlc: clean, also speed up make distcheck a tiny tiny bit
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 08:57:22 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
./vlc: clean, also speed up make distcheck a tiny tiny bit

12 years agoFix deadlock when quitting the dummy interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 08:34:41 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
Fix deadlock when quitting the dummy interface

12 years agoUse pl_Yield instead of vlc_object_find
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 08:16:10 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
Use pl_Yield instead of vlc_object_find

12 years agoMissed files in previous commit
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 08:03:45 +0000 (11:03 +0300)]
Missed files in previous commit

12 years agoFix a warning
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0300)]
Fix a warning

12 years agoFix prototypes
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0300)]
Fix prototypes

/!\ In pure C, `()` means `(...)`, not `(void)`

12 years agoTry to fix mozilla
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:40:13 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
Try to fix mozilla

12 years agoFix changelog distribution
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:37:56 +0000 (10:37 +0300)]
Fix changelog distribution

12 years agoFix building the testsuite
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:29:08 +0000 (10:29 +0300)]
Fix building the testsuite

12 years agomediacontrol: fix compilation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0300)]
mediacontrol: fix compilation

12 years agoRemove recursive libvlc <-> vlc/vlc inclusion
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:22:29 +0000 (10:22 +0300)]
Remove recursive libvlc <-> vlc/vlc inclusion

12 years agoBring mediacontrol back in the headers test
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:13:32 +0000 (10:13 +0300)]
Bring mediacontrol back in the headers test

12 years agoDo not include vlc_common from vlc/vlc anymore
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:12:55 +0000 (10:12 +0300)]
Do not include vlc_common from vlc/vlc anymore

12 years agomediacontrol: include vlc_common and fix ABI (= avoid bool)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:12:28 +0000 (10:12 +0300)]
mediacontrol: include vlc_common and fix ABI (= avoid bool)

12 years agoinclude vlc_common
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 07:11:34 +0000 (10:11 +0300)]
include vlc_common

12 years agoFix the headers test
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 06:47:52 +0000 (09:47 +0300)]
Fix the headers test

12 years agoFix
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 06:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0300)]
Fix

12 years agoBe more verbose about the failure if we return a non-null exit code
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 31 May 2008 23:42:33 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Be more verbose about the failure if we return a non-null exit code

12 years agoDon't include deleted files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 31 May 2008 22:41:45 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Don't include deleted files.

12 years agoMingw64 defines _I64_MAX in limits.h
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 23 May 2008 23:03:27 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
Mingw64 defines _I64_MAX in limits.h

12 years agoDon't use deprecated and removed API in Mozilla plugin.
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 31 May 2008 22:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Don't use deprecated and removed API in Mozilla plugin.

12 years agoDon't use vlc_int64_t. It no longer exist.
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 31 May 2008 22:03:37 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Don't use vlc_int64_t. It no longer exist.

12 years agoRevert "Preparser: yield the playlist (NSDRCID 1)"
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 31 May 2008 22:21:29 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Revert "Preparser: yield the playlist (NSDRCID 1)"

This reverts commit f3b97438a7451c340b27446d687c6c5603a8323a.

It creates a circular reference holding. (playlist is the parent of the preparser and hold a reference to the preparser during all the preparser life's span).

12 years agolibvlccore: Don't do vout destruction before destroying playlist.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 31 May 2008 22:19:11 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
libvlccore: Don't do vout destruction before destroying playlist.

12 years agominimal_macosx: Add miosx as shortcut too.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 31 May 2008 21:48:33 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
minimal_macosx: Add miosx as shortcut too.

12 years agominimal_macosx: Add a KillerThread, that will kill the App when the intf is killed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 31 May 2008 21:47:14 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
minimal_macosx: Add a KillerThread, that will kill the App when the intf is killed.

12 years agoPreparser: yield the playlist (NSDRCID 1)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 21:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
Preparser: yield the playlist (NSDRCID 1)

(Not-So-Dumb-References-Checker IDentifier one)

12 years agoThe not-so-dumb references checker
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:56:19 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
The not-so-dumb references checker

I saw you, evil preparser thread...

12 years agoKeep track of object held by threads
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:51:19 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
Keep track of object held by threads

12 years agoRemove unused static (oops)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:33:04 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
Remove unused static (oops)

12 years agovlc_current_object: remove, vlc_object_get does the same thing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:30:58 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
vlc_current_object: remove, vlc_object_get does the same thing

12 years agoFix memory leak (legacy of CID 92)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:20:29 +0000 (23:20 +0300)]
Fix memory leak (legacy of CID 92)

12 years agoFix memory leak (CID 95)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 20:09:10 +0000 (23:09 +0300)]
Fix memory leak (CID 95)

12 years agoRemove VLC_* dead APIs
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 19:30:46 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
Remove VLC_* dead APIs

12 years agoRemove vlc_int64_t. Was not even correctly defined.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 19:06:17 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Remove vlc_int64_t. Was not even correctly defined.

12 years agoDo not include vlc/vlc.h from libvlccore header files
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:49:14 +0000 (21:49 +0300)]
Do not include vlc/vlc.h from libvlccore header files

If something depended on this behaviour, it should really be fixed...

12 years agoPlugins: include vlc_common.h directly instead of vlc/vlc.h
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0300)]
Plugins: include vlc_common.h directly instead of vlc/vlc.h

12 years agolibvlc: use vlc_common.h (libvlccore) instead of vlc/vlc.h
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:56:22 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
libvlc: use vlc_common.h (libvlccore) instead of vlc/vlc.h

12 years agoMove LICENSE_MSG to the right section
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 19:09:39 +0000 (22:09 +0300)]
Move LICENSE_MSG to the right section

12 years agovlc_common.h: protect against multiple inclusions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:51:14 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
vlc_common.h: protect against multiple inclusions

12 years agoDo not use VLC_AddTarget internally
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:44:57 +0000 (21:44 +0300)]
Do not use VLC_AddTarget internally

12 years agoMove non-deprecated version functions out of the deprecated file
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:36:40 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Move non-deprecated version functions out of the deprecated file

12 years agoSeparate libvlccore and libvlc headers
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:28:51 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Separate libvlccore and libvlc headers

Now, we still need to remove the vlc/vlc.h hack.

12 years agoPlaylist stuff belong in vlc_playlist.h
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
Playlist stuff belong in vlc_playlist.h

12 years agokVLCDestructor: remove, does not exist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:18:26 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
kVLCDestructor: remove, does not exist

12 years agoVideoLAN VLC media player 1.2.3a is too long for NSYS - fix #1490
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 17:12:55 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
VideoLAN VLC media player 1.2.3a is too long for NSYS - fix #1490

12 years agoKill LibVLC children without the libvlc lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
Kill LibVLC children without the libvlc lock

12 years agovlc_list_children: fix memory leaks
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:35:56 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
vlc_list_children: fix memory leaks

12 years agoTypo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:16:57 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
Typo

12 years agosignals: fix race condition with sigwait()
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 16:07:05 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
signals: fix race condition with sigwait()

The signal thread may catch a signal before the interface thread is
initialized. We need to check signum before the first wait.

12 years agovlc_object_timedwait: same change as vlc_object_wait
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:55:03 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
vlc_object_timedwait: same change as vlc_object_wait

Also fix a minor timing problem in the screensaver plugin.

12 years agoinhibit: fix another instance of the killed-before-wait race
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:45:22 +0000 (18:45 +0300)]
inhibit: fix another instance of the killed-before-wait race

12 years agoHave vlc_object_wait() to "return" void.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:40:15 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
Have vlc_object_wait() to "return" void.

It was a misdesign to have it return b_die, due to the race condition
mentioned earlier.

12 years agosignals: exit properly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:58:21 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
signals: exit properly

12 years agoIgnore vlc_object_wait return value
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:30:23 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
Ignore vlc_object_wait return value

We need to check vlc_object_alive() anyway, due to the intrinsic race
condition whereby the thread is killed before it's got the chance to
lock its object and call vlc_object_wait().

12 years agoDo not use b_die directly, and simplify
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:28:54 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
Do not use b_die directly, and simplify

12 years agointeraction: fix signal leak
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:26:07 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
interaction: fix signal leak

There is no point in unlocking and locking again immediatly.
Not only will this typically fail to yield the CPU to another would-be
waiting thread, but vlc_object_wait() will unlock&lock anyway.

12 years agoRemove unused variable
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:23:25 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
Remove unused variable

12 years agoFix make race condition
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:38:59 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
Fix make race condition

12 years agoThis should work for all planar YUV formats (in fact it should work for
Antoine Cellerier [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:18:31 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
This should work for all planar YUV formats (in fact it should work for
all formats where the pixel pitch is of 1 byte on every plane).

12 years agoValidate input chromas here too. Currently only planar yuv is supported
Antoine Cellerier [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:13:13 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Validate input chromas here too. Currently only planar yuv is supported
but packed should be easy to implement.

12 years agoValidate input chroma for grain filter (planar yuv).
Antoine Cellerier [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:07:58 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Validate input chroma for grain filter (planar yuv).

12 years agoThis can work on all the planar YUV formats.
Antoine Cellerier [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:04:01 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
This can work on all the planar YUV formats.