vlc.git
11 years agoAvoid NULL for %s
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 20:31:35 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Avoid NULL for %s
(cherry picked from commit 2e02b35f4ee4aa36bd659fc898c31abc1cf31891)

11 years agolibvlc_media_player_get_media: missing lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 20:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
libvlc_media_player_get_media: missing lock

11 years agoOops. Actually synchronise the resolution to 800x640 (5/4)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 19:51:53 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Oops. Actually synchronise the resolution to 800x640 (5/4)

11 years agoIncrease Visualisation resolution to 800x480 (5/3)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 18:58:58 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Increase Visualisation resolution to 800x480 (5/3)

11 years agoconfig: if read-only, refuse to save the configuration
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 18:04:21 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
config: if read-only, refuse to save the configuration

This restores the pre-1.0.0 behaviour. With the atomic vlcrc update,
VLC managed to work-around a read-only vlcrc. Indeed, Linux (POSIX?)
allows renaming a file onto an existing read-only file, which is
then replaced (both content and meta-data). In principle, you should
put the containing directory in read-only mode to avoid this, but this
is inconvenient as .config/vlc contains other files.

11 years agoconfig: Remove temporary file if replacement failed
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 17:54:08 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
config: Remove temporary file if replacement failed

11 years agomake_URI: handle Windows UNC paths
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 17:04:06 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
make_URI: handle Windows UNC paths

11 years agoinput "time" is a time variable, fix assertion failure
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 16:31:00 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
input "time" is a time variable, fix assertion failure

11 years agoISO-639: add a whole bunch of native language names (fixes #2931)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 15:23:33 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
ISO-639: add a whole bunch of native language names (fixes #2931)

11 years agoSO friendliness
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 14:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
SO friendliness

11 years agoDo not decode URI in the name. It borks some types badly.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
Do not decode URI in the name. It borks some types badly.

Some URI types do not need URI-encoding, yet use the percent sign.
E.g. http://forum.videolan.org/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=61946

11 years agoTreat directory items like file ones for URI->name generation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:48:51 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Treat directory items like file ones for URI->name generation

11 years agoAdd missing non-file types
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:41:15 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
Add missing non-file types

11 years agoGuessType: clean up and speed up
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:27:16 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
GuessType: clean up and speed up

11 years agoTypos
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 19:21:52 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Typos

11 years agoUse minus and not hyphen in man page
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Use minus and not hyphen in man page

11 years agoFixed seeking in mpeg1 files with libmpeg2 decoder (close #2953).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:55:43 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fixed seeking in mpeg1 files with libmpeg2 decoder (close #2953).

mpeg1 files may have only one sequence header.

It can be backported to 1.0 only after being carefully tested.

11 years agoCorrectly distribute shine files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:40:23 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Correctly distribute shine files.

Close #2954. Patch by cherife on trac.

11 years agoImproved a bit more asf pcr.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Improved a bit more asf pcr.

11 years agoRemoved a stupid line in asf fixing some audio problems (close #2948).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Removed a stupid line in asf fixing some audio problems (close #2948).

It was introduced by 25a8f939.

11 years agoReally handle sigwait() errors
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Really handle sigwait() errors

11 years agoRevert "Handle EINTR from sigwait"
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:32:49 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Revert "Handle EINTR from sigwait"

This reverts commit 5878fd3087cc631b930e4c486612af92a2ba9c68.

11 years agoHandle EINTR from sigwait
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 14:22:16 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
Handle EINTR from sigwait

11 years agoxcb_window: Use sysconf to discover HOST_NAME_MAX.
Alexis Ballier [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
xcb_window: Use sysconf to discover HOST_NAME_MAX.

POSIX does not mandate HOST_NAME_MAX to be defined and FreeBSD does not
define it to encourage people to use sysconf() for discovering its
value. If sysconf fails, fallback to _POSIX_HOST_NAME_MAX.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net> (with minor changes)
11 years agoUse libass from greg's git.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:36:13 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Use libass from greg's git.

11 years agoYet again an issue in libpng.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:18:09 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Yet again an issue in libpng.

11 years agoBump gnutls to 2.8.1
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:14:53 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Bump gnutls to 2.8.1

11 years agoSpeed up Schroedinger compilation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 17:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Speed up Schroedinger compilation

11 years agoXML version bump to 2.7.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:56:09 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
XML version bump to 2.7.3

11 years agoVorbis bump to 1.2.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:32:30 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Vorbis bump to 1.2.3

11 years agoFaac is NOT compatible with VLC
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:30:10 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Faac is NOT compatible with VLC

Too bad for your AAC encoding, but, well.

11 years agodemux/ts: remove redundant test (cosmetic)
Anthony Loiseau [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
demux/ts: remove redundant test (cosmetic)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoupdate LIST.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:57:44 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
update LIST.

11 years agopython bindings: .deb and .rpm packaging files
Jason Scheunemann [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:53:25 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
python bindings: .deb and .rpm packaging files

Signed-off-by: Olivier Aubert <olivier.aubert@liris.cnrs.fr>
11 years agoPython bindings: update e-mail address
Olivier Aubert [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 12:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Python bindings: update e-mail address

11 years agompris.py: fix volume handling (wrong event).
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:19:19 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
mpris.py: fix volume handling (wrong event).

11 years agoFix mpris python script: the commands are *Set*(Loop|Random).
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 12:51:22 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Fix mpris python script: the commands are *Set*(Loop|Random).

11 years agoskins2: For Linux, correct files that cannot be loaded because of a workaround that...
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 12:07:12 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
skins2: For Linux, correct files that cannot be loaded because of a workaround that only makes sense on Windows.

Forcefully setting a file name with lower case was inserted to solve an issue that is only true on Windows. On Linux, upper/lower case must not be tampered with.
This resulted in skins like Orangeade.vlt failing to load their fonts on Linux.

11 years agoRemove uneeded VLC_OBJECT().
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 12:13:46 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Remove uneeded VLC_OBJECT().

11 years agoRemove unused function.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 11:56:30 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Remove unused function.

11 years agoplaylist_art: simplify.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 11:52:12 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
playlist_art: simplify.

11 years agoFix make check.
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 11:50:18 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
Fix make check.

11 years agoMake the dbus plugin not sleep unless the event queue is empty, hopefully
Sigmund Augdal [Wed, 27 May 2009 14:20:52 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Make the dbus plugin not sleep unless the event queue is empty, hopefully
reduce latency when running many dbus commands.
(cherry picked from commit d66e529d85b9f8111f04519559abb1446e3323d7)

Signed-off-by: Jean-Paul Saman <jean-paul.saman@m2x.nl>
11 years agomozilla: introduce new property text
Jean-Paul Saman [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 10:41:49 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
mozilla: introduce new property text

The text "Waiting for video..." is no longer shown be default. One has to add it to the browser plugin properties before it is shown on the plugin area.

11 years agoQt: v4l2 syntax isn't :v4l2-dev= ...
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:30:12 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Qt: v4l2 syntax isn't :v4l2-dev= ...

11 years agoReplace for() (rand() & 0xff) with vlc_rand_bytes(); in RTMP handshake.
JP Dinger [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 10:25:24 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Replace for() (rand() & 0xff) with vlc_rand_bytes(); in RTMP handshake.

11 years agoskins: typo
Pierre Ynard [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 00:09:25 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
skins: typo

p_playlist() -> p_playlist ???

11 years agoskins: missing include
Pierre Ynard [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:50:41 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
skins: missing include

Add missing include, fix build error

11 years agoNEWS about projectM
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:27:59 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
NEWS about projectM

11 years agoAdd .mpc to the file open dialog
Jean-Francois Massol [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:27:29 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
Add .mpc to the file open dialog

11 years agoskins: typo
Pierre Ynard [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
skins: typo

aout_TogleMute() -> aout_ToggleMute()

11 years agoUpdated the length in rtsp on PLAY request only if defined.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Updated the length in rtsp on PLAY request only if defined.

It will fix interoperability with live555 server.

11 years agoWinCE: volume through playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:14:54 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
WinCE: volume through playlist

11 years agoSkins: control volume through playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:14:35 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
Skins: control volume through playlist

11 years agoQt4: control aout through playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:14:20 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
Qt4: control aout through playlist

11 years agoWide nCurses: set volume on playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:13:55 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
Wide nCurses: set volume on playlist

11 years agoOSX: set volume on playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:13:40 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
OSX: set volume on playlist

11 years agoDBus: set volume on playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:12:35 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
DBus: set volume on playlist

11 years agoTypo
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:01:32 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
Typo

11 years agoMissing #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
Missing #include

11 years agoRemove stub functions
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:51:55 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
Remove stub functions

11 years agoCast for aout_EnableFilter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:51:15 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
Cast for aout_EnableFilter

11 years agoRC: big cleanup
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:41:45 +0000 (21:41 +0300)]
RC: big cleanup

11 years agoLUA: set volume on playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:26:31 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
LUA: set volume on playlist

11 years agoHTTP: set volume on playlist
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:26:13 +0000 (21:26 +0300)]
HTTP: set volume on playlist

11 years agohotkeys: change volume on playlist rather than interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:24:38 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
hotkeys: change volume on playlist rather than interface

11 years agogestures: change volume on playlist rather than interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:24:14 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
gestures: change volume on playlist rather than interface

11 years agoaout_VolumeMute -> aout_ToggleMute
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 18:22:47 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
aout_VolumeMute -> aout_ToggleMute

11 years agoCode factorization
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 17:38:15 +0000 (20:38 +0300)]
Code factorization

11 years agoskins2: on Windows, avoid requiring the main thread to run the interface.
Erwan Tulou [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 16:16:05 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
skins2: on Windows, avoid requiring the main thread to run the interface.

The "Open" and "Run" functions of the interface have been changed to
  - avoid running the interface in the main thread (Windows)
  - destroy all ressources in reverse order from creation
  - a few cleanup/cosmetic things

11 years agoHTTPS out: handle cert paths from the sout chain, not just config
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 14:20:21 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
HTTPS out: handle cert paths from the sout chain, not just config

Note that all outputs onto the same TCP port must have the same certificates.

11 years agoprojectm: fix typo.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 10:04:45 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
projectm: fix typo.

11 years agofix copyright year
Geoffroy Couprie [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 09:46:06 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
fix copyright year

11 years agoWin32: Add support for Vista file associations
Geoffroy Couprie [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 09:30:59 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Win32: Add support for Vista file associations

11 years agostream_out siwtcher needs avcodec (fix missing symbols).
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 08:39:17 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
stream_out siwtcher needs avcodec (fix missing symbols).

11 years agoX11: I don't want random local users accessing my videos!
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 20:11:51 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
X11: I don't want random local users accessing my videos!
(cherry picked from commit 0e4d1695919d4fe47e18e0708825508f9abc68c6)

11 years agoLibogg update to 1.1.4
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 17:01:36 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
Libogg update to 1.1.4

11 years agoSpell developer properly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:56:28 +0000 (19:56 +0300)]
Spell developer properly

11 years agoUpdate libvorbis to 1.2.2
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:36:49 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Update libvorbis to 1.2.2

11 years agoContrib: Forgotten file
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:06:14 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Contrib: Forgotten file

11 years agoContrib: fluidsynth on WIN32
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 16:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Contrib: fluidsynth on WIN32

11 years agoFix compilation of the switcher module.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 09:32:41 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Fix compilation of the switcher module.

11 years agoFix configure to enable the stream_out_switcher if requiere.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:58:51 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Fix configure to enable the stream_out_switcher if requiere.

11 years agoFix build.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:51:42 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Fix build.

11 years agoAdd a visualization module using libprojectM.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 08:07:34 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Add a visualization module using libprojectM.
If you want to try it and report bugs use --enable-projectm.

11 years agortmp: add an option to let the user set swfUrl and pageUrl.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 07:20:12 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
rtmp: add an option to let the user set swfUrl and pageUrl.

11 years agoRTMP handshake compliance for clients
Kevin DuBois [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 07:19:38 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
RTMP handshake compliance for clients

The spec says that the 2nd round of packets need to have the 1st 4 bytes be the
timestamp (potentially zero) and the next 4 bytes be zero. The bytes after that
should be random. (not necessarily cryptographically secure, just for
establishing a unique echo response in the 3rd round of packets).

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoMove the test about variable (I will clean this later on).
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 8 Jul 2009 07:14:16 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Move the test about variable (I will clean this later on).

11 years agoQt: avoid a crash with plugins dialog.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 23:39:33 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Qt: avoid a crash with plugins dialog.

11 years agoAdd a test for the vlc variables.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 20:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Add a test for the vlc variables.

11 years agoRemove unused define.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 20:13:54 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Remove unused define.

11 years agovariables: cosmetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 17:17:05 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
variables: cosmetics.

11 years agoFactorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 16:40:22 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Factorize.

11 years agoMakefile: the wx inteface does not exist anymore.
Rémi Duraffort [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 07:45:36 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
Makefile: the wx inteface does not exist anymore.

11 years agoFix typo.
Rémi Duraffort [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 10:58:38 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
Fix typo.

11 years agohttp: limit the number of redirection we can follow.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 13:26:20 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
http: limit the number of redirection we can follow.

11 years agohttp: remove trailing space.
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 13:27:43 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
http: remove trailing space.

11 years agoFix an infinite loop if we redirect from http to https (or contrary).
Rémi Duraffort [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 12:24:05 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
Fix an infinite loop if we redirect from http to https (or contrary).

11 years agoFolder album art : use the correct config option name
Rafaël Carré [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 00:24:44 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Folder album art : use the correct config option name

11 years agofolder meta data retriver: some enhancements
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 23:52:36 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
folder meta data retriver: some enhancements

Add rockbox's cover.jpg to the list of known files
Give the possibility to add a custom filename with --album-art-filename
Properly handle URIs on Win32 and other
Cleaner code