vlc.git
10 years agomacosx/framework: Make sure remainingTime is KVO.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:59:28 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Make sure remainingTime is KVO.

10 years agomacosx/framework: Handle media changed events.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:50:14 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Handle media changed events.

10 years agomedia_player: Emit an event when the root media is changed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:49:31 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
media_player: Emit an event when the root media is changed.

10 years agoXCB/XVideo: ignore ARGB picture format
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 12:55:28 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
XCB/XVideo: ignore ARGB picture format

10 years agoBall uses sqrt() and roundf() and so needs -lm
Christophe Mutricy [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 20:59:41 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
Ball uses sqrt() and roundf() and so needs -lm

10 years agops demux: fix overlook when fixing timestamps
Pierre Ynard [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 19:15:29 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
ps demux: fix overlook when fixing timestamps

10 years agoRemove module_GetModulesNamesForCapability
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:46:29 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Remove module_GetModulesNamesForCapability

10 years agoDon't use color when listing modules on Windows
Fabio Ritrovato [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 17:34:24 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
Don't use color when listing modules on Windows

10 years agomacosx/framework: Bring back default logging value to -1.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:55:09 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Bring back default logging value to -1.

We could probably expose some function to let the client change that on the fly as well. And/Or fix the logging API.

10 years agomacosx/framework: Disable the media library since it is not exposed.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 14:17:24 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Disable the media library since it is not exposed.

10 years agomacosx/framework: improve comments in VLCMediaPlayer.h.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 14:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
macosx/framework: improve comments in VLCMediaPlayer.h.

10 years agomacosx/framework: Simplify the API for audio tracks, chapters, titles, and subtitles.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 10:58:38 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Simplify the API for audio tracks, chapters, titles, and subtitles.

10 years agoskins2(Linux): enable transparency since setOpacity is now available (to be tested)
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 16:45:51 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
skins2(Linux): enable transparency since setOpacity is now available (to be tested)

10 years agoqt4 and skins2: fix resizing issue when zooming in/out and is_display_filled is enabled
Erwan Tulou [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 15:26:32 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
qt4 and skins2: fix resizing issue when zooming in/out and is_display_filled is enabled

returning VLC_EGENERIC is no problem, since the vout system is an observer of the change in size and will report the real situation.
returning VLC_SUCCESS is wrong in an asynchronous environmenent, as resizing is only performed later on (or not) depending on GUI configuration.

10 years agovlc core: remove a hack that seems no longer needed
Erwan Tulou [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:24:58 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
vlc core: remove a hack that seems no longer needed

On the other hand, it allows intf-show to really perform its goal
(react on user interaction via hotkey or mouse)

10 years agoskins(x11): use EWMH when possible (especially for fullscreen)
Erwan Tulou [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 12:01:06 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
skins(x11): use EWMH when possible (especially for fullscreen)

10 years agoSecond (blind) attempt at fixing win and mac.
Antoine Cellerier [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 11:31:10 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Second (blind) attempt at fixing win and mac.

10 years agoRevert "Probably fix LoadMessages() on windows. (Untested ... I'm not even sure that...
Antoine Cellerier [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 10:37:34 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Revert "Probably fix LoadMessages() on windows. (Untested ... I'm not even sure that the config is initialised when we're called. But that shouldn't matter, we'll just fallback to the default data directory)"

This reverts commit 4c5f93c1dd02cd2d79102c256f43cff4c7f9cb99.

10 years agovlc_probe need not be exported at the moment (fix check)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 10:51:01 +0000 (12:51 +0200)]
vlc_probe need not be exported at the moment (fix check)

10 years agoProbably fix LoadMessages() on windows. (Untested ... I'm not even sure that the...
Antoine Cellerier [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 10:08:59 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Probably fix LoadMessages() on windows. (Untested ... I'm not even sure that the config is initialised when we're called. But that shouldn't matter, we'll just fallback to the default data directory)

10 years agoshoutcast: dummy probe support for Internet entries
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:49:47 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
shoutcast: dummy probe support for Internet entries

TODO: Freebox

10 years agomediadirs: dummy probing support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 09:44:18 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
mediadirs: dummy probing support

Maybe we should check the directories do exist first?

10 years agoBump a few copyright dates.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:54:41 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Bump a few copyright dates.

10 years agoOnly skip \r or \n.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:52:47 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Only skip \r or \n.

10 years agoAdd new common.volume(). Understands use of strings like "+10", "-10" or "10" for...
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:24:30 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Add new common.volume(). Understands use of strings like "+10", "-10" or "10" for relative or absolute volume changes. Fixes volume in http interface.

10 years agoPrevent setting volume to outrageous values.
Antoine Cellerier [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 22:12:32 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Prevent setting volume to outrageous values.

10 years agoNew video filter : augmented reality. Add a moving ball to the video and handle bounc...
Adrien Maglo [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 12:27:17 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
New video filter : augmented reality. Add a moving ball to the video and handle bounces on the edges thanks to a Sobel gradient computation.

Signed-off-by: Antoine Cellerier <dionoea@videolan.org>
10 years agoMention the lua intf move in NEWS. Print an error if lua wasn't found and wasn't...
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:57:47 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Mention the lua intf move in NEWS. Print an error if lua wasn't found and wasn't explicitly disabled in configure.

10 years agoCleanup playlist status.
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:44:01 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Cleanup playlist status.

10 years agoDeprecate the C rc, http and telnet interfaces. They are still available as oldrc...
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:31:23 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Deprecate the C rc, http and telnet interfaces. They are still available as oldrc, oldhttp and oldtelnet.

10 years agoFix mutex cancellation.
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:06:22 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Fix mutex cancellation.

10 years agoAdd --data-path option. Access the src share directory now works from build tree.
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:05:02 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Add --data-path option. Access the src share directory now works from build tree.

10 years agoFix blocking/non-blocking accept in lua interface.
Antoine Cellerier [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 13:24:37 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Fix blocking/non-blocking accept in lua interface.

10 years agoAdd a warning
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 19:45:52 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Add a warning

10 years agoXCB/apps: probe if the X server is present
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:39:45 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
XCB/apps: probe if the X server is present

10 years agoUPnP Intel: dummy probe (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:28:36 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
UPnP Intel: dummy probe (untested)

10 years agoupnp: probe support (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:27:53 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
upnp: probe support (untested)

10 years agoudev: probe support (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:26:36 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
udev: probe support (untested)

This actually checks that udev works.

10 years agopodcast: probing support
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:20:09 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
podcast: probing support

10 years agoMTP: implement probing (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:19:25 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
MTP: implement probing (untested)

10 years agobonjour: probe support (untested)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 18:17:50 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
bonjour: probe support (untested)

10 years agoSAP: implement probe
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:51:54 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
SAP: implement probe

10 years agoprobe: helpers for services discovery
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:51:38 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
probe: helpers for services discovery

10 years agovlc_sd_GetNames: use probe
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:27:59 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
vlc_sd_GetNames: use probe

10 years agoprobe: infrastructure for run-time features probing
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 18:26:30 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
probe: infrastructure for run-time features probing

10 years agovlc_sd_GetNames: add object parameter
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 23:27:07 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
vlc_sd_GetNames: add object parameter

10 years agoAllocated a direct3d back buffer as large as the whole virtual screen.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 17:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Allocated a direct3d back buffer as large as the whole virtual screen.

It will allow to resize the video on multiple monitors.

10 years agoFixed msw vout titles.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:05:28 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Fixed msw vout titles.

10 years agoFixed fine rate control (hotkeys).
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 10:07:14 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Fixed fine rate control (hotkeys).

10 years agoQt4 streaming with dshow mrl fix
xxcv [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 07:58:36 +0000 (18:58 +1100)]
Qt4 streaming with dshow mrl fix

Signed-off-by: Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
10 years agoavformat mux: remove unused variables
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 11:33:27 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
avformat mux: remove unused variables

10 years agoBuild fix
Pierre Ynard [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 11:05:39 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Build fix

Avoid nested /* */ comments

10 years agoIncrease avcodec encoding output buffer size
Rafaël Carré [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 10:54:06 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Increase avcodec encoding output buffer size

Make some room for potential headers, You can now output VLC_CODEC_BMP
We use the same arbitrary value of 200 bytes than ffmpeg.c

Note: if we can ask FFmpeg to output RGBA (32bpp) or RGB48 (48bpp) then
the multiplier should be increased to 4 or 6 (needs to be investigated)

Pointed-out-by: ivoire
10 years agoFix and augment libvlc_media_player_(s|g)et_nsobject documentation
Olivier Aubert [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 09:45:19 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Fix and augment libvlc_media_player_(s|g)et_nsobject documentation

Note: this should be reviewed and further enhanced by an actual
user/developer of this API.

10 years agosap: Rename to "Network Streams (SAP)"
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 08:11:43 +0000 (09:11 +0100)]
sap: Rename to "Network Streams (SAP)"

Feel free to revert, or to find a better name, or to remove "(SAP)".

10 years agomacosx/framework: Change the repeatMode setter to be a property so that it can evenut...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 08:01:20 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
macosx/framework: Change the repeatMode setter to be a property so that it can evenutally be used with Bindings.

10 years agoosx/framework: added methods to access end-user-compliant names of subtitles, audio...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:17:19 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
osx/framework: added methods to access end-user-compliant names of subtitles, audio tracks, etc.

10 years agoosx/framework: fixed a typo and enabled the framework to open external subtitle files
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
osx/framework: fixed a typo and enabled the framework to open external subtitle files

10 years agoosx/framework: renamed a few methods for consistency, added an addition subs method
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:18:36 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
osx/framework: renamed a few methods for consistency, added an addition subs method

additionally, this changes the playback behavior of VLCKit. play-and-pause is no longer enabled.

10 years agoosx/framework: don't interfere with the NSCell API and fail gracefully if pausing...
Felix Paul Kühne [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 16:16:19 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
osx/framework: don't interfere with the NSCell API and fail gracefully if pausing throws an exception

10 years agoFixed audio date on rate change in FLAC packetizer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:52:31 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Fixed audio date on rate change in FLAC packetizer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in mkv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in mkv demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in raw mpgv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 22:00:43 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in raw mpgv demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in m4v demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:59:02 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in m4v demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in raw h264 demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:56:38 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in raw h264 demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ES demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:55:34 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ES demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in xa demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:11:17 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in xa demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in wav demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:10:06 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in wav demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in VOC demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:09:14 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in VOC demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in vobsub demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in vobsub demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in vc1 demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in vc1 demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ty demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 21:03:36 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ty demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in TTA demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in TTA demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:55:00 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle_asa demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:41:51 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in subtitle_asa demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in SMF demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:36:22 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in SMF demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in real demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:33:05 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in real demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawvid demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawvid demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawdv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:25:11 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawdv demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in rawaud demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:23:52 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in rawaud demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PVA demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:22:49 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PVA demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:19:11 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in PS demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ogg demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:14:59 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in ogg demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in NUV demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in NUV demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in nsv demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:04:53 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in nsv demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in MPC demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:02:11 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in MPC demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in MOD demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:01:14 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in MOD demuxer.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in dirac demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 19:50:26 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in dirac demuxer.

10 years agoFixed initial value in MJPEG demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:53:57 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Fixed initial value in MJPEG demuxer.

MJPEG demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

10 years agoUpdated live555 to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:52:50 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Updated live555 to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in GME demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in GME demuxer.

GME demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

10 years agoUpdated FLAC to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Updated FLAC to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in CDG demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:46:05 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in CDG demuxer.

CDG demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in AU demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:45:02 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in AU demuxer.

AU demuxer is VLC_TS_INVALID 'compliant'.

10 years agoUpdated ASF to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:43:50 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Updated ASF to use VLC_TS_INVALID/0.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_0 in AIFF demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_0 in AIFF demuxer.

AIFF is VLC_TS_INVALID compliant.

10 years agoUsed VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in MP4.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:39:01 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Used VLC_TS_INVALID/0 in MP4.

10 years agoUpdated AVI demuxer to use VLC_TS_INVALID.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:37:58 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Updated AVI demuxer to use VLC_TS_INVALID.

10 years agoFixed initial timestamp value in TS demuxer.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:35:28 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fixed initial timestamp value in TS demuxer.

10 years agoAdded INPUT_EVENT_ITEM_EPG event.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 15:21:15 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Added INPUT_EVENT_ITEM_EPG event.