vlc.git
11 years agomacosx: sync option strings with 1.0-bugfix
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 14:55:49 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
macosx: sync option strings with 1.0-bugfix

11 years agoforward-port [3a18c1a73b70d318de3a9df6ce125e350184e75f]
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 14:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
forward-port [3a18c1a73b70d318de3a9df6ce125e350184e75f]

11 years agoqt4: correct typo (xspf and not xpsf)
Erwan Tulou [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:50:01 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
qt4: correct typo (xspf and not xpsf)

11 years agoFix video delay when using alsa or oss as slaves
Antoine Cellerier [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 12:57:00 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Fix video delay when using alsa or oss as slaves

Decrease poll delay from 0.5 to 0.01 seconds in alsa in oss, else the
audio input would block the video input when used as an input slave.
Other accesses likely to be used as input slaves might need to be
changed. An easier solution (module-wise, harder core wise) would be to
run each slave in its own thread.

11 years agoAllowed non pace controled access_demux to not implement the pf_demux callback.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 19:08:05 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Allowed non pace controled access_demux to not implement the pf_demux callback.

 It allows to decrease the number of input thread wakeup and to
improve its reactiveness at user commands in case of data starvation.

11 years agoLet the input bufferize more data when possible.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 12:50:16 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Let the input bufferize more data when possible.

 The input will try to read 20% faster the source until a certain amount
of data is buffered by the fifo of the decoders (for now 10Mbytes or
500kbytes when OPTIMIZE_MEMORY is defined for the sum of all fifos).
 This buffering adds up to pts_delay without any additional delay but can
only work when VLC controls the source pace.

 It has a drawback with the current way the meta data works: they are seen
too soon.

11 years agoAdded input_DecoderGetFifoSize helper.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 12:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Added input_DecoderGetFifoSize helper.

11 years agoDo not reconnect (http) when we are asked to die.
Laurent Aimar [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 12:13:02 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Do not reconnect (http) when we are asked to die.

11 years agocosmetic: remove nullity test on free() and delete
Anthony Loiseau [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
cosmetic: remove nullity test on free() and delete

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoQt: fix opening of VIDEO_TS folders from main menu
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 16:10:49 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Qt: fix opening of VIDEO_TS folders from main menu

11 years agomacosx: implemented on-the-fly activation of the Media Key support
Felix Paul Kühne [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:49:46 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
macosx: implemented on-the-fly activation of the Media Key support

11 years agomacosx: redesigned the messages window a bit to waste less screen space. No functiona...
Felix Paul Kühne [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:31:40 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
macosx: redesigned the messages window a bit to waste less screen space. No functional changes.

11 years agocontribs: revert Gecko update. Fixes plugin executing within Safari on OS X
Felix Paul Kühne [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 14:20:20 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
contribs: revert Gecko update. Fixes plugin executing within Safari on OS X

11 years agoMissing file.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 09:42:57 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
Missing file.

11 years agoThat's safe to delete NULL.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:13:00 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
That's safe to delete NULL.

11 years agoqt4: use references to const QString.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:06:31 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
qt4: use references to const QString.

11 years agovmem: better ordering.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
vmem: better ordering.

11 years agovideo_filters: remove unused p_sys structure.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:32:33 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
video_filters: remove unused p_sys structure.

11 years agoFix dead assignement and cleaning.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 07:11:02 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Fix dead assignement and cleaning.

11 years agovideo_filter_scene: cleaning
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:57:08 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
video_filter_scene: cleaning
 * p_sys and p_sys->p_scene can't be NULL after the end of Create
 * use calloc instead of malloc+memset
 * remove dead initializations
 * use strdup to copy a string (not asprintf)

11 years agogrowl: fix memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:50:59 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
growl: fix memleak.

11 years agofree(NULL) is safe.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:37:42 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
free(NULL) is safe.

11 years agoRemove uneeded asprintf.
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 06:10:07 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
Remove uneeded asprintf.

11 years agoitml: the core knows how to handle file://localhost/
Rémi Duraffort [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 05:47:56 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
itml: the core knows how to handle file://localhost/

11 years agortmp: fixed description formatting and made default values more logical.
Chris White [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 19:12:06 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
rtmp: fixed description formatting and made default values more logical.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>
11 years agoitml: fix memleak.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 19:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
itml: fix memleak.

11 years agoRemove nestead assignement.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:35:34 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Remove nestead assignement.

11 years agoitml: indentation.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
itml: indentation.

11 years agoFix dead assignement.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:40:06 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix dead assignement.

11 years agoIncreased fifo decoder size to 400mb.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 19:23:56 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Increased fifo decoder size to 400mb.

 I don't think there is any good fixed value, I have tuned it for
50mbit/s video with a cache of 60s.

11 years agoconvert_xml_special_chars: factor
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 18:36:41 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
convert_xml_special_chars: factor

11 years agoTest cases for convert_xml_special_chars
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 18:36:23 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Test cases for convert_xml_special_chars

11 years agoFixed clock handling on rate change with high caching delay.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:05:27 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Fixed clock handling on rate change with high caching delay.

Becareful about possible regressions.

11 years agoDo not delay rate change after end of pause.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 17:04:59 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
Do not delay rate change after end of pause.

11 years agoAlways update the wakeup date in input.
Laurent Aimar [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:04:51 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Always update the wakeup date in input.

11 years agoFixed potential race condition in clock.
Laurent Aimar [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:03:30 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Fixed potential race condition in clock.

11 years agoitml: fix dead initilisations and set the pointers to NULL only when needed.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:11:47 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
itml: fix dead initilisations and set the pointers to NULL only when needed.

11 years agoitml: cleaning and factorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 14:01:33 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
itml: cleaning and factorize.

11 years agoitml: cosmetics.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 13:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
itml: cosmetics.

11 years agoitml: factorize and add missing #undef.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:27:45 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
itml: factorize and add missing #undef.

11 years agoitml: no need to set to NULL after the free here.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:23:54 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
itml: no need to set to NULL after the free here.

11 years agoitml: factorize.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:13:37 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
itml: factorize.

11 years agoMacro safety.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 11:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0200)]
Macro safety.

11 years agoRemove dead assignement.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 11:12:42 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Remove dead assignement.

11 years agorc: no need to strdup the value returned by var_GetString.
Rémi Duraffort [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 09:47:00 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
rc: no need to strdup the value returned by var_GetString.

11 years agoAvoid infringing C std namespace the simplistic way.
JP Dinger [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:13:14 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Avoid infringing C std namespace the simplistic way.

11 years agoRevert bitflip spotted by xtophe.
JP Dinger [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 11:00:43 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Revert bitflip spotted by xtophe.

11 years agoRemove unneeded casts and intermediaries in va_arg()-using boilerplate.
JP Dinger [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:43:10 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Remove unneeded casts and intermediaries in va_arg()-using boilerplate.

11 years agoShore up code and remove early returns.
JP Dinger [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:40:20 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Shore up code and remove early returns.

11 years agoRemove unused variables, refactor a bit.
JP Dinger [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:39:30 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Remove unused variables, refactor a bit.

11 years agoRefactor a bit in dvdnav.c
JP Dinger [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 15:24:16 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Refactor a bit in dvdnav.c

11 years agoFix an actual error path for realloc() that doesn't leak in rtsp/real.c
JP Dinger [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 15:20:39 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Fix an actual error path for realloc() that doesn't leak in rtsp/real.c

11 years agoThere is a typo in the error message displayed when VLC is unable to
Etienne Membrives [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 10:47:08 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
There is a typo in the error message displayed when VLC is unable to
find a correct blending module given input and output chromas. Instead
of displaying the input chroma and the output chroma in the error
message, it displays two times the output chroma.

This patch corrects the typo.

Signed-off-by: JP Dinger <jpd@videolan.org>
11 years agoFixed typo.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 23:39:50 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

11 years agoFixed typo.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 23:39:39 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Fixed typo.

11 years agoState what is the current stop condition in iso639_lang_t.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 23:33:55 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
State what is the current stop condition in iso639_lang_t.

11 years agoFixed a segfault after iso639_lang_t p_languages API breakage.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 23:31:21 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Fixed a segfault after iso639_lang_t p_languages API breakage.

11 years agoFixed a segfault after iso639_lang_t p_languages API breakage.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 23:30:38 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Fixed a segfault after iso639_lang_t p_languages API breakage.

11 years agoAutomatically compute the latency(pts_delay) needed after a buffer underflow.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 19:04:44 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Automatically compute the latency(pts_delay) needed after a buffer underflow.

The latency is increased by monitoring the last buffer underflows and by
filtering the values obtained (median 3).
It is simple and pretty robust (tested with http and sshfs over wireless).

11 years agoAuto detect when we need to buffer again.
Laurent Aimar [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 00:15:02 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Auto detect when we need to buffer again.

As it is part of a critical section for playback, becareful about any
regressions.

11 years agoDo not forget to use the drift when converting stream to system clock.
Laurent Aimar [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 22:06:45 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Do not forget to use the drift when converting stream to system clock.

It has no consequence (because of the way we actually use the clock) but
it is more consistent.

11 years agoUse var_TriggerCallback
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 18:13:03 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
Use var_TriggerCallback

11 years agoOpenGL: initialize all variables before creating the provider
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 18:11:17 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
OpenGL: initialize all variables before creating the provider

11 years agoOpenGL: forward video-on-top variable
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 18:11:01 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
OpenGL: forward video-on-top variable

11 years agoMake sure vlc_release doesn't destroy a non existent spinlock.
Alexis Ballier [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 10:35:48 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Make sure vlc_release doesn't destroy a non existent spinlock.

This was actually fixed by [697457bcb66171897605b1c88150f3bb7eb075c6] but then [952a943ae25ba8f22e4e70eb0f55b4c0cee069b8] came which made it useless.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net>
11 years agoContrib: store fontconfig cache in %appdata%/vlc
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 13:06:55 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Contrib: store fontconfig cache in %appdata%/vlc

And not %appdata% on win32

11 years agoQt: FSC opacity control between 0.1 and 1.0
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 09:11:04 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
Qt: FSC opacity control between 0.1 and 1.0

11 years agoFix display of audio channel in various mono modes
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 21:54:39 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Fix display of audio channel in various mono modes

This happened in many WMA2 mono samples where the codec information pannel said "ERROR"

11 years agoAvoid NULL for %s
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 20:31:35 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Avoid NULL for %s
(cherry picked from commit 2e02b35f4ee4aa36bd659fc898c31abc1cf31891)

11 years agolibvlc_media_player_get_media: missing lock
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 20:18:23 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
libvlc_media_player_get_media: missing lock

11 years agoOops. Actually synchronise the resolution to 800x640 (5/4)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 19:51:53 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Oops. Actually synchronise the resolution to 800x640 (5/4)

11 years agoIncrease Visualisation resolution to 800x480 (5/3)
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 18:58:58 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Increase Visualisation resolution to 800x480 (5/3)

11 years agoconfig: if read-only, refuse to save the configuration
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 18:04:21 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
config: if read-only, refuse to save the configuration

This restores the pre-1.0.0 behaviour. With the atomic vlcrc update,
VLC managed to work-around a read-only vlcrc. Indeed, Linux (POSIX?)
allows renaming a file onto an existing read-only file, which is
then replaced (both content and meta-data). In principle, you should
put the containing directory in read-only mode to avoid this, but this
is inconvenient as .config/vlc contains other files.

11 years agoconfig: Remove temporary file if replacement failed
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 17:54:08 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
config: Remove temporary file if replacement failed

11 years agomake_URI: handle Windows UNC paths
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 17:04:06 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
make_URI: handle Windows UNC paths

11 years agoinput "time" is a time variable, fix assertion failure
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 16:31:00 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
input "time" is a time variable, fix assertion failure

11 years agoISO-639: add a whole bunch of native language names (fixes #2931)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 15:23:33 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
ISO-639: add a whole bunch of native language names (fixes #2931)

11 years agoSO friendliness
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 14:55:19 +0000 (17:55 +0300)]
SO friendliness

11 years agoDo not decode URI in the name. It borks some types badly.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:49:14 +0000 (16:49 +0300)]
Do not decode URI in the name. It borks some types badly.

Some URI types do not need URI-encoding, yet use the percent sign.
E.g. http://forum.videolan.org/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=61946

11 years agoTreat directory items like file ones for URI->name generation
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:48:51 +0000 (16:48 +0300)]
Treat directory items like file ones for URI->name generation

11 years agoAdd missing non-file types
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:41:15 +0000 (16:41 +0300)]
Add missing non-file types

11 years agoGuessType: clean up and speed up
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 12 Jul 2009 13:27:16 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
GuessType: clean up and speed up

11 years agoTypos
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 19:21:52 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Typos

11 years agoUse minus and not hyphen in man page
Christophe Mutricy [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 19:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Use minus and not hyphen in man page

11 years agoFixed seeking in mpeg1 files with libmpeg2 decoder (close #2953).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:55:43 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fixed seeking in mpeg1 files with libmpeg2 decoder (close #2953).

mpeg1 files may have only one sequence header.

It can be backported to 1.0 only after being carefully tested.

11 years agoCorrectly distribute shine files.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:40:23 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Correctly distribute shine files.

Close #2954. Patch by cherife on trac.

11 years agoImproved a bit more asf pcr.
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
Improved a bit more asf pcr.

11 years agoRemoved a stupid line in asf fixing some audio problems (close #2948).
Laurent Aimar [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 16:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Removed a stupid line in asf fixing some audio problems (close #2948).

It was introduced by 25a8f939.

11 years agoReally handle sigwait() errors
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Really handle sigwait() errors

11 years agoRevert "Handle EINTR from sigwait"
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:32:49 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Revert "Handle EINTR from sigwait"

This reverts commit 5878fd3087cc631b930e4c486612af92a2ba9c68.

11 years agoHandle EINTR from sigwait
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 14:22:16 +0000 (17:22 +0300)]
Handle EINTR from sigwait

11 years agoxcb_window: Use sysconf to discover HOST_NAME_MAX.
Alexis Ballier [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 13:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
xcb_window: Use sysconf to discover HOST_NAME_MAX.

POSIX does not mandate HOST_NAME_MAX to be defined and FreeBSD does not
define it to encourage people to use sysconf() for discovering its
value. If sysconf fails, fallback to _POSIX_HOST_NAME_MAX.

Signed-off-by: Rémi Denis-Courmont <remi@remlab.net> (with minor changes)
11 years agoUse libass from greg's git.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:36:13 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Use libass from greg's git.

11 years agoYet again an issue in libpng.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:18:09 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Yet again an issue in libpng.

11 years agoBump gnutls to 2.8.1
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 18:14:53 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Bump gnutls to 2.8.1

11 years agoSpeed up Schroedinger compilation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 17:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Speed up Schroedinger compilation

11 years agoXML version bump to 2.7.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 16:56:09 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
XML version bump to 2.7.3

11 years agoVorbis bump to 1.2.3
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:32:30 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Vorbis bump to 1.2.3

11 years agoFaac is NOT compatible with VLC
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 15:30:10 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Faac is NOT compatible with VLC

Too bad for your AAC encoding, but, well.

11 years agodemux/ts: remove redundant test (cosmetic)
Anthony Loiseau [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
demux/ts: remove redundant test (cosmetic)

Signed-off-by: Rémi Duraffort <ivoire@videolan.org>