vlc.git
12 years agoUse p_libvlc_global rather than libvlc_global directly
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 13:46:30 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Use p_libvlc_global rather than libvlc_global directly

12 years agoRemove HTTPD object type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 13:35:31 +0000 (16:35 +0300)]
Remove HTTPD object type

12 years agoLink xvmc vout with libXxf86vm when available
Rafaël Carré [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 13:54:33 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Link xvmc vout with libXxf86vm when available

12 years agoDocument object memory layoyt
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 08:42:52 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
Document object memory layoyt

12 years agoInterface to delay subtitles and audio. Most of ##1491
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 03:42:48 +0000 (20:42 -0700)]
Interface to delay subtitles and audio. Most of ##1491

12 years agoStart of the work for the audio/video/subs synchronisation
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 02:08:07 +0000 (19:08 -0700)]
Start of the work for the audio/video/subs synchronisation

12 years agolibvlc: rename libvlc_media_descriptor to libvlc_media and libvlc_media_instance...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:59:32 +0000 (03:59 +0200)]
libvlc: rename libvlc_media_descriptor to libvlc_media and libvlc_media_instance to libvlc_media_player.

12 years agoReduce Space in effects UI.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:39:04 +0000 (18:39 -0700)]
Reduce Space in effects UI.

12 years agoNo need for FFmpeg protocols.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:18:17 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
No need for FFmpeg protocols.

12 years agoGood location.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:17:27 +0000 (18:17 -0700)]
Good location.

12 years agoRevert "ffmpeg RTSP Windows patch -- unsupported error message"
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:17:06 +0000 (18:17 -0700)]
Revert "ffmpeg RTSP Windows patch -- unsupported error message"

Wrong dir

This reverts commit f11a132c4c66b8c1dce324578a5b2081a687d22c.

12 years agoSmall UI fix.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:09:28 +0000 (18:09 -0700)]
Small UI fix.

12 years agomedia_list.c: Fix crash showed by the new testapi tests.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 00:59:26 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
media_list.c: Fix crash showed by the new testapi tests.

12 years agoAdd tests for media list.
Lukas Durfina [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 19:40:44 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Add tests for media list.

Signed-off-by: Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@free.fr>
12 years agoRevert "libvlc: Wait for input end."
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 00:36:26 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Revert "libvlc: Wait for input end."

This reverts commit 1dfd50c2ad27eba42ab4d39b84f9d04e6fc4d259.
This is no needed of such a hack if there is no circular dependency between input and vout and if the input are properly released.

12 years agotestapi: Remove the sleep() hack.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 00:34:35 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
testapi: Remove the sleep() hack.

12 years agovideo_output: Don't keep the input around for a long time in RunThread.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 00:33:39 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
video_output: Don't keep the input around for a long time in RunThread.

Else there is a circular dependency between the vout that yield() the input, where the vout is also an input child. This should fix properly the media_instance() tests.

12 years agostream: No use to vlc_object_yield() and object that create ourslef, and that a race...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 00:29:26 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
stream: No use to vlc_object_yield() and object that create ourslef, and that a race could possibly corrupt in case of bad usage.

12 years agoinput: retain the input item.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:38:06 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
input: retain the input item.

12 years agoobjects: Export vlc_object_dump() to debug.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:31:36 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
objects: Export vlc_object_dump() to debug.

12 years agostats: Move the stat to libvlc instead of the playlist. As stated in the code it...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 20:53:12 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
stats: Move the stat to libvlc instead of the playlist. As stated in the code it is not playlist related.

12 years agolibvlc: Wait for input end.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 20:20:55 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
libvlc: Wait for input end.

12 years agomedia_instance: Use input_CreateThread() to have a stop that is synchronous.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 16:44:32 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
media_instance: Use input_CreateThread() to have a stop that is synchronous.

12 years agoMakefile -- add ffmpeg win32 RTSP patch
Mark Moriarty [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 14:26:23 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Makefile -- add ffmpeg win32 RTSP patch

12 years agoffmpeg RTSP Windows patch -- unsupported error message
Mark Moriarty [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 14:15:02 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
ffmpeg RTSP Windows patch -- unsupported error message

12 years agosomewhat fix VLC-release.app: (well, isn't distributable yet)
Felix Paul Kühne [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 14:33:33 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
somewhat fix VLC-release.app: (well, isn't distributable yet)

12 years agoRemove some global object-specific hacks
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 14:13:49 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Remove some global object-specific hacks

12 years agoroot object: use vlc_custom_create
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:59:35 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
root object: use vlc_custom_create

12 years agoInput and playlist: use custom object
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:54:14 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Input and playlist: use custom object

12 years agoes_out: is not a vlc_object_t.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:48:25 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
es_out: is not a vlc_object_t.

12 years agodescription: Fix compilation.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
description: Fix compilation.

12 years agoes_out: Put a msg_Dbg in input_EsOutDelete.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:28:43 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
es_out: Put a msg_Dbg in input_EsOutDelete.

12 years agodescription: A buggy case needs an assert.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
description: A buggy case needs an assert.

12 years agoFix size of VOD objects
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:58:49 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
Fix size of VOD objects

12 years agoAssert that allocate object size makes sense
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:55:49 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Assert that allocate object size makes sense

12 years agoFix off by one
Rafaël Carré [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:12:43 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Fix off by one

12 years agoRemove unused #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:06:24 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Remove unused #include

12 years agoCreate OSD menu as a custom object
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:06:01 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Create OSD menu as a custom object

12 years agoCreate VLM as a custom object
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:02:07 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Create VLM as a custom object

12 years agoRemove useless #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 10:57:03 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Remove useless #include

12 years agoMissing #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:30:46 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Missing #include

12 years agoFix warnings
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:27:56 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix warnings

12 years agoRemove META_ENGINE object type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Remove META_ENGINE object type

12 years agoRemove stats type - not used anywhere
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Remove stats type - not used anywhere

12 years agoRemove XML object type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:18:33 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Remove XML object type

12 years agoRemove SD object type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
Remove SD object type

12 years agoRemove SPU type
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:10:35 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Remove SPU type

12 years agoRemove useless #include
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:05:29 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Remove useless #include

12 years agoRemove VOD object type - not actually needed
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 09:04:54 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Remove VOD object type - not actually needed

12 years agoRemove ITEM type - not used anywhere
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 08:59:27 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
Remove ITEM type - not used anywhere

12 years agoRevert "prevent #1312 from occuring (refs #1312)"
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 08:37:22 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Revert "prevent #1312 from occuring (refs #1312)"

This reverts commit 69d572ca8a6bc6f9de85ed471fbb30e430fb0fe2.
It's not an issue with sout-keep alone. The issue shows up if using
both sout-keep and #gather, and there is no easy way for a stream
object to know what its upstream stream (if any) is. Hence, let users
shoot themselves in the feet if they want, and otherwise assume that
people don't use #gather _in_front_ of #display.

12 years agoFix es_format_Copy prototype
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:06:15 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Fix es_format_Copy prototype

12 years agoSmall improvements on the TelX bar.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 05:23:13 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Small improvements on the TelX bar.

12 years agoDetect the spu presence in the IM. Deactivate the teletext until any
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 05:08:49 +0000 (22:08 -0700)]
Detect the spu presence in the IM. Deactivate the teletext until any
good detection exist.

12 years agoHopefully fix the play button issue.
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 04:15:01 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
Hopefully fix the play button issue.
ILEoo, any idea why ?

12 years agoDo not crash in vout destruction when exiting
Rafaël Carré [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 02:24:17 +0000 (03:24 +0100)]
Do not crash in vout destruction when exiting

12 years agostream: Do not yield and then release. It is unuseful here.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:02:46 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
stream: Do not yield and then release. It is unuseful here.

Because there is no proper convention, there is no reason why the object couldn't be detached. We would need to vlc_object_find the input to be sure there is no problem. Let's assume for now that the input creates the access and is responsible for it.

12 years agomedia_instance: Forgotten lock().
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:25:55 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
media_instance: Forgotten lock().

12 years agoinput: DestroyThread()'s content should happen in the input destructor.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:22:21 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
input: DestroyThread()'s content should happen in the input destructor.

12 years agofix testapi test: libvlc_instance_(play|pause|stop) are asynchronous, so wait for...
Filippo Carone [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:42:13 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
fix testapi test: libvlc_instance_(play|pause|stop) are asynchronous, so wait for them

12 years agoAvoid memleak and use of uninitiliazed pointer
Christophe Mutricy [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:06:11 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
Avoid memleak and use of uninitiliazed pointer

12 years agounit tests update
Filippo Carone [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:37:54 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
unit tests update

12 years agofix jvlc arguments
Filippo Carone [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:34:38 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
fix jvlc arguments

12 years agoReplace define by enum
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:29:26 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Replace define by enum

12 years agoUse typedef around vlc_key enum
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 23:14:42 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
Use typedef around vlc_key enum

12 years agoReplace big define by enum in vlc_keys.h
Jean-Baptiste Kempf [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 22:23:04 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Replace big define by enum in vlc_keys.h

12 years agoinput: No need to call detach() prior to release() in those cases.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 21:56:11 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
input: No need to call detach() prior to release() in those cases.

12 years agomedia_instance: Fix a typo.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 21:53:16 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
media_instance: Fix a typo.

12 years agoSlovenian translation update by Matej Urbančič
Christophe Mutricy [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:45:13 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
Slovenian translation update by Matej Urbančič

12 years agotestapi: Now that relative modules work in a nearly unified manner on all platform...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:47:08 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
testapi: Now that relative modules work in a nearly unified manner on all platform, no need to put that much plugin path.

12 years agomodules: On Windows, Mac OS X and BeOS, search for modules, in the current directory...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
modules: On Windows, Mac OS X and BeOS, search for modules, in the current directory, and next to the executable.

I would appreciate review.

12 years agoprevent #1312 from occuring (refs #1312)
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 16:49:01 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
prevent #1312 from occuring (refs #1312)

12 years agocleanup
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 16:47:43 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
cleanup

12 years agoTypo in configure.ac
Rémi Duraffort [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 16:14:13 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Typo in configure.ac

12 years agomodule: Fix ':' usage and more largely previous commit.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:52:53 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
module: Fix ':' usage and more largely previous commit.

12 years agomodule: Make sure we can escape ':' correctly.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 15:42:47 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
module: Make sure we can escape ':' correctly.

12 years agoinclude: Use libvlc_vlm in doxygen instead of VLM.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 13:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
include: Use libvlc_vlm in doxygen instead of VLM.

12 years agoinclude: Cleanup libvlc headers doxygen.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 13:39:49 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
include: Cleanup libvlc headers doxygen.

12 years agomodule: Use PATH_SEP instead of ':'.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 12:30:36 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
module: Use PATH_SEP instead of ':'.

12 years agoinput: Remove a comment that no one seems to understand.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 12:18:39 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
input: Remove a comment that no one seems to understand.

12 years agoFixed 'Blackout screens' on multi-screen setups
Felix Paul Kühne [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 11:47:44 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fixed 'Blackout screens' on multi-screen setups

12 years agotestapi.c: Use ../../modules too.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 11:22:46 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
testapi.c: Use ../../modules too.

12 years agomodule: Allow multiple paths in --plugin-path (Separated by ':').
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 10:59:20 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
module: Allow multiple paths in --plugin-path (Separated by ':').

12 years agoMMS: close access on network timeout
Rafaël Carré [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 09:45:25 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
MMS: close access on network timeout

defaults to timeout on 5s (configurable) without data (there will be 10 tries before returning EOF)
fix some EOF return paths
check malloc()

Signed-off-by: Jean-Paul Saman <jpsaman@videolan.org>
12 years agocmake: Add src/misc/action.c.
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 09:49:05 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
cmake: Add src/misc/action.c.

12 years agoinput: Make sure stat info are created before attaching to the parent, because stats_...
Pierre d'Herbemont [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 09:39:37 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
input: Make sure stat info are created before attaching to the parent, because stats_ComputeGlobalStats() may vlc_list_find() the input before the stat have been initialized.

12 years agoUse KeyToString
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:59:05 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Use KeyToString

12 years agoRemove useless check
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:58:57 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Remove useless check

12 years agoIgnore zsh completion generator binary
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:45:39 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Ignore zsh completion generator binary

12 years agoFix megavideo lua demuxer
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:43:37 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Fix megavideo lua demuxer

The '\n' was absent from the binary data, and several URLs wouldn't play properly
Simplify the decoding
Remove debug print()
Distribute the file

12 years agozsh helper : don't depend on zsh binary location
Rafaël Carré [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:33:04 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
zsh helper : don't depend on zsh binary location

12 years agoDon't create an unused variable per action
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:42:34 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Don't create an unused variable per action

12 years agoRemove excess initializers
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:33:01 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Remove excess initializers

12 years agoRemove hotkeys "accounting" stuff.
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:26:54 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Remove hotkeys "accounting" stuff.

That was never written to (except by KeyActionCB that _that_ was never
invoked ever, and did not make sense). Note that, had it worked as it
probably was intended, this "accounting" data should have been kept
inside the hotkeys plugin, not the libvlc instance data anyhow.

12 years agoRemove ActionKeyCB - I really can't find any path to this code
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:23:40 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Remove ActionKeyCB - I really can't find any path to this code

12 years agohotkeys: use key-action
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:00:47 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
hotkeys: use key-action

12 years agohotkeys: cleanup locking
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:10:57 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
hotkeys: cleanup locking

12 years agoCMML: use key-action
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 20:07:56 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
CMML: use key-action

12 years agoaccess_filter_record: use key-action
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 20:50:54 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
access_filter_record: use key-action

12 years agoMKV: use key-action
Rémi Denis-Courmont [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 20:40:09 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
MKV: use key-action