NEWS about Direct3D desktop mode.
authorJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Sat, 25 Jul 2009 13:53:30 +0000 (15:53 +0200)
committerJean-Baptiste Kempf <jb@videolan.org>
Sat, 25 Jul 2009 13:54:08 +0000 (15:54 +0200)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index d2224f6..7f3dd19 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -20,6 +20,10 @@ Audio filters:
 Encoders:
  * x264, add psy-rd parameter and change default settings
 
+Video Output:
+ * Added desktop mode to the Direct3D output module. It differs from DirectX
+   desktop mode, because it hides the desktop icons, but reacts to mouse clicks.
+
 Visualisation:
  * Support of .milk visualisation files using projectM libraries