macosx: Don't do fancy stuff on 10.4.
authorPierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@videolan.org>
Mon, 25 Aug 2008 20:16:03 +0000 (22:16 +0200)
committerPierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont@videolan.org>
Mon, 25 Aug 2008 20:21:14 +0000 (22:21 +0200)
Should fix the ppc crash.

modules/gui/macosx/embeddedwindow.m

index 7559d87..c249bea 100644 (file)
 
 - (id)initWithContentRect:(NSRect)contentRect styleMask:(unsigned int)windowStyle backing:(NSBackingStoreType)bufferingType defer:(BOOL)deferCreation
 {
-    BOOL useTextured = YES;
-    if([[NSWindow class] instancesRespondToSelector:@selector(setContentBorderThickness:forEdge:)])
-    {
-        useTextured = NO;
-        windowStyle ^= NSTexturedBackgroundWindowMask;
-    }
+    if(MACOS_VERSION < 10.5f)
+        return [super initWithContentRect:contentRect styleMask:windowStyle backing:bufferingType defer:deferCreation];
+
+    windowStyle ^= NSTexturedBackgroundWindowMask;
     self = [super initWithContentRect:contentRect styleMask:windowStyle backing:bufferingType defer:deferCreation];
-    if(!useTextured)
-    {
-        [self setContentBorderThickness:32.0 forEdge:NSMinYEdge];
-    }
+    [self setContentBorderThickness:32.0 forEdge:NSMinYEdge];
+
     return self;
 }