Revert "Win32: show the console (early) in debug builds"
authorRémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 15:20:19 +0000 (18:20 +0300)
committerRémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
Tue, 26 Aug 2008 15:22:09 +0000 (18:22 +0300)
Claims that it breaks VLC. If that is the case, I have to beliebe the
Win32 port must have some really serious problem. By the way, this
commit was the only limited yet working way for me to debug on Win32.

This reverts commit 079a3e8fdd56ea1304471298d164bec5ec7f3af8.

src/libvlc.c

index 0726010..96cab09 100644 (file)
@@ -268,10 +268,6 @@ int libvlc_InternalInit( libvlc_int_t *p_libvlc, int i_argc,
 #endif
 #endif
 
-#if defined (WIN32) && !defined (NDEBUG)
-    ShowConsole (true);
-#endif
-
     /* System specific initialization code */
     system_Init( p_libvlc, &i_argc, ppsz_argv );