Added stream output. (common work with titer).
[vlc.git] / AUTHORS
1 # $Id: AUTHORS
2
3 # The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 # Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
5
6 # The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
7 # PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8
9 N: Laurent Aimar
10 E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
11 C: fenrir
12 D: AVI demultiplexer
13 D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
14 S: France
15
16 N: Marc Ariberti
17 E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18 C: marcari
19 D: communication with channel server
20 S: France
21
22 N: Stephan Assmus
23 E: stippi@yellowbites.com
24 C: stippi
25 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
26 S: Germany
27
28 N: Sigmund Augdal
29 E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
30 D: lirc plugin
31 D: norwegian translation
32 D: aalib plugin
33 D: KDE plug-in
34 S: Norway
35
36 N: Pierre Baillet
37 E: oct@zoy.org
38 C: octplane
39 D: SDL audio and video output
40 S: France
41
42 N: Jeffrey Baker
43 E: jwbaker@acm.org
44 D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
45 S: USA, California
46
47 N: Ethan C. Baldridge
48 E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
49 D: directory browsing code in modules.c
50 S: USA
51
52 N: Gildas Bazin
53 E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
54 C: gbazin
55 D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
56 D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
57 D: a52 decoder using liba52 and vorbis decoder using libvorbis
58 D: ogg demultiplexer
59 D: Configuration file infrastructure
60 S: France
61
62 N: Johan Bilien
63 E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
64 C: jobi
65 D: VCD input
66 D: Satellite input
67 D: libdvbpsi support
68 S: France
69
70 N: Julien Blache
71 E: jb@technologeek.org
72 D: Disc ejection code
73 S: France
74
75 N: Emmanuel Blindauer
76 E: manu@agat.net
77 D: aRts audio output
78 S: France
79
80 N: Stéphane Borel
81 E: stef@via.ecp.fr
82 C: stef
83 D: MPEG video decoder
84 D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
85 S: France
86
87 N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
88 E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
89 C: bozo
90 D: SDL video output
91 S: France
92
93 N: Tony Castley
94 E: tony@castley.net
95 C: tcastley
96 D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
97 S: Australia
98
99 N: Rudolf Cornelissen
100 E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
101 D: BeOS fixes
102 S: Netherlands
103
104 N: Renaud Dartus
105 E: reno@via.ecp.fr
106 C: reno
107 D: AC3 decoder
108 S: France
109
110 N: Nilmoni Deb
111 E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
112 D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
113 S: USA, Pennsylvania
114
115 N: Cyril Deguet
116 E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
117 C: asmax
118 D: Audio output
119 S: France
120
121 N: Colin Delacroix
122 E: colin@zoy.org
123 C: colin
124 D: MacOS X sound support
125 S: France
126
127 N: Boris Dorès
128 E: babal@via.ecp.fr
129 C: babal
130 D: Win32 network input
131 D: Win32 interface
132 D: Headphone channel mixer
133 S: France
134
135 N: Jean-Marc Dressler
136 E: polux@via.ecp.fr
137 C: polux
138 D: BeOS port
139 D: MPEG video decoder
140 S: France
141
142 N: Régis Duchesne
143 E: regis@via.ecp.fr
144 C: regis
145 S: USA, California
146
147 N: Yves Duret
148 E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
149 D: RPM package
150 S: Paris, France
151
152 N: Bill Eldridge
153 E: bill@rfa.org
154 D: Documentation
155
156 N: Henri Fallon
157 E: henri@via.ecp.fr
158 C: henri
159 D: ALSA audio output
160 D: MPEG TS input
161 D: Decoder modularization
162 S: USA
163
164 N: Valek Filippov
165 E: frob@df.ru
166 D: Russian translation
167 S: Russia
168
169 N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
170 E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
171 D: autoconf patches
172 S: France
173
174 N: Thomas Graf
175 E: tgraf@europe.com
176 D: gettext support, german translation
177 S: Switzerland
178
179 N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
180 E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
181 C: jeanphi
182 D: Bug fixes
183 S: France
184
185 N: Alexis Guillard
186 E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
187 D: IPv6
188 S: United Kingdom
189
190 N: Roine Gustafsson
191 E: roine@popstar.com
192 D: spudec bug fixes
193
194 N: Gerald Hansink
195 E: gerald.hansink@ordina.nl
196 D: Qt Embedded Video Output
197 S: Netherlands
198
199 N: Shane Harper
200 E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
201 D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
202 D: XVideo video output
203 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
204 S: United Kingdom
205
206 N: Gaël Hendryckx
207 E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
208 C: jimmy
209 D: IDCT and YUV transforms
210 S: France
211
212 N: Samuel Hocevar
213 E: sam@zoy.org
214 C: sam
215 D: playlist and modules system
216 D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
217 D: DVD subtitles decoder
218 D: Video output
219 S: France
220
221 N: Aaron Holtzman
222 E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
223 D: AC3 decoder
224 D: MPEG video decoder
225 S: Canada
226
227 N: Hans-Peter Jansen
228 E: hpj@urpla.net
229 D: patch for module options handling
230 S: Germany
231
232 N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
233 E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
234 C: ej
235 D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
236 S: USA, Florida
237
238 N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
239 E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
240 C: bbp
241 D: Bug fixes
242 S: France
243
244 N: Jon Lech Johansen
245 E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
246 C: jlj
247 D: PS input fixes
248 D: Win32 DVD input port
249 D: QNX RTOS plug-in
250 D: MacOS X port
251 D: norwegian translation
252 S: Norway
253
254 N: Michel Kaempf
255 E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
256 C: maxx
257 D: audio output
258 D: AC3 decoder
259 D: MPEG audio decoder
260 S: France
261
262 N: David Kennedy
263 E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
264 D: X11 fullscreen patch
265 S: Canada
266
267 N: Øyvind Kolbu
268 E: oyvindk@world-online.no
269 D: FreeBSD patches
270 S: Norway
271
272 N: Andres Krapf
273 E: dae@via.ecp.fr
274 C: dae
275 D: FreeBSD port and tests
276 D: KDE interface
277 S: France
278
279 N: Mathias Kretschmer
280 E: mathias@research.att.com
281 D: IP Multicast support
282 S: USA, New Jersey
283
284 N: Michel Lespinasse
285 E: walken@zoy.org
286 C: walken
287 D: AC3 decoder
288 D: MPEG audio decoder
289 D: MPEG video decoder
290 S: USA, California
291
292 N: Pascal Levesque
293 E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
294 D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
295 S: Canada, Québec
296
297 N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
298 E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
299 D: Polish translation
300 S: Poland
301
302 N: John Paul Lorenti
303 E: jpl31@columbia.edu
304 D: ALSA device selection patch
305
306 N: Paul Mackerras
307 E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
308 D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
309 S: Australia
310
311 N: Xavier Maillard
312 E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
313 D: audio converters
314 S: France, Reims
315
316 N: Wade Majors
317 E: guru@startrek.com
318 D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
319 S: USA, Florida
320
321 N: Xavier Marchesini
322 E: xav@alarue.net
323 C: xav
324 D: Win32 fixes
325 S: France
326
327 N: Christophe Massiot
328 E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
329 C: massiot
330 D: decoder and input core functions
331 D: MPEG video decoder
332 D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
333 D: documentation
334 S: France
335
336 N: Loïc Minier
337 E: lool@via.ecp.fr
338 C: lool
339 D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
340 D: xosd interface plug-in
341 S: France
342
343 N: Benjamin Mironer
344 E: bmironer@noos.fr
345 D: Mac OS X fixes
346
347 N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
348 E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
349 D: autoconf and Makefile patches
350 S: Poland
351
352 N: Fumio Nakayama
353 E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
354 D: Japanese translation
355 S: Japan
356
357 N: Florian G. Pflug
358 E: fgp@phlo.org
359 C: fgp
360 D: MacOS X port
361 S: Austria
362
363 N: Heiko Panther
364 E: heiko.panther@web.de
365 D: Mac OS X audio device selection framework
366 S: Germany
367
368 N: Eric Petit
369 E: titer@videolan.org
370 C: titer
371 D: BeOS module fixes and enhancements
372 S: France
373
374 N: Olivier Pomel
375 E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
376 C: pomel
377 S: France
378
379 N: Remco Poortinga
380 E: poortinga@telin.nl
381 D: IPv6 multicast patch
382 S: Netherlands
383
384 N: Jean-Paul Saman
385 E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
386 D: libmad plug-in
387 D: iPAQ port
388 D: Familiar Linux interface
389 D: Dutch Translation
390 S: Netherlands
391
392 N: Arnaud Schauly
393 E: gitan@via.ecp.fr
394 C: gitan
395 D: SAP module
396 S: France
397
398 N: Steven M. Schultz
399 E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
400 D: BSD/OS port
401 S: USA, California
402
403 N: Vincent Seguin
404 E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
405 C: seguin
406 D: core vlc structure
407 D: interface and message queue
408 D: video output
409 D: YUV transforms
410 D: X11 and GGI video outputs
411 S: France
412
413 N: Richard Shepherd
414 E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
415 C: richards
416 D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
417 S: United Kingdom
418
419 N: Espen Skoglund
420 E: esk@ira.uka.de
421 D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
422 S: Germany
423
424 N: Benoit Steiner
425 E: benny@via.ecp.fr
426 C: benny
427 D: MPEG system input
428 D: network input
429 S: USA, California
430
431 N: Peter Surda
432 E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
433 D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
434 S: Austria
435
436 N: Olivier Teulière
437 E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
438 C: ipkiss
439 D: Win32 interface
440 S: France
441
442 N: Andrew Flintham
443 E: amf@cus.org.uk
444 D: text subtitler and font scripts
445 S: United Kingdom