Added fourcc helpers and defines to centralize them.
authorLaurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 22:01:27 +0000 (23:01 +0100)
committerLaurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
Wed, 13 May 2009 19:18:17 +0000 (21:18 +0200)
commite6d6cbdfdf092ce84d6210d3b27b5994af5e2212
treef7cf9331e89c48f6d2349f31e38c509ffa623fc0
parentc6d2ba8aa42a6b2fdb3e10db38c3ef053f65b19d
Added fourcc helpers and defines to centralize them.

It introduces a bunch of VLC_CODEC_* defines as a representative
fourcc for a codec. The fourccs have been chosen pretty much randomly
except when I knew well know ones.

It adds two helpers: vlc_fourcc_GetCodec and vlc_fourcc_GetDescription.

Don't hesitate if you have any comments.
include/vlc_fourcc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/Makefile.am
src/libvlccore.sym
src/misc/fourcc.c [new file with mode: 0644]