adts: Return more meaningful error codes
authorNidhi Makhijani <nidhimj22@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 11:37:24 +0000 (17:07 +0530)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:25:48 +0000 (04:25 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
libavformat/adtsenc.c

index bf7a62a..5194e75 100644 (file)
@@ -57,23 +57,23 @@ static int adts_decode_extradata(AVFormatContext *s, ADTSContext *adts, uint8_t
 
     if (adts->objecttype > 3U) {
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "MPEG-4 AOT %d is not allowed in ADTS\n", adts->objecttype+1);
-        return -1;
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
     if (adts->sample_rate_index == 15) {
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Escape sample rate index illegal in ADTS\n");
-        return -1;
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
     if (get_bits(&gb, 1)) {
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "960/120 MDCT window is not allowed in ADTS\n");
-        return -1;
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
     if (get_bits(&gb, 1)) {
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Scalable configurations are not allowed in ADTS\n");
-        return -1;
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
     if (get_bits(&gb, 1)) {
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Extension flag is not allowed in ADTS\n");
-        return -1;
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
     if (!adts->channel_conf) {
         init_put_bits(&pb, adts->pce_data, MAX_PCE_SIZE);
@@ -93,9 +93,9 @@ static int adts_write_header(AVFormatContext *s)
     ADTSContext *adts = s->priv_data;
     AVCodecContext *avc = s->streams[0]->codec;
 
-    if (avc->extradata_size > 0 &&
-            adts_decode_extradata(s, adts, avc->extradata, avc->extradata_size) < 0)
-        return -1;
+    if (avc->extradata_size > 0)
+        return adts_decode_extradata(s, adts, avc->extradata,
+                                     avc->extradata_size);
 
     return 0;
 }