vmnc: return error on decode_init() failure.
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 03:00:48 +0000 (19:00 -0800)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 19:58:27 +0000 (11:58 -0800)
Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
libavcodec/vmnc.c

index 8cc78fa..b1c4cbd 100644 (file)
@@ -483,6 +483,7 @@ static av_cold int decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
         break;
     default:
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Unsupported bitdepth %i\n", c->bpp);
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
 
     return 0;