avformat/matroskaenc: Write CRC-32 in non-seekable mode
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 23:41:06 +0000 (01:41 +0200)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 16:02:30 +0000 (13:02 -0300)
commitadd68dcca958f0f6b42cabea6f546ceae5c7f16d
tree3d352d5f7540ad5f8d5fe487704243ff3bdfc44d
parente04a24e70148e330bcdcfd7c049acbe1a821398f
avformat/matroskaenc: Write CRC-32 in non-seekable mode

Given that in both the seekable as well as the non-seekable mode dynamic
buffers are used to write level 1 elements and that now no seeks are
used in the seekable case any more, the two modes can be combined; as a
consequence, the non-seekable mode automatically inherits the ability to
write CRC-32 elements.

There are no differences in case the output is seekable; when it is not
and writing CRC-32 elements is disabled, there can still be minor
differences because before this commit, the EBML ID and length field
were counted towards the cluster size limit; now they no longer are.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavformat/matroskaenc.c
tests/fate/matroska.mak
tests/fate/wavpack.mak
tests/ref/fate/binsub-mksenc