swscale/ppc: VSX-optimize hScale16To*
authorLauri Kasanen <cand@gmx.com>
Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:25:38 +0000 (14:25 +0300)
committerLauri Kasanen <cand@gmx.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 07:08:16 +0000 (10:08 +0300)
commita2a16206aa1dc2cc594d605c74d5524fdb02efb0
tree9ff9798a1aec1c28eaeb308773a23f042a9ab8ae
parent3437111f17dbef8c5f432798d45e354eccf1705d
swscale/ppc: VSX-optimize hScale16To*

./ffmpeg -loop 1 -s 1200x1440 -i tux16.png \
    -s 2400x720 -f rawvideo -y -vframes 5 -pix_fmt yuv420p16le -nostats test.raw

./ffmpeg -loop 1 -s 1200x1440 -i tux16.png \
    -s 2400x720 -f rawvideo -y -vframes 5 -pix_fmt yuv420p -nostats test.raw

32-bit mul, power8 only

2x speedup for hScale8To19_vsx (x86 SSE2 is 2.37):
  30896 UNITS in hscale,    8192 runs,      0 skips
  63956 UNITS in hscale,    8192 runs,      0 skips

2.06 for hScale16To15_vsx:
  30531 UNITS in hscale,    8192 runs,      0 skips
  63161 UNITS in hscale,    8192 runs,      0 skips
libswscale/ppc/swscale_vsx.c