avformat/dashenc: addition of @availabilityTimeOffset in MPD
authorVishwanath Dixit <vdixit@akamai.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 07:01:47 +0000 (12:31 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 09:03:37 +0000 (14:33 +0530)
commit990380367b071212675813be25c2a93054c1d3d2
treebe6305cec37fe677690ccf56a0d4aa5a48e19c80
parent3e75057a1d702ccc71f858095f64f6cd96f6461e
avformat/dashenc: addition of @availabilityTimeOffset in MPD

availability time of Nth segment = availabilityStartTime + (N*segment duration) - availabilityTimeOffset.
This field helps to reduce the latency by about a segment duration in streaming mode.
libavformat/dashenc.c