checkasm/x86: Correctly handle variadic functions
authorHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 14:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2015 18:21:26 +0000 (20:21 +0200)
commit7ca1de5b4f1a369a997c5cf9924b0197606f558d
tree21d9d24b3669c4ddba76494d70a726c5b990c305
parent6e61231d641b23d9d298b31e9241371f5e7abddb
checkasm/x86: Correctly handle variadic functions

The System V ABI on x86-64 specifies that the al register contains an upper
bound of the number of arguments passed in vector registers when calling
variadic functions, so we aren't allowed to clobber it.

checkasm_fail_func() is a variadic function so also zero al before calling it.
tests/checkasm/x86/checkasm.asm