vf_showinfo: minimum widths for some early fields
authorPeter Cordes <peter@cordes.ca>
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 03:06:51 +0000 (23:06 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 20:43:42 +0000 (21:43 +0100)
commit44d347726475448a2e87141f10379959d399d776
tree6306733699a5a6e815ef71fd473b26725bb43c45
parent735ab7c5e04e2316afbd56643c13de17a7ac89cd
vf_showinfo: minimum widths for some early fields

Depending on FPS, the pts_time string often changes length:
... pts_time:36.1 ...
... pts_time:36.1333 ...
etc.

 The length changes make the output bounce around horribly, making it
hard to scan down a column farther right than pts_time.

The solution is to set minimum widths for n, pts, pts_time, and pos.
This patch doesn't touch any of the fields in mean / stddev.

 The widths aren't intended to be wide enough that they're never
exceeded, but you'll see only an occasional ripple to a new alignment,
rather than bouncing.  (Some fields, like pos, increase monotonically,
which is why I left the minimum width for the field be smaller than it
often gets to.)

Signed-off-by: Peter Cordes <peter@cordes.ca>
libavfilter/vf_showinfo.c