avformat/dashenc: setting @availabilityStartTime when the first frame is ready
authorVishwanath Dixit <vdixit@akamai.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 07:01:36 +0000 (12:31 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 09:02:50 +0000 (14:32 +0530)
commit3e75057a1d702ccc71f858095f64f6cd96f6461e
treec8b1511134d7c6537758a80d6c978d842b3427ae
parent1263d91198676790527f288e9af52eeb8d6afc45
avformat/dashenc: setting @availabilityStartTime when the first frame is ready

@availabilityStartTime specifies the anchor for the computation of the earliest
availability time (in UTC) for any Segment in the Media Presentation.

As per this requirement, the @AvailabilityStartTime should be set to the
wallclock time at which the first frame of the first segment begins encoding.
But, it was getting set only when the first segment was completely ready. Making
the required correction in this patch. This correction is mainly needed to reduce
the latency in live streaming use cases.
libavformat/dashenc.c