avformat/utils: Assert that stream_index is valid
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:31:43 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 23:53:01 +0000 (20:53 -0300)
commite045be92cdf5a2851900e8e85b815c29ae6f100a
tree3776e59517d046202b7dd77d9724f1139e1ae467
parentc23797bc336c507188a502a5758b24a4595f14ec
avformat/utils: Assert that stream_index is valid

There is currently an ordinary check for this (which would lead to a
memleak), but given that no demuxer should ever return a packet with an
invalid stream_index it is more appropriate for this to be an assert.

FATE passes with this change.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavformat/utils.c