hwcontext_vulkan: use the maximum amount of queues for each family
authorLynne <dev@lynne.ee>
Tue, 12 May 2020 19:01:25 +0000 (20:01 +0100)
committerLynne <dev@lynne.ee>
Tue, 12 May 2020 20:32:30 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
commit6025e66f987791037b9f5d1b886b32b4458800b9
tree8f6c6fda10825e6b843acf731a06e1dd6a5a85bf
parent0e39fce1e1332842f658e1b5c04ec8ef4c367fb0
hwcontext_vulkan: use the maximum amount of queues for each family

Due to our AVHWDevice infrastructure, where API users are offered a way
to derive contexts rather than always create new one, our filterchains,
being supported by a single hardware device context, can grow to considerable
size.
Hence, in such situations, using the maximum amount of queues the device offers
can be benefitial to eliminating bottlenecks where queue submissions on the
same family have to wait for the previous one to finish.
libavutil/hwcontext_vulkan.c