opus_pvq_search: split functions into exactness and only use the exact if its faster
authorRostislav Pehlivanov <atomnuker@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 18:29:33 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
committerRostislav Pehlivanov <atomnuker@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 18:32:55 +0000 (19:32 +0100)
commit3c99523a2864af729a8576c3fffe81fb884fa0d5
tree83fc1a6adeb06f50149c84ee125310e7b7fc7a9f
parent285c015f1077a1d357dacdccc22ab02fd4aefe0a
opus_pvq_search: split functions into exactness and only use the exact if its faster

This splits the asm function into exact and non-exact version. The exact
version is as fast or faster on newer CPUs (which EXTERNAL_AVX_FAST describes
well) whilst the non-exact version is faster than the exact on older CPUs.

Also fixes yasm compilation which doesn't accept !cpuflags(avx) syntax.

Signed-off-by: Rostislav Pehlivanov <atomnuker@gmail.com>
libavcodec/x86/opus_dsp_init.c
libavcodec/x86/opus_pvq_search.asm