TBM, AVX2, FMA3, BMI1, and BMI2 CPU detection support
authorFiona Glaser <fiona@x264.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2012 22:56:54 +0000 (14:56 -0800)
committerFiona Glaser <fiona@x264.com>
Sat, 4 Feb 2012 15:18:38 +0000 (07:18 -0800)
commitae289e6f03b76afa8736806e683349e8e59fcc93
tree38124b95a9b8606f79256179e25c7450eae831d2
parente0581e0878c1995b215c51691af6bdf7a386946f
TBM, AVX2, FMA3, BMI1, and BMI2 CPU detection support
TBM and BMI1 are supported by Trinity/Piledriver.
The others (and BMI1) will probably appear in Intel's upcoming Haswell.
Also update x86inc with AVX2 stuff.
common/cpu.c
common/x86/cpu-a.asm
common/x86/x86inc.asm
tools/checkasm.c
x264.h