Deduplicate asm constants, automate name prefixing
authorFiona Glaser <fiona@x264.com>
Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:36:19 +0000 (11:36 -0700)
committerFiona Glaser <fiona@x264.com>
Thu, 6 May 2010 05:08:14 +0000 (22:08 -0700)
commit311c4bb16a49e7a37408c3e29a6d385883592f11
treeb832dc8c1f22057805c00330b9ea9d041f51d776
parentcca478edc595d507d6486d548448802461a74547
Deduplicate asm constants, automate name prefixing
Auto-prefix global constants with x264_ in cextern.
Eliminate x264_ prefix from asm files; automate it in cglobal.
Deduplicate asm constants wherever possible to save data cache (move them to a new const-a.asm).
Remove x264_emms() entirely on non-x86 (don't even call an empty function).
Add cextern_naked for a non-prefixed cextern (used in checkasm).
28 files changed:
Makefile
common/common.c
common/common.h
common/cpu.c
common/cpu.h
common/x86/cabac-a.asm
common/x86/const-a.asm [new file with mode: 0755]
common/x86/cpu-a.asm
common/x86/dct-32.asm
common/x86/dct-64.asm
common/x86/dct-a.asm
common/x86/deblock-a.asm
common/x86/mc-a.asm
common/x86/mc-a2.asm
common/x86/mc-c.c
common/x86/pixel-32.asm
common/x86/pixel-a.asm
common/x86/predict-a.asm
common/x86/predict-c.c
common/x86/quant-a.asm
common/x86/sad-a.asm
common/x86/x86inc.asm
encoder/analyse.c
encoder/encoder.c
encoder/lookahead.c
encoder/ratecontrol.c
encoder/slicetype.c
tools/checkasm-a.asm