Support for 9 and 10-bit encoding
authorOskar Arvidsson <oskar@irock.se>
Fri, 2 Jul 2010 02:06:08 +0000 (04:06 +0200)
committerFiona Glaser <fiona@x264.com>
Sun, 4 Jul 2010 21:47:33 +0000 (14:47 -0700)
commitc91f43a4b09dab84953f417e6d6662ec0fa7acb1
tree34761048fe2a531a6b3203df96e42986f6dc2ad1
parentb7789b1f08e27103576d9b9f0feea9b75e2eca56
Support for 9 and 10-bit encoding
Output bit depth is specified on compilation time via --bit-depth.
There is currently almost no assembly code available for high-bit-depth modes, so encoding will be very slow.
Input is still 8-bit only; this will change in the future.

Note that very few H.264 decoders support >8 bit depth currently.
Also note that the quantizer scale differs for higher bit depth.  For example, for 10-bit, the quantizer (and crf) ranges from 0 to 63 instead of 0 to 51.
37 files changed:
common/arm/mc-c.c
common/arm/predict-c.c
common/bitstream.h
common/common.c
common/common.h
common/dct.c
common/deblock.c
common/macroblock.c
common/macroblock.h
common/mc.c
common/mc.h
common/pixel.c
common/ppc/dct.c
common/ppc/deblock.c
common/ppc/mc.c
common/ppc/pixel.c
common/ppc/predict.c
common/ppc/quant.c
common/predict.c
common/quant.c
common/set.c
common/x86/mc-c.c
common/x86/predict-c.c
configure
encoder/analyse.c
encoder/cabac.c
encoder/cavlc.c
encoder/encoder.c
encoder/macroblock.h
encoder/me.h
encoder/ratecontrol.c
encoder/rdo.c
encoder/set.c
encoder/slicetype.c
tools/checkasm.c
x264.c
x264.h