Sliced-threads: do hpel and deblock after returning
authorJason Garrett-Glaser <jason@x264.com>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 21:34:39 +0000 (13:34 -0800)
committerJason Garrett-Glaser <jason@x264.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 02:11:32 +0000 (18:11 -0800)
commitc522ad1fed167d0e985e4f9dcdee042473cf74db
treed0eb1d79d19fba62e5c5f5e0e058308e247050d2
parent6a27a481d4c3508ce778a61a139a4734bb8126f7
Sliced-threads: do hpel and deblock after returning
Lowers encoding latency around 14% in sliced threads mode with preset superfast.
Additionally, even if there is no waiting time between frames, this improves parallelism, because hpel+deblock are done during the (singlethreaded) lookahead.
For ease of debugging, dump-yuv forces all of the threads to wait and finish instead of setting b_full_recon.
common/common.h
common/deblock.c
common/frame.c
common/frame.h
common/macroblock.c
encoder/encoder.c