x86 assembly code for NAL escaping
authorJason Garrett-Glaser <darkshikari@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 May 2010 21:27:32 +0000 (14:27 -0700)
committerJason Garrett-Glaser <darkshikari@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 02:51:24 +0000 (19:51 -0700)
commit6dc1217f510ece46166376dcca1d6b19d088a3b5
treea7aed6bfea38d1b868e28c3518d49212ce95023d
parentbdc68d651db64045aecb28f27e0e05e027ab48eb
x86 assembly code for NAL escaping
Up to ~10x faster than C depending on CPU.
Helps the most at very high bitrates (e.g. lossless).
Also make the C code faster and simpler.
Makefile
common/bitstream.c [new file with mode: 0644]
common/bitstream.h [new file with mode: 0644]
common/bs.h [deleted file]
common/common.c
common/common.h
common/x86/bitstream-a.asm [new file with mode: 0644]
common/x86/deblock-a.asm
encoder/encoder.c
tools/checkasm.c